Kushi
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Retribution 1/0/0/2/0/0

Posted 06 September 2012 - 04:28 PM

Hello there,
I am Maphack1337 a.k.a. Kushi and I have been an active gamer I was 8. I have been making videos on and off since 2006 until I got picked up by TGN, a gaming network on YouTube, which when I got myself into a schedule. What most people don't know about me is that I am a handicapped gamer, my left hand only has 3 fingers from which only one can effectively be used on the keyboard. This leads to some basic dissadvantage when it comes to competitive gaming, something that I am a huge fan of.

I started gaming for fun as most children playing Platform games on NES and other consoles like SEGA and ATARI and then one day I got my Game Boy with Tetris in it. Later on, after leaving the Game Boy behind, I started playing Playstation games like Tekken and other fighting stuff. When I hit 12 I started playing computer games competitively on a local level and reached being the best Sniper in my region in Counter Strike. When Counter Strike 1.6 came out and Sniper Rifles got nerfed I moved to Diablo II and to be honest that was the starting point of my RPG addiction. After Diablo II I played Dark Age of Camelot for about 3 years and then moved on to WoW which I am playing up until today reaching 2500 rating for 3 consecutive seasons.

I made this video not only to show to "normal" people that everything is possible but mostly to inspire people with "drawbacks", people like me, to keep on doing what they love and keep on pushing. At the end of the day, if you enjoy what you do you will get better and better at it.