• Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Talents: Holy 0/0/1/2/2/0
  • RBG: 1418

Posted 05 November 2012 - 11:02 AM

Hi,
First of all I'd like to say hi to everyone since this is my first post on the forums :)

And sorry if the topic suggests so but no, this is not a beginners guide. This is an appeal for one.

I have been previously concentrating on pve and I'm really new with the whole arena thing. Anyways I found out that this place would be the best source of information for that matter, kinda like EJ for pve I hear.

The problem: I can't read english. I mean not the arena english. There's so much terms like "locked" which I have no idea what they mean and it's difficult to get the most out of the posts that might include crucial information. I noticed you guys had this idea of "How to become a gladiator"- guide series but it seems that if fell a little too short since after reading the first article I was super excited about the content: macros, ui, bindings, positioning, practical tips when fighting some situation etc. I'm assuming that all the key concept and glossary would've been introduced as well along with everything else.

I have found that there are some articles and guides that focus on some specific areas mentioned above but I personally find some of them are hard to read and they are really scattered around places.

I play holy paladin in the arena but I get it that it's probably a too small of a niche to write a guide just concentrating on that alone, but I would assume that there is a demand for an entry-level pvp-guide, possibly just scratching the surface but enough to create the basis from what to build up. I noticed that there are 3 holy paladin guides already but they seemed quite out-of-date and focused on quite precise matters such as talent builds and races to choose and included very little of any advice on the actual gameplay.