#1 Ctuhlu

Ctuhlu
  • Junkies
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 10 August 2012 - 12:24 AM

Hi guys. Coming from a Druid in WoW I was instantly drawn to the Engineer class, whose kits (secondary weapons) are somewhat of a spiritual successor to the numerous forms a druid has. Currently the kits are unfortunately a bit weak in most cases, but due to the fact that each kit gives you 5 new skills, they usually have one or two abilities that are pretty great.

I almost always run a 3 kit build, which although I am still learning on how to best use a 4-weapon build, is extremely fun and has one of the highest skill caps currently available to any class in GW2 (in my opinion, of course).

Anyway I thought I would just post some of the interesting uses of certain kits and their abilities as some of these are a bit more obscure, especially to new engineers.

Currently my build consists of two must-have kits for any kit build: the flamethrower and the Tool kit*. The third kit I use depends on how you want to play; you can use the bomb kit for a higher damage yet low-survivability build, or you can use the Elixir Gun kit for more elusive, well-rounded build. Currently I lean toward the Elixir Gun.

*Why are the Flamethrower and the Tool kit mandatory? Put simply, their toolbelt skills are amazing. Yes, sadly these kits are more useful for their toolbelts rather than the actual kits themselves.

Anyway here is just a point form list of some tips for new kit engineers.

Traits: