Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Macro to Show Different Abilities


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Batenx

Batenx
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 214
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2774
  • 3v3: 2765
  • RBG: 2206

Posted 30 August 2012 - 08:54 AM

Hello,

I'll explain my problem thoroughly as it's hard to understand what I mean only judging by the title. For example, let's take Moonfire, which I've bound to "shift-F". Instead of seeing the actual Moonfire icon, I've added "#showtooltip Mighty Bash". This makes it is easier for me to see the cooldown. So basically I have more than one Mighty Bash icon on my bars.


#showtooltip Mighty Bash
/cast Moonfire

Now, to the macro I'm looking for. I might want to change Mighty Bash to another spell in the same tier, which makes my current macro worthless. I'm looking for a macro that changes the icon depending on which of the three abilities you've chosen in that tier while at the same time casting a completely different ability, such as Moonfire.

These abilities are found in tier 5 of the talent tree (level 75 req.): Disorienting Roar, Ursol's Vortex, Mighty Bash.

If it does exist, I understand it's a very complex macro to make. Though, I appreciate all suggestions and help.

Edited by Batenx, 30 August 2012 - 08:54 AM.

Posted Image

#2 Batenx

Batenx
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 214
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2774
  • 3v3: 2765
  • RBG: 2206

Posted 30 August 2012 - 09:01 AM

I sorted it out!


/cast Moonfire
/run local G=GetSpellInfo SetMacroSpell("CG", G"Disorienting Roar" or G"Ursol's Vortex" or "Mighty Bash")

Replace CG with the name of your macro.

Enjoy :)

Edit: The macro does not seem to be working if you replace CG with an actual name of an ability.

Edited by Batenx, 30 August 2012 - 09:04 AM.

Posted Image

#3 Batenx

Batenx
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 214
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2774
  • 3v3: 2765
  • RBG: 2206

Posted 30 August 2012 - 09:09 AM

If there is a better macro for the job, please let me know :)

Edited by Batenx, 30 August 2012 - 09:09 AM.

Posted Image

#4 WildeHilde

WildeHilde
  • Content Editors
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 1998
  • Talents: Combat 1/1/2/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2215
  • LocationSouthern Germany

Posted 30 August 2012 - 09:45 AM

The problem with this macro is that it causes a delay of at least 300ms. Maybe they fixed it in the last build, but I tried something similar for rogues and monks and had delays for both.

#5 Batenx

Batenx
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 214
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2774
  • 3v3: 2765
  • RBG: 2206

Posted 30 August 2012 - 09:46 AM

I didn't notice any, but I haven't really tried it out yet as the server just restarted.
Posted Image

#6 corcacdawuc

corcacdawuc
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 41
  • Talents: Demonology 0/0/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2309

Posted 03 September 2012 - 12:21 PM

Does it show the cooldowns of those abilities for you?

It didn't work for me on Spell Lock / Command demon.

#7 Eissi

Eissi
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 35
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/1/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2228

Posted 03 September 2012 - 12:56 PM

you have to use the ability once when you log in to have it show correct cooldown / icon




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<