Jump to content

Default UI Scripts


Creating and replying to topics is restricted until you link a Battle.net account with a valid World of Warcraft character.
  • Please log in to reply
597 replies to this topic

#581 phael

phael
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 93
  • Talents: Frost 2/1/0/2/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 1704
  • 3v3: 1849
  • 5v5: 96
  • RBG: 1762

Posted 12 January 2015 - 02:10 PM

View PostLostariel, on 10 January 2015 - 11:26 AM, said:

Is it possible to add your own buffs under your own Blizzard Unitframe?, Asking because well.. easier to look for duration on my buffs there than top right corner and all..

Or just not doable via script?


BuffFrame:ClearAllPoints()
BuffFrame:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT",PlayerFrame,"BOTTOMRIGHT", 0, 0)
BuffFrame.SetPoint = function() end


#582 Straw

Straw
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Frost 1/2/1/2/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1324
  • 3v3: 1276

Posted 13 January 2015 - 08:26 AM

Is it possible to change the colour of the cast bar to be class coloured?

#583 Lostariel

Lostariel
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Twilight's Hammer
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 81
  • Talents:

Posted 13 January 2015 - 05:21 PM

View Postphael, on 12 January 2015 - 02:10 PM, said:


BuffFrame:ClearAllPoints()
BuffFrame:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT",PlayerFrame,"BOTTOMRIGHT", 0, 0)
BuffFrame.SetPoint = function() end

I havent tested yet, but thank you.

#584

  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Talents: Fury 0/0/1/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 1805
  • 3v3: 1827
  • RBG: 1587

Posted 15 January 2015 - 04:32 AM

Using the power aura script from OP, would it be possible to track 3 stacks of Selfless Healer? I know I could just use weakauras or what not, but I rather like my own lightweight addon.
Posted Image

#585 Lostariel

Lostariel
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Twilight's Hammer
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 81
  • Talents:

Posted 15 January 2015 - 01:33 PM

View Postphael, on 12 January 2015 - 02:10 PM, said:


BuffFrame:ClearAllPoints()
BuffFrame:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT",PlayerFrame,"BOTTOMRIGHT", 0, 0)
BuffFrame.SetPoint = function() end


Just tested it, works good

Side question, Any way to make the buffs start from the left and then go right?

#586 Straw

Straw
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Frost 1/2/1/2/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1324
  • 3v3: 1276

Posted 15 January 2015 - 07:51 PM

View PostStraw, on 13 January 2015 - 08:26 AM, said:

Is it possible to change the colour of the cast bar to be class coloured?

-- Set classcolor
local classcolor = RAID_CLASS_COLORS[select(2, UnitClass("player"))]

-- Set cast bar color to class color
if cfg.classcolor.castbar then CastingBarFrame:SetVertexColor(classcolor.r, classcolor.g, classcolor.B) end

Can't seem to get this to work, any ideas anyone? <3

#587 Tranquilizer

Tranquilizer
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Spinebreaker
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 134
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 18 January 2015 - 03:33 AM

I've current been using scripts to move my frames because the default "lock/unlock" frames will move when I mess with my resolution. i'm fine with having to press them everytime I log in, but for my "player" frame along with pet and class bar (shadow orbs, shards, eclipse ect) I have to press the macro every load screen. I've tried using the /console synchronizeSettings 0 but it doesn't work. Is there another way i can macro this so it stays until I log out. Or is there a script that will keep my frames perfectly in position?

#588 oMiNouSWaNDeReR

oMiNouSWaNDeReR
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Magtheridon
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 11
  • Talents: Fury 1/0/1/1/2/2/1
  • 2v2: 1440
  • 3v3: 384
  • RBG: 576

Posted 19 January 2015 - 09:25 PM

Some great macros & scripts here! Does anyone know how one might change the default unit frames to display the Talent Spec in the Portrait instead of the Class Icon?

#589 boonxyz

boonxyz
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Разувий
  • Вихрь
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Shadow 0/0/./0/././.

Posted 21 January 2015 - 11:08 AM

Hi guys, tell me how to write a script to "stay healthy | %" by the middle and the same mana, like this "185K | 50% and mana 32k | 10%". I will be very grateful!!!

#590 Amuna

Amuna
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 7
  • Talents: Balance

Posted 22 January 2015 - 09:11 AM

Anyone knows something about raidframes?

I want to make a script about if > = 5 man, make them bigger like with width and height
and <=10 man making them smaller
I've tried
CompactRaidFrameContainer:SetScale(1.5)
it works but just stays bigger and does not adjust the width or height
CompactRaidFrameContainer:SetWidth(100)
does not work aswell it just moves it abit further

does someone knows the command to set different width and height? I don't want to do it on blizz default because i have to switch manually even with auto profiles. and you have to configure it for every character , a script would force to stay the same on all I believe.

