Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Gladius 5.3 (working)

gladius 5.2 5.3 working MoP 5.0

  • Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#21 Novakayne

Novakayne
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 128
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/0/0/1/0
  • RBG: 192

Posted 03 September 2012 - 11:47 PM

Thanks a lot, DR tracker seems to be working fine now. Will let you know if it stops working randomly.
Posted Image

#22 Necrolina

Necrolina
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 401
  • Talents: Retribution 2/0/0/2/2/0
  • RBG: 2313

Posted 04 September 2012 - 02:28 AM

View Postfirebunny, on 03 September 2012 - 07:26 AM, said:

You will most likely have to fiddle with the spacing and offsets of different modules depending on how many you use though.

So I've just realized how hard it actually is to make horizontal bars work with Gladius due to the different modules being treated as if they were different objects / frames. What bugs me, however, is your comment about spacing. As far as I've seen there is no actual option to adjust the spacing from target to target. I realize that these are just cosmetics, but if you get a free minute could you either enlighten me where this option is hidden or implement something that would actually allow users to increase / decrease the space between each individual target frame?

#23 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 04 September 2012 - 05:01 PM

View PostNecrolina, on 04 September 2012 - 02:28 AM, said:

So I've just realized how hard it actually is to make horizontal bars work with Gladius due to the different modules being treated as if they were different objects / frames. What bugs me, however, is your comment about spacing. As far as I've seen there is no actual option to adjust the spacing from target to target. I realize that these are just cosmetics, but if you get a free minute could you either enlighten me where this option is hidden or implement something that would actually allow users to increase / decrease the space between each individual target frame?

Adjust the background padding under General to adjust the horizontal spacing.
I'd recommend moving the modules vertically. So if you have DR tracker change the Y offset in that (last option under DRTracker)
Posted Image

#24 amnix

amnix
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 196
  • Talents: Destruction 1/2/0/0/0/0

Posted 05 September 2012 - 10:51 AM

Hey, just wondering if we could get an option to config the cast bars any time soon?
Posted Image

#25 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 05 September 2012 - 07:00 PM

View Postamnix, on 05 September 2012 - 10:51 AM, said:

Hey, just wondering if we could get an option to config the cast bars any time soon?
The castbar config has been around for ages; not sure what you mean.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#26 amnix

amnix
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 196
  • Talents: Destruction 1/2/0/0/0/0

Posted 05 September 2012 - 08:58 PM

View Postfirebunny, on 05 September 2012 - 07:00 PM, said:

The castbar config has been around for ages; not sure what you mean.
Posted Image
Yeah I know, but on my gladius, the only thing that shows up is the "enable this module" option, hence the question! Is that a bug  or some sort from my side?

EDIT: Here's a screenshot of the bug:

Posted Image
Posted Image

#27 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 05 September 2012 - 11:21 PM

If you still get that with no other addons then try reset your settings in your WTF folder
Posted Image

#28 amnix

amnix
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 196
  • Talents: Destruction 1/2/0/0/0/0

Posted 06 September 2012 - 03:55 PM

View Postfirebunny, on 05 September 2012 - 11:21 PM, said:

If you still get that with no other addons then try reset your settings in your WTF folder

Just tried, didn't work. Tried disabling all other addons as well, didn't work. I know this problem has happend to other people as well.
Posted Image

#29 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 06 September 2012 - 06:00 PM

View Postamnix, on 06 September 2012 - 03:55 PM, said:

Just tried, didn't work. Tried disabling all other addons as well, didn't work. I know this problem has happend to other people as well.
Sorted, will upload in a minute.

Done

Edited by firebunny, 06 September 2012 - 06:03 PM.

Posted Image

#30 amnix

amnix
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 196
  • Talents: Destruction 1/2/0/0/0/0

Posted 06 September 2012 - 08:07 PM

View Postfirebunny, on 06 September 2012 - 06:00 PM, said:

Sorted, will upload in a minute.

Done

<3 thank you!
Posted Image

#31 Sennius

Sennius
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:41 AM

The clicks module is currently bugged. Where you should be able to type in the name of a spell if you are assigning a spell cast to a click function on gladius, is gone. There is nothing there to type in the spell name.

#32 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:56 PM

View PostSennius, on 07 September 2012 - 08:41 AM, said:

The clicks module is currently bugged. Where you should be able to type in the name of a spell if you are assigning a spell cast to a click function on gladius, is gone. There is nothing there to type in the spell name.
Fixed. Thanks.
Posted Image

#33 Spyrö

Spyrö
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Dun Modr
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 150
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 1059
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSpain

Posted 08 September 2012 - 03:29 PM

Looks like DiminishingReturns has been updated by the author today on Curse.

#34 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 08 September 2012 - 04:10 PM

View PostSpyrö, on 08 September 2012 - 03:29 PM, said:

Looks like DiminishingReturns has been updated by the author today on Curse.
Ye, the DR library too so I'll just switch to that in case I missed anything

done.
Posted Image

#35 bobjob1

bobjob1
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 517
  • Talents: Frost 1/1/0/2/2/2
  • RBG: 2226

Posted 09 September 2012 - 01:53 AM

It worked for a few games, then randomly stopped :(

Edited by bobjobx, 09 September 2012 - 03:18 AM.

Posted Image

#36 firebunny

firebunny
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Fire 1/2/1/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 1695
  • 3v3: 2340
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 10 September 2012 - 07:20 PM

Updated on curse now :P
Will keep updates there
Posted Image

#37 Jacquelol

Jacquelol
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 2786
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/1/2/0
  • 2v2: 1053
  • 3v3: 192
  • LocationNORSWE

Posted 11 September 2012 - 07:50 PM

<thanks for this3
Jacquel "The Druid" is currently not playing wow.

Shout out too Lunor for being the most amazing friend one can have.

Shout out too Hyuru the most amazing, friendly and nice person ive met on AJ
Shout out too Ardnut the second most amazing and friendly person ive met on AJ
¯\_(ツ)_/¯  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ¯\_(ツ)_/¯¯\_(ツ)_/¯

#38 macc

macc
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Eredar
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 180
  • Talents: Combat 0/2/2/1/0/.

Posted 14 September 2012 - 06:08 PM

thanks :)

#39 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 14 September 2012 - 07:02 PM

doesn't work with fear dr's only with howl
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#40 Mavvo

Mavvo
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 8
  • Talents: Elemental 0/1/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 1859
  • 3v3: 2403
  • 5v5: 864
  • RBG: 192

Posted 16 September 2012 - 08:29 PM

what do u think about adding a new module for defensive dispells cooldown? i did something similar, but there's a minor bug: it doesn't check for specs, so the icon will be visibile even if the enemy can't dispell (like an elemental shaman can't dispell :P) .
Can't link images..  http://imageshack.us...dius5mavvo.jpg/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<