Jump to content

Photo

Focus Charge - Intercept if charge on cd


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Whoppa5975

Whoppa5975
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 18 January 2011 - 01:48 AM

Is there any way to make a macro that will focus charge but if charge is on cd it will focus intercept? I'm prot so i dont need to stance dance to use them. thanks
  • 0

#2 Chronic

Chronic
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Goblinclass_name
  • US-Saurfang
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 15
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 18 January 2011 - 03:31 AM

Short answer: no, macros can't check the cooldown on abilities.
  • 0

#3 Barisizzle

Barisizzle

Posted 18 January 2011 - 06:18 PM

There should be one.
  • 0
A wise man once told me...

#4 Sasotori

Sasotori
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 412
  • Talents: Survival 0/0/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2724
  • 3v3: 2801
  • RBG: 1775

Posted 18 January 2011 - 06:30 PM

I can't try this out but don't know if this works.

/cast [target=focus] charge
/cast [target=focus] intercept

Might only be me who thinks that it's logic.
Sorry for being able to assist you further.
  • 0

#5 Alysana

Alysana
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 1538

Posted 18 January 2011 - 06:37 PM

Did they remove the option of making a cast sequence macro which resets in X seconds?
  • 0

#6 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 20 January 2011 - 05:09 AM

Short answer: no, macros can't check the cooldown on abilities.


^ What this guy said. Stop trying to make this macro, it's impossible.

Did they remove the option of making a cast sequence macro which resets in X seconds?


No, but that isn't a perfect solution. It's quite buggy, though if the cooldown on one ability is SIGNIFICANTLY shorter than the other one it sort of works (kinda, not really).

/castsequence reset=X spell1, spell2

The timer resets back to the beginning every time you hit it, so be careful.


Really, just have two separate binds.
  • 1
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#7 hendrix

hendrix
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Laughing Skull
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 204
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 30 January 2011 - 05:53 AM

#showtooltip [stance:3] Intercept; Charge
/cast [stance:2] Battle Stance
/cast [target=focus] Charge
/castsequence [target=focus] reset=5 Intercept, Battle Stance
/startattack
  • 0
Posted Image

#8 ßlackjack1296682189

ßlackjack1296682189
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance / Rache
  • Posts: 1580
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 22 December 2011 - 03:11 PM

I can't try this out but don't know if this works.

/cast [target=focus] charge
/cast [target=focus] intercept

Might only be me who thinks that it's logic.
Sorry for being able to assist you further.


this will set both on cooldown :lol:
  • 0

#9 Baksteen

Baksteen
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 253
  • Talents: Protection
  • RBG: 576
  • Locationup and down in and out

Posted 22 December 2011 - 03:22 PM

This is what I use.

#showtooltip
/cast [target=focus, modifier:alt] Intercept; [target=focus] Charge

Edited by Baksteen, 22 December 2011 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<