Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

bars the same for stealth and dance


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 stoggie4

stoggie4

Posted 30 August 2012 - 02:58 AM

does anyone kno how to fix the bars from not being the same for stealth and dance
Posted Image

#2 TanovahQT

TanovahQT
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Cenarius
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 701
  • Talents: Holy 1/0/0/1/1/1
  • RBG: 1316
  • LocationSeoul, South Korea

Posted 30 August 2012 - 04:24 AM

What is a stoggi?

#3 Vengeânce1296684277

Vengeânce1296684277
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Magtheridon
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 185
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/2/1/2/2/.
  • 2v2: 1789
  • 3v3: 2487
  • 5v5: 2641
  • RBG: 576

Posted 30 August 2012 - 04:31 AM

A stogie spelled incorrectly?

Edited by Vengeânce1296684277, 30 August 2012 - 04:31 AM.


#4 Ignø

Ignø
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 30 August 2012 - 06:03 AM

this stealth and dance bar shared are really pissing me off i hope they fix it coz i cba changing whole keybindings and shit coz blizzard is fuckin retarded.

#5 Deadmau

Deadmau
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Garona
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 40
  • Talents: Discipline 0/2/1/1/1/.
  • LocationThe Motherland

Posted 30 August 2012 - 06:47 AM

http://us.battle.net...9<br /> <br /> http://us.battle.net...opic/6413173865

Bump em.

#6 Milanah_6538907

Milanah_6538907
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 254
  • Talents: Shadow 0/0/0/0/2/2

Posted 30 August 2012 - 07:33 AM

How about you guys just use Stance Macros? Didn't have to change any of my keybinds because of it.

#7 rizzy

rizzy
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 542
  • Talents: Assassination 2/1/1/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 2621
  • 3v3: 3084
  • 5v5: 960
  • RBG: 2564

Posted 30 August 2012 - 12:09 PM

View PostIgnø, on 30 August 2012 - 06:03 AM, said:

this stealth and dance bar shared are really pissing me off i hope they fix it coz i cba changing whole keybindings and shit coz blizzard is fuckin retarded.

This and so much this, Im barely dancing (unless im ccing / peeling the world) anymore cuz of me not being able to kidney / evis etc

#8 Virral

Virral
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Lothar
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 87
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/2/2/2/2
  • RBG: 1703

Posted 31 August 2012 - 02:29 AM

Stance 1/3 macros work but they bug out sometimes =\

Here's an example one to copy/paste and use:

(EDIT: These are just a quick fix, there is still the vanish bug which so far cannot be fixed with the addition of a stance 2 line of the stealth ability. Will update once I find a way around it.)

#showtooltip
/cast [stance:1] premeditation
/cast [stance:1] garrote
/cast [stance:3] eviscerate

stance 1 = stealth, stance 3 = dance (2 is vanish, its counted as a separate stance in itself)
Just replace ability names to your own bar setup and you should be covered.

Edited by Virral, 01 September 2012 - 03:50 PM.


#9 Ignø

Ignø
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 01 September 2012 - 02:23 PM

View PostVirral, on 31 August 2012 - 02:29 AM, said:

Stance 1/3 macros work but they bug out sometimes =\

Here's an example one to copy/paste and use:

#showtooltip
/cast [stance:1] premeditation
/cast [stance:1] garrote
/cast [stance:3] eviscerate

stance 1 = stealth, stance 3 = dance (2 is vanish, its counted as a separate stance in itself)
Just replace ability names to your own bar setup and you should be covered.
problem is like if for example:
/cast [stance:1] Sap
/cast [stance:3] vanish
since the 2 is vanish and it's counted as a separete stance you have that 3 second delay before you can do the stance1 ability and this pisses me off so much.

#10 Virral

Virral
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Lothar
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 87
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/2/2/2/2
  • RBG: 1703

Posted 01 September 2012 - 03:52 PM

View PostIgnø, on 01 September 2012 - 02:23 PM, said:

problem is like if for example:
/cast [stance:1] Sap
/cast [stance:3] vanish
since the 2 is vanish and it's counted as a separete stance you have that 3 second delay before you can do the stance1 ability and this pisses me off so much.

Yeah, when I wrote these and tested them it was just on target dummies. After posting them here I went into some bgs and vanish/garrote was making me evisc instead. I tried the obvious fix of adding a stance 2 line for the stealth ability so that it would use it in 'vanish stance' but that so far doesn't work either. I'll try and fix it...

#11 Ignø

Ignø
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 01 September 2012 - 04:06 PM

View PostVirral, on 01 September 2012 - 03:52 PM, said:

Yeah, when I wrote these and tested them it was just on target dummies. After posting them here I went into some bgs and vanish/garrote was making me evisc instead. I tried the obvious fix of adding a stance 2 line for the stealth ability so that it would use it in 'vanish stance' but that so far doesn't work either. I'll try and fix it...
i just found a way to avoid the delay when u vanish and u wanna instant use the spell in stance1=stealth
/cast [stance:1] !Sap
/cast [stance:3] !vanish
/castsequence [stance:3] !stealth, [stance:1] Sap
by using this castsequence basically as soon as u vanish u stealth before sap and since stealth is out gcd the sap insta land avoiding to wait those 3 sec due to vanish buff. try it and let me know ;)

#12 Ignø

Ignø
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 01 September 2012 - 04:12 PM

but for some reason the kidey one isnt working i dont know...
#showtooltip Kidney shot
/castsequence [stance:3] !stealth, [stance:1] !Premeditation, [stance:1] !Garrote;
/cast [stance:3] Kidney Shot

if i put kidney over the line of garrote works only kidney, if i put garrot over the line of kidney works only garrote... dont know :|

#13 iblazen1

iblazen1
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 63
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/0/1/2/.

