Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

[ADDON] Juked


  • Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

#1 robrman

robrman
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Skullcrusher
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 23
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/0/1/2/2

Posted 04 February 2011 - 01:29 AM

Juked has ~50 cooldowns being tracked on the main bar and an optional priority bar where higher priority spells are displayed(interrupts by default).

http://www.wowinterf...fo.php?id=19383
http://wow.curse.com...ails/juked.aspx

Formerly known as "Interrupt Bar modified by Robrman"

CHANGES:
-Fixed some issues with profiles, if you find one please report it(v1.3.1)
-Added profiles, may still need work - feedback appreciated as always(v1.3.0)
-FINALLY added a GUI for the options.  Use "/juked gui" or "/juked opts" or "/juked config" (v1.3.0)
-Added Silencing shot to be reset with Readiness(v1.3.0)
-Added Readiness resetting Scatter Shot and Deterrence, may be incomplete(v1.2.9)
-Cleaned up some of the code, fixed some errors with repositioning(v1.2.8)
-Added individual locking, hiding and smart modes, still possibly buggy(v1.2.7)
-Fixed moving, probably still some work to be done there(v1.2.7)
-Added /ib smart <barID> and /ib hidden <barID> (v1.2.7)
-Cleaned up the help menu some mode, added /juked config to show the current values(v1.2.6)
-Added "/juked growleft" to make the icons grow left from the anchor(v1.2.6)
-Cleaned up the help menu a bit, feedback is appreciated(v1.2.5)
-Added scaling for main bar and prio bar individually(v1.2.5)
-Fixed possible problem with Gnaw if used by a transformed ghoul (Thanks Damnationx)(v1.2.4)
-Fixed Death Coil cooldown to account for Warlock 4 piece bonus -30 seconds (Thanks Damnationx)(v1.2.4)
-Fixed cooldown timer restarting (if same CD is popped, restart timer. Thanks Damnationx)(v1.2.3)
-Added Inner Focus(v1.2.2)
-Added /juked prioonly   this will ONLY display cooldowns for spells marked with prio=true (v1.2.1)
-Added noCD option to disable the numeric cooldown from Juked(omnicc, etc will display CD)(v1.2)
-Fixed some cooldown durations(Thanks Sazalolz for pointing it out)(v1.2)
-Externalized the spell table(Thanks Sazalolz for the suggestion)(v1.2)
-Bug fixes(v1.1.7)
-Added test for all modes(v1.1.6)
-Renamed to Juked(v1.1.5)
-Fixed scaling(v1.1.4)
-Fixed test(v1.1.3)
-Fixed prio bar locking(v1.1.3)
-Fixed test(v1.1.3)
-Added a fix for some versions of omniCC(Thanks Bc for testing)(v1.1.6)
-Fixed Rebuke spell ID(v1.1.6)
-Can now be accessed from /juked   /jd   and   /ib(kept this cause i kept typing it by accident)(v1.1.6)
-Added the option to grow the bars upward from the anchor (1.1.6)
-Spell priorities(v1.1.1)
-Most relevant arena cooldowns tracked
-Added "Smart" mode which only displays cooldowns once they've been used, in the order they were used.  If used with Hidden mode, they realign to the anchor.

How to:
Set number of columns for bar 1 (main bar) to 5
/juked cols 1 5

Set number of columns for bar 2 (prio bar) to 12
/juked cols 2 12

Put all cooldowns on one line for bar 1(main bar)
/juked cols 1 0

If you think something else should be added to the how to command examples, post in comments.


The image should explain how the different modes work.  
My suggestions:
Hidden on + Smart on for BGs
Hidden off + Smart on for Arenas

Adding spells yourself is fairly straightforward, just edit the lua file.  
I've spaced it out to one spell per line, should make it easier for most people to modify. It is not currently possible(to my knowledge) to track Smoke bomb as it does not cause a combat log event.  I'll add it if/when I find a viable way of tracking it.

Tested by Robrman and Lexk but there may still be bugs.  If you find any, just post in the comments and I'll fix them.  
Inspired by Kollektiv's InterruptBar.

#2 Opix

Opix
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 726
  • Talents: Arcane
  • RBG: 2517

Posted 04 February 2011 - 02:07 AM

Going to give this a try, I've been looking for a replacement for afflicted.

#3 Nasser

Nasser
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Kilrogg
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 69
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 04 February 2011 - 07:47 AM

trying

#4 Niktion

Niktion
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 31
  • Talents: Assassination
  • LocationMontreal, QC

Posted 04 February 2011 - 07:27 PM

amazing dude, +rep the article :)


My Characters ~ Hpala ~ Rogue
If you have a question for me, follow me on Twitter
@niktionz


#5 Anathëma

Anathëma
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 87
  • Talents: Enhancement 0/2/0/1/1/2
  • 2v2: 1730
  • 3v3: 1845

Posted 04 February 2011 - 10:01 PM

Good job :) thank you.
Posted Image

#6 Phurius

Phurius
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Eonar
  • Misery
  • Posts: 77
  • Talents: Balance

Posted 11 February 2011 - 04:10 PM

Is looking good, anyone here who is using it and happy about it?

Btw, if you add a new spell, will it automaticly make a new line? Or will you get something like this:

---
---
---
----

#7 zoren

zoren
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Daggerspine
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 244
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 12 February 2011 - 03:10 AM

How do i get it to work in my wow addons folder?

