Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

What addon is this??


  • Please log in to reply
317 replies to this topic

#1 buttspawn

buttspawn
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Destromath
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 2/0/2/1/0/.

Posted 13 April 2011 - 03:24 AM

//Pharaun ninja edit:

Post addon identification questions here.  Please include a screenshot or at the very least a video.



At :50 in. The addon showing Barkskin; I want to know what it is. It shows dispellable buffs (Even though Barkskin isn't dispellable, maybe it's just "important" buffs?) such as BS or Unholy Frenzy/Death Wish. Thanks.

Edited by Pharaun, 15 April 2011 - 12:32 AM.
edit for sticky

I'll not spend my days glancing over my shoulder for assassins. Let them look back for me. --Elbryan, The Nightbird.

#2 newwarfare_792670

newwarfare_792670
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Stormrage
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 159
  • Talents: Feral
  • RBG: 768

Posted 13 April 2011 - 04:05 AM

This

View PostAetarius, on 05 August 2011 - 05:42 PM, said:

Shadowplay is the most balanced comp in the game. It takes immense co-ordination and a special breed of players to be successful

#3 baggylol

baggylol
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 55
  • Talents: Marksmanship 1/0/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 192

Posted 13 April 2011 - 06:10 AM

View Postdusknoir_, on 13 April 2011 - 03:26 AM, said:

power auras
this

#4 Mortalwarr

Mortalwarr
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Neptulon
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 4
  • Talents:

Posted 13 April 2011 - 08:38 AM

can u configure power auras to stick the enemy cd over their nameplate or character?and if yes pls give some advice how.thx

#5 Gwaith

Gwaith
  • Members
  • Worgenclass_name
  • EU-Frostmane
  • Misery
  • Posts: 14
  • Talents: Marksmanship
  • LocationWarsaw - Poland

Posted 13 April 2011 - 03:32 PM

View PostMortalwarr, on 13 April 2011 - 08:38 AM, said:

can u configure power auras to stick the enemy cd over their nameplate or character?and if yes pls give some advice how.thx
No you cannot bind it to the enemy nameplate. Power Auras displays predefinite images in a fixed spot of the screen. What you can do is configure powerauras to show a notification for a certain buff/debuff on your actual target, focus or self. Remember though you will have to configure a separate notification for each buff/debuff you want to track. So basically it's a painfull solution...

If you want to track enemy cds You should use a different addon like Afflictd3

#6 Famousname

Famousname
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Eredar
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 6
  • Talents: Fire

Posted 15 April 2011 - 12:06 AM

Snutz RMP Mirrors vid
http://warcraftmovie...w.php?id=184771

I just want to know what his party frames are, I would really like something like that and can you increase the size of them?

#7 Anathëma

Anathëma
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 117
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/2/2/0

Posted 15 April 2011 - 12:11 AM

it's default party frames using the raid style, u can change that in interface options "Use raid-style party frames" under unitframes options.

#8 Kyeno

Kyeno
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Hakkar
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 19
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 15 April 2011 - 12:12 AM

thats just wow default, and yes you can edit them quite a bit.   go into a bg and you should be able to enable them on the left side somewhere, and click on the i or whatever to open the config.

#9 Famousname

Famousname
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Eredar
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 6
  • Talents: Fire

Posted 15 April 2011 - 12:13 AM

Aight, thanks.

#10 xreptarx

xreptarx
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Daggerspine
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 20
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 15 April 2011 - 02:58 AM

http://img406.images...12810131636.jpg

the unitframes in his ui...i need to know what it is and thats all i need to know.

thanks in advance
"It doesn't think, It doesn't feel. It doesn't laugh or cry.
All it does from Dusk till Dawn, Is make the Soldiers Die." -Oneans Childrens Rhyme

#11 Ufko

Ufko
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Sporeggar
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 445
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationPOORland

Posted 15 April 2011 - 03:24 AM

Shadowed Unitframes. You can config them however you want ;3

#12 Demoneator

Demoneator
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 63
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 15 April 2011 - 03:27 AM

Stuf Unitframes?  I wouldn't know, I don't use that STUF!

#13 xreptarx

xreptarx
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Daggerspine
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 20
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 15 April 2011 - 05:32 AM

View PostUfko, on 15 April 2011 - 03:24 AM, said:

Shadowed Unitframes. You can config them however you want ;3

thanks sir
"It doesn't think, It doesn't feel. It doesn't laugh or cry.
All it does from Dusk till Dawn, Is make the Soldiers Die." -Oneans Childrens Rhyme

#14 Mortalwarr

Mortalwarr
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Neptulon
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 4
  • Talents:

Posted 15 April 2011 - 11:51 AM

thx gwaith for the answer.i found icicle and tidy plates work well but sometimes even if im in range with the enemy they dont show all buffs the enemy used,specially warr`s reck, since im a dk.
blizzard default raid/party frame is nice only if u pvp(arena and rbgs), but its annoying if u pve and u see the whole screen engulf in frames,since it doesnt allow u to keep the size only for party :).

#15 Annoulol

Annoulol
  • Members
  • Posts: 3

Posted 16 April 2011 - 11:45 AM

http://img195.images...s/i/addon2.jpg/


If the link still works i wonder what kind of addon "porkyo" is useing in hes movies. Its inside the circle and showing how long on cooldowns, hes grounding totem is up etc etc.

#16 Kushhx

Kushhx
  • Stayfresh
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 808
  • Talents: Elemental
  • LocationWEST LONDON

Posted 16 April 2011 - 11:52 AM

interupt bar

#17 Annoulol

Annoulol
  • Members
  • Posts: 3

Posted 16 April 2011 - 11:59 AM

nono, it aint that either. Its showing how long hes stun on fireblast is on, how long hes deep freeze is on. Go check out the movie and you will see. :P

#18 Kushhx

Kushhx
  • Stayfresh
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 808
  • Talents: Elemental
  • LocationWEST LONDON

Posted 16 April 2011 - 12:03 PM

it's lose control then.

Edited by Kushhx, 16 April 2011 - 12:14 PM.


#19 Haylin

Haylin
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 112
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/2/1/2/0
  • RBG: 192

Posted 16 April 2011 - 12:07 PM

View PostKushhx, on 16 April 2011 - 12:03 PM, said:

it's loose control then.

It's a kind of LoseControl for your opponents...

#20 Kushhx

Kushhx
  • Stayfresh
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 808
  • Talents: Elemental
  • LocationWEST LONDON

Posted 16 April 2011 - 12:08 PM

LoseControl already has the feature to show CC on your opponents in arena.

Edited by Kushhx, 16 April 2011 - 12:14 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<