Jump to content

Arena Junkies was shut down on July 1st, 2018. You're viewing an archive of this page from 2018-06-25 at 17:37. Thank you all for your support! Please get in touch via the Curse help desk if you need any support using this archive.

Photo
- - - - -

Battlefield 3


  • Please log in to reply
635 replies to this topic

#21 BaklivaX

BaklivaX
  • Members
  • Posts: 4,598
  • LocationSerbia

Posted 26 September 2011 - 04:19 PM

Don't you guys think the minimum requirements are kind of low while at the same time, the recommended are quite high?
I guess making a new PC for BF3 was a good decision.

Minimum requirements are always lower then they really are.
  • 0
Posted Image

#22 Neilyaxoxo

Neilyaxoxo
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 730
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 26 September 2011 - 07:42 PM

yeah man minimum requirements greates bullshit ever released


my pc would match them but couldnt even run bad company 2 properly

fuck you DICE
  • 0
inactive till cataclysm

#23 AfrothundeR

AfrothundeR
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 528
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 26 September 2011 - 08:18 PM

Don't you guys think the minimum requirements are kind of low while at the same time, the recommended are quite high?
I guess making a new PC for BF3 was a good decision.

800x600, lowest everything, here I come!

New PC will be here for the actual release though :D.
  • 0

#24 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 26 September 2011 - 09:32 PM

http://imgur.com/a/i8cSp#EgBuG

System specs: i7 920, gtx 560 ti & 6gb ram.
  • 0

#25 Duckers

Duckers
  • Moderators
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Cho'gall
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 11,176
  • Talents: Affliction
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 26 September 2011 - 11:30 PM

Beta drivers released specifically for BF3, on the subject of performance.

http://www.nvidia.co...eta-driver.html

"Increases performance in Battlefield 3 by up to 38%i.
Improves overall stability and image quality in Battlefield 3."


o__________o
  • 0

#26 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 27 September 2011 - 02:09 AM

AMD Drivers released

"They do nothing"
  • 2

#27 AfrothundeR

AfrothundeR
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 528
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 27 September 2011 - 03:37 AM

For those with early access, the beta starts on September 27 at these times:

5 AM US Pacific
8 AM US Eastern
2 PM Central Europe (14:00)
10 PM AEST (Australia)
9 PM JST (Japan)

aww yee
  • 0

#28 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 27 September 2011 - 04:39 AM

wish i could play, lucky for me the shop I was going to use sold out of my graphics card a day before i was going to buy it B)
  • 0

#29 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 27 September 2011 - 02:29 PM

downloading beta atm, if anyone else is gonna be on later(~5 hours from now), add me on origin: dabros420
  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22

#30 Duckers

Duckers
  • Moderators
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Cho'gall
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 11,176
  • Talents: Affliction
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 27 September 2011 - 04:07 PM

Runs pretty good, get around 45-50 FPS outside with all the grass and tress and shit, and 50-65 inside the tunnels with everything set to Ultra + AA/AF max, with a GTX 570 (little overclocked but ye.)
  • 0

#31 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 27 September 2011 - 04:25 PM

1920x1080?

i'm just hoping to get smooth play at high settings with that res, oc'd GTX 560ti
  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22

#32 friendliestguyonaj

friendliestguyonaj
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Shattered Hand
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 8,468
  • Talents: Windwalker 0/0/2/2/0/1/2

Posted 27 September 2011 - 06:16 PM

Will play in 2 days.
Not sure if I really want the game so didn't preorder yet.

Can EU play with US with acceptable pings?
  • 0
[20:05:48] ALEXIS JAGGER: I'd like to think
[20:05:51] ALEXIS JAGGER: I'm a modest person

#33 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,159

Posted 27 September 2011 - 08:09 PM

Runs pretty good, get around 45-50 FPS outside with all the grass and tress and shit, and 50-65 inside the tunnels with everything set to Ultra + AA/AF max, with a GTX 570 (little overclocked but ye.)

would you say you can turn down something like shadows a bit for a pretty much consistent 60+? I assume so but double checking

also by OC do you mean just one of the small ones out of the box for certain manufacturers?
  • 0

#34 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 27 September 2011 - 08:25 PM

ok here's my tech report

amd phenom II x4 840
4gb ram ddr3 1600mhz
evga gtx560ti DS oc'd to 966/1932/2141
1920x1080

settings on high, with the exception of turning up MSAAx4 (from off)

getting 45-50fps on the open area, up to 70 in hallways.
  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22

#35 Acud

Acud
  • Members
  • Posts: 1,711
  • LocationKepler-22b

Posted 27 September 2011 - 08:31 PM

ok here's my tech report

amd phenom II x4 840
4gb ram ddr3 1600mhz
evga gtx560ti DS oc'd to 966/1932/2141
1920x1080

settings on high, with the exception of turning up MSAAx4 (from off)

getting 45-50fps on the open area, up to 70 in hallways.


do you use the new nvidia beta drivers for bf3? (duckers linked them)
  • 0

Posted Image


#36 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 27 September 2011 - 09:02 PM

do you use the new nvidia beta drivers for bf3? (duckers linked them)

yup
  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22

#37 Duckers

Duckers
  • Moderators
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Cho'gall
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 11,176
  • Talents: Affliction
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 27 September 2011 - 10:47 PM

1920x1080?

i'm just hoping to get smooth play at high settings with that res, oc'd GTX 560ti

1920x1080, ya.


would you say you can turn down something like shadows a bit for a pretty much consistent 60+? I assume so but double checking

also by OC do you mean just one of the small ones out of the box for certain manufacturers?

Yeah, I was getting 60+ constant before I just cranked everything to Ultra for lols. It's OC'd out of the box, but I did it some more myself but nothing massive.
  • 0

#38 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 28 September 2011 - 03:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iO2hrjKeMY0&hd=1


  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22

#39 Philiter

Philiter
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Shattered Hand
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 52
  • Talents:

Posted 28 September 2011 - 04:33 AM

This video is private...

I just need to hold for one more day aarrrggg
  • 0

#40 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 28 September 2011 - 02:05 PM

ah shitty, it was working last night. probably took it down before youtube shut it down
  • 0

Posted Image

유라 BF3 add me YuRa.694
NA LoL: YuRa22




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users