Jump to content

Focus Charge - Intercept if charge on cd


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Whoppa5975

Whoppa5975
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 18 January 2011 - 01:48 AM

Is there any way to make a macro that will focus charge but if charge is on cd it will focus intercept? I'm prot so i dont need to stance dance to use them. thanks

#2 Chronic

Chronic
  • Premium Junkies
  • Posts: 15

Posted 18 January 2011 - 03:31 AM

Short answer: no, macros can't check the cooldown on abilities.

#3 Barisizzle

Barisizzle
  • Members
  • Posts: 214

Posted 18 January 2011 - 06:18 PM

There should be one.
A wise man once told me...

#4 Sasotori

Sasotori
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 412

Posted 18 January 2011 - 06:30 PM

I can't try this out but don't know if this works.

/cast [target=focus] charge
/cast [target=focus] intercept

Might only be me who thinks that it's logic.
Sorry for being able to assist you further.

#5 Alysana

Alysana
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 1538

Posted 18 January 2011 - 06:37 PM

Did they remove the option of making a cast sequence macro which resets in X seconds?

#6 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • Moderators
  • Posts: 9335
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 20 January 2011 - 05:09 AM

Chronic said:

Short answer: no, macros can't check the cooldown on abilities.

^ What this guy said.  Stop trying to make this macro, it's impossible.

Alysana said:

Did they remove the option of making a cast sequence macro which resets in X seconds?

No, but that isn't a perfect solution.  It's quite buggy, though if the cooldown on one ability is SIGNIFICANTLY shorter than the other one it sort of works (kinda, not really).

/castsequence reset=X spell1, spell2

The timer resets back to the beginning every time you hit it, so be careful.


Really, just have two separate binds.
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#7 hendrix

hendrix
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 204

Posted 30 January 2011 - 05:53 AM

#showtooltip [stance:3] Intercept; Charge
/cast [stance:2] Battle Stance
/cast [target=focus] Charge
/castsequence [target=focus] reset=5 Intercept, Battle Stance
/startattack
Posted Image

#8 ├člackjack1296682189

├člackjack1296682189
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 1580

Posted 22 December 2011 - 03:11 PM

View PostSasotori, on 18 January 2011 - 06:30 PM, said:

I can't try this out but don't know if this works.

/cast [target=focus] charge
/cast [target=focus] intercept

Might only be me who thinks that it's logic.
Sorry for being able to assist you further.

this will set both on cooldown  :lol:

#9 Baksteen

Baksteen
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 253
  • Locationup and down in and out

Posted 22 December 2011 - 03:22 PM

This is what I use.

#showtooltip
/cast [target=focus, modifier:alt] Intercept; [target=focus] Charge

Edited by Baksteen, 22 December 2011 - 03:23 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<