#1 Ayas

Ayas
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Gurubashi
  • Reckoning
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 17 August 2007 - 03:28 AM

Well, I currently am 1 week away from having enough points for a s2 weapon, and am debating should I change to an arena sword or mace, or should I just get the small upgrade of the helm for my 5/5. I should be able to get helm + throwing + shield or a weapon +throwing and still cap out for S3

Swords - More potential burst and overall the most DPS out of all weapons. I've never used a sword before so I'm not sure what to expect but on paper it sounds promising.
S2 Mace - More overall DPS hit rating and resil than my DT.
DT - Still a good weapon and additional stun proc is always handy when it procs.

Helm + shield - Small upgrades but an upgrade none the less, I use S1 helm and a shat rep shield. Thing about this is spending the gold on new gems and enchant and a new meta gem kinda sucks. I'm too cheap to spend money on a different meta on my helm right now too because it honestly doesn't help that much until my team gets into the top 10 (I'd say 1-2 weeks since our primary rogue is on vacation and we're using a sub)

What I think I should be going for is more resil since more 4 DPS teams are comming out. I don't really have access to PvE stuff either so I'm rather confused.

Any advice? I know mace spec is retarded powerful but S2 mace looks so ugly compared to the sword :(

#2 shyst

shyst
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Deathwing
  • Nightfall

Posted 17 August 2007 - 03:37 AM

i am of the firm belief that weapon > all. If you cannot get a T3 crafted weapon it's pretty much mandatory to get the arena 2h. Assuming you already have the S1 armor....going from S1 to S2 is nominal. I just picked up the S2 BP and slotted it with all 3 BG epic gems and the stat increase i got going from a S1 + blue gems is so low it's retarded

#3 Ayas

Ayas
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Gurubashi
  • Reckoning

Posted 17 August 2007 - 03:46 AM