Jump to content

Default UI Scripts


  • Please log in to reply
548 replies to this topic

#541 Torapants

Torapants
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 139
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1525
  • 3v3: 1466
  • 5v5: 576
  • RBG: 1839
  • LocationUK

Posted 15 December 2014 - 03:19 AM

View PostHab, on 15 December 2014 - 01:06 AM, said:

local powerbar = true
if powerbar == true then
if UnitClass("player") == "Priest" then
f = CreateFrame("Frame", "FakePlayerFrame");
f.unit = "player";
PriestBarFrame:SetParent(FakePlayerFrame);
PriestBarFrame_OnLoad(PriestBarFrame);
PriestBarFrame:ClearAllPoints();
PriestBarFrame:SetPoint("CENTER", "UIParent", "CENTER", 0, -260);
PriestBarFrame:SetScale(1.1);
PriestBarFrame:Show();
end
end

Any reason why it still shows shadow orbs when I'm disc?

It's creating the frame whenever the class is a Priest, as it's not specifying a particular spec.
Just tried making it detect a specific spec by using GetSpecialization and specID but I'm too noob to get it working :(
Hopefully someone else with better knowledge can fix that for you.

View PostHeartland, on 15 December 2014 - 01:17 AM, said:

Asking again because I feel as though my question was quickly lost by the long posts added shortly after it: Is it possible to display class icons over player/focus level rather than their portrait?

Not sure on what code is needed, however I saw this addon the other day which might be of interest to you, http://www.curse.com...s/wow/classicon :)
Not exactly what you're looking for, but it's quite similar at least.
:rogue: forever and always.

Quote

Posted by Soltan:
when playing mutilate its pretty important to bind V ..... for vendetta :cool:

#542 Wilhelmhegel

Wilhelmhegel
  • Members
  • Posts: 9

Posted 15 December 2014 - 07:24 PM

Does some1 have the script for scaling the default loss of control alert?
thanks in advance

#543 neoooooo

neoooooo
  • Members
  • Posts: 61

Posted 16 December 2014 - 02:47 AM

Any idea why my default party frames keep disappearing in arena?

This doesn't seem to want to work in macros or addons:

/script HidePartyFrame();ShowPartyFrame();UpdatePartyMemberBackground();

#544 Ravv

Ravv
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 132
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/2/1/2
  • 2v2: 1804
  • LocationPoland

Posted 16 December 2014 - 08:34 AM

View PostHab, on 15 December 2014 - 01:06 AM, said:

local powerbar = true
if powerbar == true then
if UnitClass("player") == "Priest" then
f = CreateFrame("Frame", "FakePlayerFrame");
f.unit = "player";
PriestBarFrame:SetParent(FakePlayerFrame);
PriestBarFrame_OnLoad(PriestBarFrame);
PriestBarFrame:ClearAllPoints();
PriestBarFrame:SetPoint("CENTER", "UIParent", "CENTER", 0, -260);
PriestBarFrame:SetScale(1.1);
PriestBarFrame:Show();
end
end
Any reason why it still shows shadow orbs when I'm disc?

It's enough to move your Shadow orb frame:
PriestBarFrame:ClearAllPoints();
PriestBarFrame:SetPoint("CENTER", 0, -260);


The rest of the code is pretty pointless unless u rly wanna see it playing disc ;P
Posted Image

#545 Torapants

Torapants
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 139
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1525
  • 3v3: 1466
  • 5v5: 576
  • RBG: 1839
  • LocationUK

Posted 16 December 2014 - 06:24 PM

View PostWilhelmhegel, on 15 December 2014 - 07:24 PM, said:

Does some1 have the script for scaling the default loss of control alert?
thanks in advance

LossOfControlFrame:SetScale(1.0)

You can use /fstack and hover the cursor over any frame to find out its name, works for most things.
:rogue: forever and always.

Quote

Posted by Soltan:
when playing mutilate its pretty important to bind V ..... for vendetta :cool:

#546 Elect0

Elect0
  • Members
  • Posts: 5

Posted 16 December 2014 - 07:55 PM

how to hide/remove arena frames while leaving cast bars visible?
this is what i came up with so far:

Quote

LoadAddOn("Blizzard_ArenaUI")
for i=1, 5 do
xaxis=103-30*i
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"]:SetScale(2)
_G["ArenaPrepFrame"..i]:SetAlpha(0)
--_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"]:SetAlpha(0)

_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i]:ClearAllPoints()
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i]:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER", 2000, 2000)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i].SetPoint = function() end

--_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"]:ClearAllPoints()
--_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"]:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER", 2000, 2000)
--_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"].SetPoint = function() end

_G["ArenaPrepFrame"..i]:ClearAllPoints()
_G["ArenaPrepFrame"..i]:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER", 2000, 2000)
_G["ArenaPrepFrame"..i].SetPoint = function() end

_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"]:ClearAllPoints()
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"]:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER", 300, 0)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"].SetPoint = function() end

_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"]:ClearAllPoints()
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"]:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER", 130, xaxis)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"].SetPoint = function() end
end


#547 Torapants

Torapants
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 139
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1525
  • 3v3: 1466
  • 5v5: 576
  • RBG: 1839
  • LocationUK

Posted Yesterday, 12:15 AM

View PostElect0, on 16 December 2014 - 07:55 PM, said:

how to hide/remove arena frames while leaving cast bars visible?
this is what i came up with so far:

LoadAddOn("Blizzard_ArenaUI")
for i=1, 5 do
xaxis=103-30*i
_G["ArenaPrepFrame"..i]:SetAlpha(0)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i]:SetAlpha(0)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."PetFrame"]:SetAlpha(0)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"]:SetScale(2)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"]:ClearAllPoints()
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"]:SetPoint("CENTER",UIParent,"CENTER", 130, xaxis)
_G["ArenaEnemyFrame"..i.."CastingBar"].SetPoint = function() end
end

That code is so messy, lol. Try this, might work.
:rogue: forever and always.

Quote

Posted by Soltan:
when playing mutilate its pretty important to bind V ..... for vendetta :cool:

#548 neoooooo

neoooooo
  • Members
  • Posts: 61

Posted Yesterday, 06:53 AM

Party frames keep disappearing in arena... how do I fix this..? LOLHELP

#549 termo

termo
  • Members
  • Posts: 36

Posted Yesterday, 10:36 AM

Would it be possible to sort afflicted3 icons by duration? i.e. shortest duration > longest from top to bottom?




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

<