Jump to content

New Trap Launcher

trap launcher mop

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#21 NickyEU

NickyEU
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1263
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 1/0/0/2/1/0
  • RBG: 576

Posted 06 October 2012 - 06:08 PM

I have gotten used to it by now and I even think I am starting to like it!

When thinking of trap-launcher during the game it's just a "ranged traps" or "melee traps" now? Swapping it on when I want to throw multiple traps, which feels a lot less clunky and then off when melee. I managed to find a good bind that I din't use and it is getting more and more natural.
// Frozire // Nicky \\ Aphix \\

#22 Nitric

Nitric
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 933
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 1/0/1/2/1/1
  • RBG: 2436

Posted 07 October 2012 - 09:25 PM

The one thing I really don't like is that you can't trap when silenced w/ trap launcher up. However, you can drop traps without trap launcher while being silenced. Kinda dumb, imo.

"OH GOD IM SILENCED, CAN'T THROW THIS TRAP."

#23 GrieverZ

GrieverZ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Thaurissan
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 1301
  • Talents: Marksmanship 2/0/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1698
  • 3v3: 2495
  • 5v5: 1335
  • RBG: 192

Posted 10 October 2012 - 09:24 AM

View PostNitric, on 07 October 2012 - 09:25 PM, said:

The one thing I really don't like is that you can't trap when silenced w/ trap launcher up. However, you can drop traps without trap launcher while being silenced. Kinda dumb, imo.

"OH GOD IM SILENCED, CAN'T THROW THIS TRAP."

Can't shoot trap while disarmed either, at least this makes a bit more sense, still annoying tough.

#24 Nez

Nez
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Sunstrider
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 2590
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 1/0/0/2/2/.

Posted 10 October 2012 - 04:11 PM

The only single thing that's bugging me it's that I forget if it's on/off, I've dropped 2-3 traps at my feet instead of intended target simply because I forgot If i turned it on this match or last.

#25 Redboww

Redboww
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 427
  • Talents: Marksmanship 2/0/2/0/0/.

Posted 10 October 2012 - 04:33 PM

View PostNez, on 10 October 2012 - 04:11 PM, said:

The only single thing that's bugging me it's that I forget if it's on/off, I've dropped 2-3 traps at my feet instead of intended target simply because I forgot If i turned it on this match or last.

this

#26 lobster

lobster
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 1348
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 10 October 2012 - 06:04 PM

this mechanic is incredibly stupid

Posted Image
[18:31:47][W:From] [Shinyz]: say: "my cat died i gotta leave to burn it" then come to my cnanel and ill protect u  
[18:31:50][W:From] [Shinyz]: aight qt?


#27 GrieverZ

GrieverZ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Thaurissan
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 1301
  • Talents: Marksmanship 2/0/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1698
  • 3v3: 2495
  • 5v5: 1335
  • RBG: 192

Posted 10 October 2012 - 11:07 PM

View PostNez, on 10 October 2012 - 04:11 PM, said:

The only single thing that's bugging me it's that I forget if it's on/off, I've dropped 2-3 traps at my feet instead of intended target simply because I forgot If i turned it on this match or last.

Same. Idk, what was wrong with the old launcher anyway? :/

They need to stop fixing what isn't broken.

#28 Nez

Nez
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Sunstrider
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 2590
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 1/0/0/2/2/.

Posted 15 October 2012 - 05:15 PM

Is it just my utter shit net or did people start porting around with scatter shot now more than ever?

I have people fucking porting around 10 yards from the place I've scattered therm.

#29 Shadowtiger

Shadowtiger
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • EU-Stormreaver
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 386
  • Talents: Beast Mastery

Posted 15 October 2012 - 11:09 PM

View PostNez, on 15 October 2012 - 05:15 PM, said:

Is it just my utter shit net or did people start porting around with scatter shot now more than ever?

I have people fucking porting around 10 yards from the place I've scattered therm.

My only issue is the fact that 80% of teams have warrior, and warriors have about 12 leaps/charges/intervenes so scatter trap is close to useless unless i use intimidation or disengage root (which warriors with safeguard won't give fuck all about).

edit: Luckily we just need silence shot nowdays to blow something up so doesn't realy mather

Edited by Shadowtiger, 15 October 2012 - 11:09 PM.


#30 schnoobins

schnoobins
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 34
  • Talents: Marksmanship 1/0/0/0/1/1

Posted 03 November 2012 - 01:52 AM

I just put /cancelaura Trap Launcher in my Kill Command/Chimera Shot macro. Works just like the old trap launcher




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<