Posted 01 September 2012 - 04:47 PM

none of the stance macros work for me because blizzard made dance vanish and stealth all the same for no reason at all so for instance     /cast [stance:2]Shadow Dance: Ambush
                      /cast [stance:3]Stealth: Sap
                       /cast [nostance] Backstab and i have that on 1 it will sap when i dance and sap when i stealth becasue they actually took out dance bar idk if you guys found a way around that or not but this was honestly such a stupid change if you want your dance bar the same as your stealth you could do that befor

#14 Ignø

Ignø
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 01 September 2012 - 04:58 PM

View Postiblazen1, on 01 September 2012 - 04:47 PM, said:

none of the stance macros work for me because blizzard made dance vanish and stealth all the same for no reason at all so for instance /cast [stance:2]Shadow Dance: Ambush
  /cast [stance:3]Stealth: Sap
   /cast [nostance] Backstab and i have that on 1 it will sap when i dance and sap when i stealth becasue they actually took out dance bar idk if you guys found a way around that or not but this was honestly such a stupid change if you want your dance bar the same as your stealth you could do that befor
for me the one i linked do work
/cast [stance:1] !Sap
/cast [stance:3] !vanish
/castsequence [stance:3] !stealth, [stance:1] Sap
i just vanish properly and cast sap without waiting vanish buff.

#15 iblazen1

iblazen1
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 63
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/0/1/2/.

Posted 01 September 2012 - 10:36 PM

#showtooltip Smoke Bomb
/cast [stance:1] Sap
/cast [stance:2] Sap
/cast [stance:3] Ambush

thats the macro im using now but while vanish buff is up it uses ambush for 1 untill i go into stealth does anyone know how to fix that?

#16 Milanah_6538907

Milanah_6538907
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 254
  • Talents: Shadow 0/0/0/0/2/2

Posted 01 September 2012 - 11:09 PM

try sap in stance:3, maybe that works, not sure anymore what the stances really are since the last patch.

Edited by Milanah_6538907, 01 September 2012 - 11:11 PM.


#17 iblazen1

iblazen1
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 63
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/0/1/2/.

Posted 01 September 2012 - 11:26 PM

View PostMilanah_6538907, on 01 September 2012 - 11:09 PM, said:

try sap in stance:3, maybe that works, not sure anymore what the stances really are since the last patch.
Stance 3 is for dance i want t ambush 1 to be ambush for dance

#18 Virral

Virral
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Lothar
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 87
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/2/2/2/2
  • RBG: 1703

Posted 01 September 2012 - 11:36 PM

View Postiblazen1, on 01 September 2012 - 10:36 PM, said:

#showtooltip Smoke Bomb
/cast [stance:1] Sap
/cast [stance:2] Sap
/cast [stance:3] Ambush

thats the macro im using now but while vanish buff is up it uses ambush for 1 untill i go into stealth does anyone know how to fix that?

This is exactly what has me pissed right now, even if stance 2 is included with the vanish opener ability it IGNORES it. /sigh.

#19 Solleks

Solleks
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 421
  • Talents: Subtlety 2/0/2/0/0/.

Posted 02 September 2012 - 12:05 PM

Stance conditional macros won't work properly since Vanish / Dance are the same stance now

A fix that may work -

For ease of play now, my best recommendation is to use stealth and nostealth macros. This does not allow separate bindings for all 3 Vanish, Stealth, and Dance, but it at least separates Stealth and Vanish into one area (stealth macro) and your dance into another (nostealth). Some of your macros may become complicated, so here are two examples

#showtooltip
/cast [nostealth, mod:shift, @focus] Gouge
/cast [nostealth, nomod] Gouge
/cast [stealth] Distract


#showtooltip
/cast [nostealth, mod:shift, @focus] Kidney shot
/cast [nostealth] Kidney shot
/cast [stealth] Sap

#20 Seafox

Seafox
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Subtlety 2/2/2/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2420

Posted 02 September 2012 - 12:07 PM

It seems after blizz changed the dance & stealth bars to the same bars, conditional macros see vanish as stance:3 & shadowdance as stance:3.

/cast [stance:1] !Sap
/cast [stance:3] !vanish
/castsequence [stance:3] !stealth, [stance:1] Sap

Works fine because when you vanish it tries to go into stealth (stance:3) then it hits stealth and you enter stance:1.

This on the other hand does not work.

/castsequence [stance:3] !stealth, [stance:1] !Premeditation, [stance:1] !Garrote;
/cast [stance:3] Kidney Shot

Because when you enter vanish stance (now stance:3) , it either tries to stealth, garrote, or Kidney Shot, depending on which is first line..


Edit: Seems Solicited beat me to it :)
If you want to use garrote when you vanish and kidney otherwise, use [stealth] & [nostealth] conditional macros instead.
/cast [stealth] !Premeditation,
/cast [stealth] !Garrote;
/cast [nostealth] Kidney Shot


/cast [nostealth] !vanish
/cast [stealth] !Sap

Edited by Seafox, 02 September 2012 - 12:12 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<