Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Totemic Restoration Macros


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Ishlol

Ishlol
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2232

Posted 11 October 2012 - 10:17 PM

Is there anyway of macro the pick up of the totem in with the spell.

So 1st click = Drop totem
2nd click = totem picked up.

Any help appreciated.

#2 mitmatlol

mitmatlol
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Barthilas
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 4
  • Talents: Retribution 1/0/0/2/2/0

Posted 11 October 2012 - 10:26 PM

Most people just make a separate bind for destroy totem but you can always macro this /script DestroyTotem(2)  with another spell macro and place in a cast sequence macro. Probably easy to just make another bind.

#3 Ishlol

Ishlol
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2232

Posted 12 October 2012 - 06:17 AM

Ye i never thought of that lol :D
Thanks

#4 Eissi

Eissi
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 35
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2228

Posted 12 October 2012 - 08:17 AM

I'm using this:

/stopcasting
/script DestroyTotem(2);
/cast Tremor Totem

click twice and if it doesn't bug out you will get 30sec cd tremor.. seems like every 2nd or 3rd time it doesn't reset the cd tho

#5 Eowynnz

Eowynnz
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Frostmane
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1393
  • Talents: Affliction 0/1/0/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 1778
  • 3v3: 2176
  • 5v5: 2242
  • RBG: 1655

Posted 18 October 2012 - 05:06 PM

Whenever I destroy my totem, it doesn't do jackshit. fml
twitch.tv/eowynnlol
2400+ rls/shadowplay

#6 nawty

nawty
  • Junkies
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1999
  • Talents: Elemental 2/1/0/0/1/2
  • RBG: 768

Posted 28 October 2012 - 10:32 AM

The bug you speak off is related to totemic encirclement, the minor glyph that makes you spawn useless totems. Without that glyph, there are no issues.

#7 Hexur

Hexur
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 45
  • Talents: Elemental 0/2/0/1/0/0/.
  • 2v2: 2801
  • 3v3: 3064
  • 5v5: 2708
  • RBG: 1964

Posted 28 October 2012 - 11:58 AM

x y

Edited by Hexur, 28 October 2012 - 12:37 PM.


#8 Stigz

Stigz
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Darksorrow
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 95
  • Talents: Restoration 0/0/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 1666
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 November 2012 - 12:59 PM

View Postnawty, on 28 October 2012 - 10:32 AM, said:

The bug you speak off is related to totemic encirclement, the minor glyph that makes you spawn useless totems. Without that glyph, there are no issues.

Mine works just fine with the glyph.
Posted Image
63% Resilience, Destro is hard?

#9 mackazar

mackazar
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Blackrock
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 558
  • Talents: Discipline 1/1/0/1/2/1/.
  • 2v2: 1739
  • 3v3: 2844
  • 5v5: 2639
  • RBG: 1820

Posted 07 November 2012 - 01:12 PM

Yea mine works rarely, but maybe I will try without the glyph I guess idk. Whoever has a macro that works everytime can you please link it?

#10 anad1o

anad1o
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 111
  • Talents: Balance 1/2/2/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 2314
  • 3v3: 2726
  • RBG: 384

Posted 09 November 2012 - 01:28 AM

seems like it's working now, if not, remove the glyph of totemic encirclement

Edited by Raliaqtz, 11 November 2012 - 03:00 AM.

www.arenamate.net

Your WoW MoP S15 PvP Hub

- THE CREATOR -


#11 Dakkrothy

Dakkrothy
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1118
  • Talents: Destruction 1/2/1/2/2/2
  • RBG: 2484

Posted 09 November 2012 - 02:28 AM

View PostEissi, on 12 October 2012 - 08:17 AM, said:

I'm using this:

/stopcasting
/script DestroyTotem(2);
/cast Tremor Totem

click twice and if it doesn't bug out you will get 30sec cd tremor.. seems like every 2nd or 3rd time it doesn't reset the cd tho


I noticed its the minor glyph "Totem of encirclement" that is the cause of the bug, ever since I removed it, it hasnt bugged once



edit: was already an answer, my bad :(

Edited by Dakkrothy, 09 November 2012 - 02:28 AM.


#12 Zaephyr

Zaephyr
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 3611
  • Talents: Unholy 0/0/2/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2416

Posted 09 November 2012 - 02:37 AM

View PostDakkrothy, on 09 November 2012 - 02:28 AM, said:

I noticed its the minor glyph "Totem of encirclement" that is the cause of the bug, ever since I removed it, it hasnt bugged once



edit: was already an answer, my bad :(
Spoiler

"Please use an appropriate signature; thanks! www.arenajunkies.com/forum-9/announcement-3-forum-rules-2272014

#13 Sprinkleslol

Sprinkleslol
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-The Forgotten Coast
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 6
  • Talents: Elemental 0/0/2/1/0/.

Posted 29 November 2012 - 04:42 PM

anyone have an updated macro for 5.1?

#14 hypermode_4274975

hypermode_4274975
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 207
  • Talents: Elemental 1/1/0/0/0/0
  • RBG: 2309

Posted 29 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

Mine stopped working in 5.1, can anyone confirm?

#15 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 29 November 2012 - 04:53 PM

look here:
http://www.arenajunk...g-in-a-garrote/

#showtooltip
/cast <Totem spell>
/click TotemFrameTotem<Totem number> RightButton

Posted Image


#16 Stormeh

Stormeh
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 17
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2332

Posted 29 November 2012 - 06:54 PM

View PostDraakex, on 29 November 2012 - 04:53 PM, said:

look here:
http://www.arenajunk...g-in-a-garrote/

#showtooltip
/cast <Totem spell>
/click TotemFrameTotem<Totem number> RightButton

This ain't working for me atleast.

#17 Sprinkleslol

Sprinkleslol
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-The Forgotten Coast
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 6
  • Talents: Elemental 0/0/2/1/0/.

Posted 29 November 2012 - 10:35 PM

yeah me either after the reset

#18 Cascade

Cascade
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 42
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 01 December 2012 - 10:18 PM

/stopcasting
/click TotemFrameTotem1 RightButton

This is my kill Tremor Totem macro, working for 5.1.

Edited by Cascade, 01 December 2012 - 10:20 PM.


#19 qlimax

qlimax
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 355
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 12 December 2012 - 06:28 AM

#showtooltip
/cast Tremor Totem
/click TotemFrameTotem1 RightButton

Working for me, dunno what people are talking about?
¯\_(ツ)_/¯




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<