Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

"Finished, Verify Me" Button - FIXED


  • Please log in to reply
117 replies to this topic

#1 Alexia

Alexia
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Feathermoon
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 271
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/2/2/.

Posted 05 February 2011 - 06:48 PM

The "Finished, Verify Me" button is now fixed as it is passing the correct value to the server now.
Curse.com
PHP Developer

#2 Ivanrah

Ivanrah
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 407
  • Talents: Combat
  • RBG: 2327

Posted 05 February 2011 - 07:26 PM

good job (:

Posted Image


#3 Artemai

Artemai
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Worgenclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 159
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 05 February 2011 - 09:39 PM

Hmm, doesn't seem to be working for me at the moment :(

I click on "Finished, Please Verify" - and it just reloads the page, doing nothing...

:(

#4 diisruptor

diisruptor
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostwolf
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 26
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 06 February 2011 - 12:50 AM

View PostArtemai, on 05 February 2011 - 09:39 PM, said:

Hmm, doesn't seem to be working for me at the moment :(

I click on "Finished, Please Verify" - and it just reloads the page, doing nothing...

:(


same for me still cant get my paladin to verify and his correct item is off.

#5 Ezekeiil

Ezekeiil
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 4
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 766

Posted 07 February 2011 - 03:39 AM

Same here the page just reloads.

#6 Hottes

Hottes
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 45
  • Talents: Combat
  • RBG: 2248

Posted 07 February 2011 - 08:43 AM

same here

#7 Ghazuk

Ghazuk
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 810
  • Talents: Blood

Posted 07 February 2011 - 03:43 PM

"# 239 minutes left to verify this character!
# Unequip this item: Vicious Gladiator's Choker of Accuracy"

and when clicking "finished,verify me" nothing happens (the page just reloads)
Posted Image

#8 Alexia

Alexia
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Feathermoon
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 271
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/2/2/.

Posted 07 February 2011 - 03:51 PM

This is fixed to show the error message that the item is still equipped instead of just reloading the page.
Curse.com
PHP Developer

#9 Ghazuk

Ghazuk
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 810
  • Talents: Blood

Posted 07 February 2011 - 04:17 PM

alright .. i just think armory lags to much and i have to wait longer :X
Posted Image

#10 Alexia

Alexia
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Feathermoon
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 271
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/2/2/.

Posted 07 February 2011 - 04:59 PM

View PostGhazuk, on 07 February 2011 - 04:17 PM, said:

alright .. i just think armory lags to much and i have to wait longer :X

Yeah!  How much behind it gets from the battle.net version is random too.
Curse.com
PHP Developer

#11 Redefined

Redefined
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 995
  • Talents: Subtlety
  • RBG: 384
  • LocationMississauga, Ontario, Canada

Posted 15 February 2011 - 11:06 PM

This is the second day I've unequipped the item it's said to and still it won't go through. Even on Armory I'm not wearing it. Help!
------------------------------

Kzrs said:

I've never seen Redefined post anything dumb. +1

View PostXandyn, on 27 May 2012 - 02:39 PM, said:

best Rogue on US

#12 Alexia

Alexia
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Feathermoon
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 271
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/2/2/.

Posted 15 February 2011 - 11:26 PM

View PostXxzeno, on 15 February 2011 - 11:06 PM, said:

This is the second day I've unequipped the item it's said to and still it won't go through. Even on Armory I'm not wearing it. Help!

Xxzeno, I forced an update to Redefinedx using the new battle.net parser.  The old gear list on your character was corrupted, which would cause authentication to fail.  :(  You should be able to remove the item and verify now.(Brutal Gladiator's Slicer I believe it says!)
Curse.com
PHP Developer

#13 Karmahz

Karmahz
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 517
  • Talents: ./././././.

Posted 16 February 2011 - 01:20 AM

Ya, Also I got Premium, But its not showing up.
Smoke weed :D

#14 Rapture

Rapture
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 6710

Posted 16 February 2011 - 02:05 PM

View PostKarmahz, on 16 February 2011 - 01:20 AM, said:

Ya, Also I got Premium, But its not showing up.
I was told that logging in and logging out should now actually fix this issue. Try that and then let me know. Thanks.

#15 Poken

Poken
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Eldre'Thalas
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 16 February 2011 - 05:34 PM

View PostRapture, on 16 February 2011 - 02:05 PM, said:

I was told that logging in and logging out should now actually fix this issue. Try that and then let me know. Thanks.


Still not working for me, according to the armory page right now I have my mining pick equipped not my vicious 2h but when I click the "Finished, Verify Me" it errors out saying I still have the 2h equipped.

#16 Alexia

Alexia
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Feathermoon
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 271
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/2/2/.

Posted 16 February 2011 - 05:48 PM

View PostPoken, on 16 February 2011 - 05:34 PM, said:

Still not working for me, according to the armory page right now I have my mining pick equipped not my vicious 2h but when I click the "Finished, Verify Me" it errors out saying I still have the 2h equipped.

According to the verifier, you are supposed to remove Vicious Gladiator's Relic of Conquest which is in slot 17.
Curse.com
PHP Developer

#17 Poken

Poken
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Eldre'Thalas
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 16 February 2011 - 05:52 PM

View PostAlexia, on 16 February 2011 - 05:48 PM, said:

According to the verifier, you are supposed to remove Vicious Gladiator's Relic of Conquest which is in slot 17.

odd, that's not what it told me lol...ok I'll swap it out and let you know

Thanks Alexia


That did it...thanks again...and yes, it's possible I totally misread it  B)

#18 Karmahz

Karmahz
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 517
  • Talents: ./././././.

Posted 16 February 2011 - 07:38 PM

Worked, Thanks mate. :D
Smoke weed :D

#19 TowelMan

TowelMan
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 17 February 2011 - 08:53 PM

No longer wearing the item it wants me to remove (Vicious Glad's Chestguard) but it still says I have it on.

#20 Alexia

Alexia
  • Administrators
  • Curse Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Feathermoon
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 271
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/2/2/.

Posted 17 February 2011 - 10:26 PM

View PostTowelMan, on 17 February 2011 - 08:53 PM, said:

No longer wearing the item it wants me to remove (Vicious Glad's Chestguard) but it still says I have it on.

TowelMan, we just switched over to the new battle.net parser so updates will happen in real time to what you see on battle.net.  If you give it a try now it should work.
Curse.com
PHP Developer




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<