• Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Marksmanship 1/1/2/2/1/0
  • 2v2: 1128
  • 3v3: 288

Posted 10 March 2012 - 11:41 PM

So i got thinking just a few days ago as i returned to WoW after a short hiatus, and started looking back to the days when i started playing and PvPing alike. I immediately started thinking of the players i found most influential to my desire to play and excel, essentially my idols and my mentors.

Personally for me, this was a Warrior named Depth on the Cho'Gall server, He obtained Gladiator season one and i thought the feeling of accomplishment and prestige of attaining the associated rewards and perks would be cool. Obviously since then the matter of Gladiator and the way the community views them has changed dramatically due to a number of reasons, but i was curious to see what others thought.

So i have these two questions for you all:

1. Who was most influential to you and/or who would you consider to be a role model?
2. What is your current view on Gladiators and how they are perceived. Do you look highly of them or just shrug it off as a common sight?

Edited by Wolfanized, 10 March 2012 - 11:42 PM.

#2 Beijaflor

Beijaflor
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Emerald Dream
  • Shadowburn
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 2038
  • 3v3: 2416
  • 5v5: 864
  • RBG: 576

Posted 10 March 2012 - 11:50 PM

I won't answer all of it because I've been playing since the beginning and getting glad since the beginning and never really had a role model, BUT.

I think the majority of people who have played this game and arenad for at least over a year realize, literally, at leasy 60% of Gladiators these days are random carries.  It's a common sight now, and in no way shape or form a real bit of prestige / achievement like it used to be.

#3 Renataki

Renataki
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Cenarius
  • Whirlwind
  • Talents: Retribution 1/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2232