Jump to content

Quartz Profile Resetting


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Amig0_*

Guest_Amig0_*

Posted 08 February 2011 - 06:06 PM

Does anyone have a fix for this yet?
  • 0

#2 mathiew

mathiew
  • Members
  • Posts: 2

Posted 08 February 2011 - 06:16 PM

Want to buy a hotfix D:
  • 0

#3 Peegee

Peegee
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Nemesis
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 123
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1
  • 3v3: 1330

Posted 08 February 2011 - 06:39 PM

Same here....
it´s driving me crazy :|
  • 0

#4 jaredd

jaredd
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 1520
  • Talents:
  • RBG: 1872

Posted 08 February 2011 - 06:40 PM

4.0.6 removed Drain Mana, and Quartz is confused by this.

Open modules/Player.lua, find the line with GetSpellInfo(5138), and remove the line. Or if you prefer, comment the whole line out. I can't say that this is the -only- bug occurring since the patch, but it's the only one I encountered personally, and removing 1 line fixed it.


  • 4

#5 Guest_Amig0_*

Guest_Amig0_*

Posted 08 February 2011 - 07:00 PM

I'll try it out, thanks.
  • 0

#6 Peegee

Peegee
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Nemesis
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 123
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1
  • 3v3: 1330

Posted 08 February 2011 - 07:21 PM

Worked pretty well!:D Thanks for the tip!
  • 0

#7 Cascade

Cascade
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 42
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 08 February 2011 - 08:33 PM

That fixed it. Thanks!
  • 0

#8 qlimax

qlimax
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 355
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 2353

Posted 09 February 2011 - 06:19 AM

ty for help, hope I searched for it before I fixed the settings twice.
  • 0
¯\_(ツ)_/¯

#9 Opix

Opix
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 726
  • Talents: Arcane
  • RBG: 2517

Posted 09 February 2011 - 10:07 PM

4.0.6 removed Drain Mana, and Quartz is confused by this.

Open modules/Player.lua, find the line with GetSpellInfo(5138), and remove the line. Or if you prefer, comment the whole line out. I can't say that this is the -only- bug occurring since the patch, but it's the only one I encountered personally, and removing 1 line fixed it.




Thanks, +rep.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<