Jump to content

sArena: Beta for WoD


  • Please log in to reply
92 replies to this topic

#21 spaceship

spaceship
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 119
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/2/1/2/0
  • RBG: 2389
  • LocationCanada

Posted 25 November 2011 - 10:25 PM

Ah, I wrote it. Yeah, you don't need to mess with OnUpdate unless you want to add cooldown text (and OmniCC could just be used instead).

#22 Fluggie

Fluggie
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/0/2/0/2/.

Posted 26 November 2011 - 05:03 PM

Instead of making the order change upwards, being able to set different positions depending if it's 2s, 3s or 5s would be gold!

#23 Fetyyl

Fetyyl
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 27 November 2011 - 03:20 PM

Everything looks great, cant wait for release

#24 Cakeftw

Cakeftw
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 459
  • Talents: Balance

Posted 27 November 2011 - 11:26 PM

An option to turn the green class colors to class colors. I use LoseControl with arena 1-3 macros and the class icon gets blocked by cc icons sometimes. Would be nice if I knew which class was assigned to each number.
CAKE CRAFT, the blog -- http://cakeftw77.blogspot.com/

#25 Fluggie

Fluggie
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/0/2/0/2/.

Posted 01 December 2011 - 10:09 PM

If anyone is interested I added buttonfacade support to the sArena.lua document

http://pastebin.com/RJhHCkFt

Hope you don't mind Stako :)

#26 Nereth

Nereth
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 74
  • Talents: Discipline 2/2/0/1/1/2

Posted 02 December 2011 - 03:13 AM

Would prefer more customizabilty - All I use from gladius, personally, is the cast bars and class icons. Would love to be able to disable the other stuff and then resize what I do use.

Although, I understand this might not work with your goal of using default frames as a basis.

#27 Amaxi

Amaxi
  • Members
  • Posts: 32

Posted 02 December 2011 - 02:33 PM

View PostNereth, on 02 December 2011 - 03:13 AM, said:

Would prefer more customizabilty - All I use from gladius, personally, is the cast bars and class icons. Would love to be able to disable the other stuff and then resize what I do use.

Although, I understand this might not work with your goal of using default frames as a basis.

There are classportraits on the standard arena frames already, as for the cast bars you could scale up the frames (which would make the cast bars bigger to)

Or you could use other addons to, like quartz and portrait timers / lose control to enhance it.

#28 Trevo

Trevo
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 124
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 1340

Posted 04 December 2011 - 09:48 AM

Any chance making the arena casting bars movable or removable?

By the way, great addon, but I ended up using gladius because I'm too used to see sheep DR's on the left side of the arena frames (where the current casting stuff is)
Kebabman's everything

#29 Cakeftw

Cakeftw
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 459
  • Talents: Balance

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:03 AM

Make it more friendly with moveanything. When I move my arena frames the icon usually stays in the same area or way off in the middle somewhere?
CAKE CRAFT, the blog -- http://cakeftw77.blogspot.com/

#30 Amaxi

Amaxi
  • Members
  • Posts: 32

Posted 09 December 2011 - 01:56 AM

View PostCakeftw, on 07 December 2011 - 02:03 AM, said:

Make it more friendly with moveanything. When I move my arena frames the icon usually stays in the same area or way off in the middle somewhere?


I had the same issue, just reset all changes made to arena frames with MA and change them with this addon instead, that solved the problem for me atleast.

#31 Amaxi

Amaxi
  • Members
  • Posts: 32

Posted 11 December 2011 - 02:32 AM

Btw i have an "bug"? that is that the pet frames pop up on my arena frame even tho i have that turned of in the standard interface, i want to be able to disable PETS pls, thx

#32 Xqq

Xqq
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 19
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 25 December 2011 - 05:14 AM

I started using this addon some time ago and I like it. Hopefully you'll keep updating it, whenever that's needed, in future :) Cheers.

#33 Nereth

Nereth
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 74
  • Talents: Discipline 2/2/0/1/1/2

Posted 25 December 2011 - 08:18 AM

View PostAmaxi, on 02 December 2011 - 02:33 PM, said:

There are classportraits on the standard arena frames already, as for the cast bars you could scale up the frames (which would make the cast bars bigger to)

Or you could use other addons to, like quartz and portrait timers / lose control to enhance it.

Quartz doesn't do arena enemy cast bars if I'm not mistaken, else I wouldn't even use gladius probably.

Scaling up the frames for bigger cast bars gives me a bunch of other stuff I don't need.

#34 Tobiyo

Tobiyo
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Frostwolf
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 19
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 26 December 2011 - 05:28 AM

Love this addon.
Btw. it would be nice, if you could implement a tiny cooldown tracker (important cooldowns for every class). The Tracker should be moveable and customizable.
For example like Jucked.

#35 Twocat

Twocat
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 2264
  • Talents: Enhancement

Posted 28 December 2011 - 01:57 AM

is this addon still updated?

right click to focus does nothing, is that intended?
Posted Image

#36 Amaxi

Amaxi
  • Members
  • Posts: 32

Posted 28 December 2011 - 05:31 AM

View PostNereth, on 25 December 2011 - 08:18 AM, said:

Quartz doesn't do arena enemy cast bars if I'm not mistaken, else I wouldn't even use gladius probably.

Scaling up the frames for bigger cast bars gives me a bunch of other stuff I don't need.


Ye not sure about quartz, don't use it myself. You can scale up just the frames you know? don't need to scale up the whole ui, not 100 sure what u meant tbh, frame scaleing is a feature in this addon.

#37 cochonhalal

cochonhalal
  • Turnedlife
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 1030
  • Talents: Assassination 1/0/0/0/2/.

Posted 05 January 2012 - 03:02 PM

so simple yet so brilliant.

#38 Lukmas

Lukmas
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 5
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 13 January 2012 - 09:15 PM

You created something beautiful. Keep up the great work!
One thing i would love would be a 'Lock' and 'Unlock' option for every frame.

And now when i'm setting lets say the horizontal position, it can go from -1024 to +1024, but i cant move it from lets say -272 to  -273, it jumps by a certain amount. So the option to actually write the number would be good.

Once again thank you for this!

#39 kravadomaca

kravadomaca
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 20 January 2012 - 01:45 PM

Would be great if you made WOTLK version. You can resize and move frames on wotlk but it does not show pvp trinkets.

#40 Lukmas

Lukmas
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 5
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 28 January 2012 - 11:45 PM

WTB Update!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

<