Jump to content

Arena Junkies was shut down on July 1st, 2018. You're viewing an archive of this page from 2018-06-26 at 05:32. Thank you all for your support! Please get in touch via the Curse help desk if you need any support using this archive.

Photo

Problem with the order of raid frames

Healing raid frames bug help

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Lacrymosa

Lacrymosa
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 103
  • Talents: Restoration 2/0/2/1/0/.

Posted 07 September 2012 - 05:25 AM

I've fucked with every setting, "keep groups together", giving random people lead etc. But no matter what I do, the raid frames seem to appear in some arbitrary order every time we zone into a game. Never had this problem before.
  • 0

#2 crazieh

crazieh
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 595
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 1748
  • 3v3: 2256
  • RBG: 1616

Posted 07 September 2012 - 05:51 AM

do you mean a wargame? if so, you can't queue those as a raid and that effects the order iirc
  • 0

#3 Lacrymosa

Lacrymosa
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 103
  • Talents: Restoration 2/0/2/1/0/.

Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:03 AM

I think they fixed that because we've been queuing as a raid group.The only thing that has been working for me so far is joining last in arena. But I've never had to do that before. I just 'keep groups together' and it's always worked perfectly for me in the past, but now it's just going off who enters the arena first. Really frustrating.
  • 0

#4 Deeklol

Deeklol
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Area 52
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 583
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:28 AM

i have the same problem...only thing you can really do atm is to join last. Hopefully they fix this =/
  • 1
Hey, add me on LoL :)

IGN: Keklyz

#5 Lacrymosa

Lacrymosa
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 103
  • Talents: Restoration 2/0/2/1/0/.

Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:36 AM

Ok good, as long as it's not just me!
No one understands how frustrating this is. I have a fucking mental block. My keybinds for party 1 2 3 HAVE to be in a particular order visually or I actually run around like a chicken with its head cut off. Unreal how such a minute difference can fuck my feeble woman mind all sorts of up.
  • 1

#6 Synkz

Synkz
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 2,841
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/0/2/0

Posted 07 September 2012 - 06:38 AM

yeah it's really annoying :/
  • 0

#7 Deeklol

Deeklol
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Area 52
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 583
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 04 November 2012 - 10:20 AM

hello just came back to the game and was wondering if someone has a fix to this. thx
  • 0
Hey, add me on LoL :)

IGN: Keklyz

#8 Geru

Geru
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 258
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2327

Posted 04 November 2012 - 10:38 AM

you can fix this by giving someone else leader (after requesting it if you didnt have it from start) and moving yourself and the third person to group 2

after that you have to move the third person to group 1 again and as the very last move yourself to group 1, you're at the bottom then and party1/party2 are in the right order, but yea, its really annoying

i just started using normal partyframes cuz of that even though its worse (no debuff durations without mouseovering, no buffs like riptide/sacred shield etc)
  • 0

#9 Deeklol

Deeklol
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Area 52
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 583
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 04 November 2012 - 10:45 AM

i was afraid this might be the case since i looked everywhere for a fix but couldnt find one. Looks like ill be using the normal party frames again :(



does anyone know if this is a bug or was it an intended change. Thx in advance

Edited by Deeklol, 04 November 2012 - 10:48 AM.

  • 0
Hey, add me on LoL :)

IGN: Keklyz

#10 Absoqt

Absoqt
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Burning Legion
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 289
  • Talents: Discipline 1/2/1/1/1/2
  • RBG: 1905

Posted 04 November 2012 - 11:36 AM

A new raid is formed in Arena now, which is also why marks are removed. I had a topic addressing this but I bet they didn't read it.

http://eu.battle.net...opic/5723444536

Can someone spam GC's twitter? This is a simple question.

"Is the changing compact raid frame order and the removal of marks in Arena a bug? Player frame used to be at the bottom. Game breaking for healers."
  • 0
Gooby pls

#11 Absoqt

Absoqt
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Burning Legion
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 289
  • Talents: Discipline 1/2/1/1/1/2
  • RBG: 1905

Posted 05 November 2012 - 05:28 PM

Anyone up for it?
  • 0
Gooby pls

#12 Geru

Geru
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 258
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2327

Posted 05 November 2012 - 05:37 PM

I did it, he didnt reply though
  • 0

#13 Pritchard

Pritchard
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Zul'jin
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 637
  • Talents: Frost 1/0/2/2/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 96
  • 3v3: 2140
  • RBG: 384

Posted 05 November 2012 - 09:55 PM

its annoying for me as a mage for my curse remove macros, however on my healer i've been in the habit of having target macros for myself and melee/caster in my team by name, and luckily i have that burned into my head instead of party 123 and just using names instead.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users