Jump to content

Arena Junkies was shut down on July 1st, 2018. You're viewing an archive of this page from 2018-06-25 at 17:37. Thank you all for your support! Please get in touch via the Curse help desk if you need any support using this archive.

Photo
- - - - -

Battlefield 3


  • Please log in to reply
635 replies to this topic

#41 AfrothundeR

AfrothundeR
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 528
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 28 September 2011 - 02:06 PM

40fps on lowest settings u mad br0s??

Can't wait for my new comp >.<
  • 0

#42 Duckers

Duckers
  • Moderators
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Cho'gall
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 11,176
  • Talents: Affliction
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 28 September 2011 - 03:10 PM

Rush Operation Metro blows huge cocks - really don't see myself ever playing that map again on retail, already sick of it after like a day.

Conquest Caspian Border however is fuckin' phenomenal.
  • 0

#43 Mogias

Mogias
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Chromaggus
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 937
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 384

Posted 28 September 2011 - 03:25 PM

Maaan im so pumped!
hm im running with a Geforce GTX 470.
i7 2.97 ghz 4gb ram etc
Do i need to upgrade?

I guess a new graphic card wouldnt hurt.
  • 0

#44 Mogias

Mogias
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Chromaggus
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 937
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 384

Posted 28 September 2011 - 03:36 PM

Btw found this on Nvidia:

" In a response to a tweet, DICE’s Global Battlefield Community Manager, Daniel Matros, said that gamers will need two GeForce GTX 580s to run Battlefield 3 with Ultra graphics settings enabled. This was after first revealing that the Recommended System Requirements, announced a few days ago, are suitable for running the game on medium settings. So, as Magnusson suggests, it’s “time to start building rigs at home.”
  • 0

#45 AfrothundeR

AfrothundeR
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 528
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 28 September 2011 - 04:13 PM

Rush Operation Metro blows huge cocks - really don't see myself ever playing that map again on retail, already sick of it after like a day.

Conquest Caspian Border however is fuckin' phenomenal.

I only dislike the first part of Metro.

too many bushes/10
  • 0

#46 Dize

Dize
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 873
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 28 September 2011 - 04:47 PM

I preordered but never receveid a beta invite
  • 0

#47 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 28 September 2011 - 05:07 PM

I preordered but never receveid a beta invite

if you preordered on Origin - Direct Download ONLY before Sept 25th, you can contact customer service and get your key, otherwise just wait till tomorrow.
  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22

#48 Dize

Dize
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 873
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 28 September 2011 - 05:36 PM

if you preordered on Origin - Direct Download ONLY before Sept 25th, you can contact customer service and get your key, otherwise just wait till tomorrow.


Well I sent an e-mail and each time I try to connect to the customer service they DC me when I'm around 50 in the queue
  • 0

#49 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 28 September 2011 - 05:46 PM

nvm they generated more keys
  • 0

#50 Duckers

Duckers
  • Moderators
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Cho'gall
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 11,176
  • Talents: Affliction
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 28 September 2011 - 10:58 PM

Btw found this on Nvidia:

" In a response to a tweet, DICE’s Global Battlefield Community Manager, Daniel Matros, said that gamers will need two GeForce GTX 580s to run Battlefield 3 with Ultra graphics settings enabled. This was after first revealing that the Recommended System Requirements, announced a few days ago, are suitable for running the game on medium settings. So, as Magnusson suggests, it’s “time to start building rigs at home.”

Developers replied to this saying the community manager's info was incorrect and Recommended = High. Which you should be able to run it on with a 470.
  • 0

#51 Philiter

Philiter
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Shattered Hand
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 52
  • Talents:

Posted 29 September 2011 - 04:15 PM

So, anyone else stuck on Origin? This thing is totally unresponsive.

I was hoping EA would have predicted the massive amount of people for BF3 but it does not seems like it. I just hope they gonna fix the situation otherwise on the real launch, it's gonna be one hell of a mess.
  • 0

#52 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 29 September 2011 - 05:14 PM

will you be able to pre-download release? like you could with cata etc
  • 0

#53 friendliestguyonaj

friendliestguyonaj
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Shattered Hand
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 8,468
  • Talents: Windwalker 0/0/2/2/0/1/2

Posted 29 September 2011 - 05:26 PM

Origin just deleted the whole 4GB off my system. GJ, 3hours wasted.
  • 0
[20:05:48] ALEXIS JAGGER: I'd like to think
[20:05:51] ALEXIS JAGGER: I'm a modest person

#54 Frostitutes

Frostitutes
  • LocationOntario, Canada

Posted 29 September 2011 - 05:31 PM


Edited by Frostitutes, 29 September 2011 - 05:32 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#55 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 29 September 2011 - 05:40 PM


  • 1

#56 WopWapWoo

WopWapWoo
  • Members
  • Posts: 255

Posted 29 September 2011 - 05:40 PM

Guys do you know if theres any way of getting your money back if you've preordered?
  • 0
Posted Image

#57 Lillpappz

Lillpappz
  • Members
  • Posts: 119
  • LocationSweden

Posted 29 September 2011 - 06:17 PM

Guys do you know if theres any way of getting your money back if you've preordered?

Why would you want to cancel your preorder? The game is amazing. And I dont even like FPS games :P
  • 0

#58 WopWapWoo

WopWapWoo
  • Members
  • Posts: 255

Posted 29 September 2011 - 06:38 PM

Why would you want to cancel your preorder? The game is amazing. And I dont even like FPS games :P


To big maps, not alot of action

Don't like the general playstyle
  • 0
Posted Image

#59 brianlynn

brianlynn
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 364
  • Talents:

Posted 29 September 2011 - 07:36 PM

To big maps, not alot of action

Don't like the general playstyle

have you not played a bf game before...

Edited by brianlynn, 29 September 2011 - 07:37 PM.

  • 0

#60 Naatzors

Naatzors
  • Premium Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1,512
  • Talents: Feral Combat
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 29 September 2011 - 08:25 PM

To big maps, not alot of action

Don't like the general playstyle


pre-ordering a game while you have no clue what the game is about?

plz be trolling.


Operation metro is actually fun, didnt expect it to be a good map. The first bit is defo the worst though, and you have to go that all the freeking time :( Noticing a LOT of people who dont seem to know how BF games work though, derping and herping pretty hard and never going for an objective. Easy firstplace rounds now i know the map, fast points that are useles in 2 weeks! :(
  • 0
Posted Image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users