EDIT:
something like this?
local members = GetNumRaidMembers()
local n,w,h="CompactUnitFrameProfilesGeneralOptionsFrame " h,w=
_G[n.."HeightSlider"],
_G[n.."WidthSlider"]
if members >= 4
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,30)
w:SetMinMaxValues(1,30)
if members <=4 && members >=9
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,20)
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,20)
if members <=9 && members >=24
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,10)
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,10)
else members <=24
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,5)
h:SetMinMaxValues(1,5)
end

anyone can tell me what's wrong with it

#591 so_SMART

so_SMART
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1513
  • RBG: 1563

Posted 25 January 2015 - 06:32 PM

thank you for all those scripts

#592 Spyrö

Spyrö
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Dun Modr
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 164
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/2/0/1/.
  • LocationSpain

Posted 01 February 2015 - 11:11 PM

View Postphael, on 12 January 2015 - 02:10 PM, said:

Posted Image
local function ShowOnlyonmouseover(Frame)
  local FrameList = { Frame:GetChildren() }
  FrameList[#FrameList+1] = Frame
  Frame:SetAlpha(0)
  for _, V in pairs(FrameList) do
	V:HookScript("OnLeave", function() Frame:SetAlpha(0) end)
	V:HookScript("OnEnter", function() Frame:SetAlpha(1) end)
  end
end


#593 oetti_770539

oetti_770539
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Demonology 0/2/0/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 576
  • 3v3: 1709
  • RBG: 1483

Posted 12 February 2015 - 04:57 PM

Does anyone know how to show the pets in raidframe down below the third player, instead of showing it to the right of the playerframe?

#594 phael

phael
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 93
  • Talents: Frost 2/1/0/2/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 1704
  • 3v3: 1849
  • 5v5: 96
  • RBG: 1762

Posted 14 February 2015 - 12:25 AM

View PostSpyrö, on 01 February 2015 - 11:11 PM, said:

local function ShowOnlyonmouseover(Frame)
local FrameList = { Frame:GetChildren() }
FrameList[#FrameList+1] = Frame
Frame:SetAlpha(0)
for _, V in pairs(FrameList) do
V:HookScript("OnLeave", function(self) Frame:SetAlpha(0) end)
V:HookScript("OnEnter", function(self) Frame:SetAlpha(1) end)
end
end

This is very helpful, thank you. I just discovered the # but I'm unclear as to how it exactly works. Not very experienced with coding :P
Care to break it down?

#595 Spyrö

Spyrö
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Dun Modr
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 164
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/2/0/1/.
  • LocationSpain

Posted 14 February 2015 - 12:31 AM

View Postphael, on 14 February 2015 - 12:25 AM, said:

This is very helpful, thank you. I just discovered the # but I'm unclear as to how it exactly works. Not very experienced with coding :P
Care to break it down?
The # operator returns the number of elements in a table. In this case I'm using it to generate an index for a new element (Total Elements+1).

#596 erskjans

erskjans
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Stormreaver
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 18
  • Talents: Arms 1/0/0/0/1/1/.

Posted 15 February 2015 - 08:01 PM

Hey love this forum.
Is there any way to make the partyframes and arena frames show % while my Player, Target and fochus shows both values like in the standard settings?

Don't want to use the raidframes

I have tested to play around some myself but don't get it to work


hooksecurefunc("TextStatusBar_UpdateTextStringWithValues", function()
    PartyMemberFrame1HealthBar.TextString:SetText((UnitHealthMax(Party1)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame1ManaBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitMana(Unit))/(UnitManaMax(Party1)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame2HealthBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitHealth(Unit))/(UnitHealthMax(Party2)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame2ManaBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitMana(Unit))/(UnitManaMax(Party2)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame3HealthBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitHealth(Unit))/(UnitHealthMax(Party3)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame3ManaBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitMana(Unit))/(UnitManaMax(Party3)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame4HealthBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitHealth(Unit))/(UnitHealthMax(Party4)))*100))..'%)')
    PartyMemberFrame4ManaBar.TextString:SetText(floor(((UnitMana(Unit))/(UnitManaMax(Party4)))*100))..'%)')
end)

#597 razmog

razmog
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Archimonde
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Frost 1/2/0/2/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1219
  • 3v3: 1527
  • 5v5: 1614
  • RBG: 1897

Posted 18 February 2015 - 12:54 PM

Hi there, I still can't post a link but I wanted to know if someone knows about it / how to do it

It's from bailamos stream. On battleground target, he pinned / added the trinket timer of each enemy.

imgur.com/uWJ4F06

#598

  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Talents: Fury 0/0/1/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 1805
  • 3v3: 1827
  • RBG: 1587

Posted 21 February 2015 - 09:40 PM

When you cast a spell once it finishes a little glimmer appears over the icon. I'm revamping parts of my UI and found this to be rather annoying. The image on the right is what I'm talking about. Is there any way to hide that glimmer?

Posted Image
Posted Image


Creating and replying to topics is restricted until you link a Battle.net account with a valid World of Warcraft character.


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

<