Like atm its a Rar file what file type does it need to be to work in Wow
:)CLICK THIS:)
Spoiler

#8 zoren

zoren
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Daggerspine
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 244
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 12 February 2011 - 03:28 AM

nvm got it! great addon <3
:)CLICK THIS:)
Spoiler

#9 Herroder

Herroder
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 12 February 2011 - 11:28 PM

for some reason, after i extracted it with winrar and replaced it in my addon folder, its still using the other interrupt bar that only has 10 cooldowns. =/ help mehhh

#10 Claythorne

Claythorne
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 286
  • Talents: Restoration
  • RBG: 1335

Posted 13 February 2011 - 01:59 AM

View PostHerroder, on 12 February 2011 - 11:28 PM, said:

for some reason, after i extracted it with winrar and replaced it in my addon folder, its still using the other interrupt bar that only has 10 cooldowns. =/ help mehhh
I'm not using this modded version of Interupt Bar, but my own modded version that I made and I also had this problem yesterday. For some reason the .lua file reverted back to normal after editing it, so I just used a different text reader and it worked. Could try copy/pasting into the original .lua and opening with a different text reader and saving it.
Posted Image

#11 robrman

robrman
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Skullcrusher
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 23
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/0/1/2/2

Posted 13 February 2011 - 10:24 PM

Sorry I've been kinda MIA lately. I don't know why it wouldn't overwrite, if you need to you can open the rar file yourself and copy the file into the folder. I do all of my editing in Notepad++ and it applies the changes so if nothing else works use that.

#12 thecage41

thecage41
  • Members
  • Posts: 67

Posted 15 February 2011 - 06:56 AM

I really like this addon, but I'm having a little issue setting it up properly.

How do I set different modes for bgs and arena?  I'm unclear if setting "arenaonly" means it will only display in arena or my current settings will apply to the arena only.

Also, I saw a suggestion on wowinterface to order by class, I want to second that suggestion!  

I also think it would be cool if you could order by class on separate lines.  So say you are playing RLS, and the order of cooldown pops (first one) are Rogue, then Lock, then Shaman
Your interrupt bar would look like:
Rogue's CDs
Lock's CDs
Shaman's CDs
I might do that myself if I get some time in the near future.

#13 Clizoud

Clizoud
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • US-Emerald Dream
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 288
  • Talents: Affliction
  • LocationOmaha

Posted 15 February 2011 - 11:41 AM

looks great! can't wait till servers come back up to try it out.
Posted Image


:D

#14 robrman

robrman
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Skullcrusher
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 23
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/0/1/2/2

Posted 16 February 2011 - 01:26 AM

View Postthecage41, on 15 February 2011 - 06:56 AM, said:

I really like this addon, but I'm having a little issue setting it up properly.

How do I set different modes for bgs and arena?  I'm unclear if setting "arenaonly" means it will only display in arena or my current settings will apply to the arena only.

Also, I saw a suggestion on wowinterface to order by class, I want to second that suggestion!  

I also think it would be cool if you could order by class on separate lines.  So say you are playing RLS, and the order of cooldown pops (first one) are Rogue, then Lock, then Shaman
Your interrupt bar would look like:
Rogue's CDs
Lock's CDs
Shaman's CDs
I might do that myself if I get some time in the near future.

If you use arenaonly, the addon is only active in arenas. If you use bgonly, only active in battlegrounds and if you use both at the same time, it'll work in bgs or arenas. It currently does not support different settings based on where you are, may look into adding this.  As for the ordering by class, it could work, may do it at some point but it may be better to just create a separate bar for each player at that point, ty for the suggestion.

Robrman

#15 thecage41

thecage41
  • Members
  • Posts: 67

Posted 16 February 2011 - 01:38 AM

So it would be a bug, if the add-on is visible while I'm in a bg and I have
arenaonly (true)
bgonly (false)?

I can provide such a screen shot if necessary.

#16 robrman

robrman
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Skullcrusher
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 23
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/0/1/2/2

Posted 16 February 2011 - 05:22 AM

I just tested arenaonly on with smart and hidden off in an AB and the cooldowns didn't appear, link a screenshot of /ib
while its visible in BGs, i did notice that if you enable arenaonly while you're currently in a bg, it doesn't hide it if you had it up already. I'll fix that, let me know if your bug is something else.

EDIT:
Just fixed it so it'll reset if you turn the option on. I'll hold off on posting until you send me the screenshot so i can fix that in the same release. Thanks for the bug report.

Robrman

#17 thecage41

thecage41
  • Members
  • Posts: 67

Posted 16 February 2011 - 07:47 AM

As far as I can tell it doesn't have to do with bgs specifically, maybe just startup?  Here's me at login:

http://img840.images...1511234337.jpg/

#18 Phurius

Phurius
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Eonar
  • Misery
  • Posts: 77
  • Talents: Balance

Posted 16 February 2011 - 02:10 PM

As you said, the icon won't disappear after the timer is gone (your screenshot, 4th picture). But is there any way to reset it, or only relogging?

And the blind timer isn't working for me.

#19 Stylemagic

Stylemagic
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Blood Furnace
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 16 February 2011 - 03:21 PM

-Added "Smart" mode which only displays cooldowns once they've been used, in the order they were used. If used with

woot that helps me alot


#20 Mawabou

Mawabou
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Illidan
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 16 February 2011 - 04:43 PM

Works great, thanks for sharing !




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<