• Curse Sites
Help

What does it take to become a gladiator?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Bobby2323

Bobby2323
  • Members

Posted 09 September 2012 - 03:36 AM

My friend and I recently started playing WoW, maybe 2 months ago. I play a Hunter, he plays a Warrior. We are both big PvP guys and as soon as I saw there was a title for being in the top %, I knew that was going to be my long term goal on WoW. So we started playing arenas maybe 2-3 weeks before the season ended, and we were able to achieve 1950 in 3s. I know it isn't the best, but given our play time and gear(full honor gear), and even after reading everywhere that you are a noob if you aren't 2-2.2k rating, I saw it as a positive sign.

Now after that backstory, here are my questions for you guys.

1. What exactly does it take to become a gladiator? Is it awareness and knowledge of the game more than anything else? Communication?

2. What should I be calling out?

3. What seperates good players from great ones?

4. How did you do in your first 2 months of PvP ever on WoW?

5. How long does it generally take to get "good" at WoW PvP?

#2 Atxx

Atxx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/1/1/1/.

Posted 12 September 2012 - 02:22 AM

1. You have to know not just your own class, but every class and ability in the game inside and out. Knowing your enemy is key. Additionally, communication is one of the most important parts of becoming a Gladiator. You need to know how to communicate EFFECTIVELY with your team, and make sure that you are communicating the right information.