Jump to content

Photo

[ADDON] Enemy Ability Bar (beta)


  • Please log in to reply
180 replies to this topic

#41 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:04 PM

You have no frame in arena or outside of arena?
  • 0

#42 Blowi

Blowi
  • Moderators
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Agamaggan
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 4,928
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:07 PM

Nothing shows at all, when I hide it either with latest. No errors (:
  • 0

#43 Sendo_

Sendo_
  • Members
  • Posts: 3

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:15 PM

I know you didn't ask me but as for me, I got no frame outside of arena and have not been able to try inside of arena. I'll just edit this post soon.
  • 0

#44 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:23 PM

You're confusing me.

You have no frame outside of arena and you tried the new test command (/eab test)?
You have no frame inside of arena?
  • 0

#45 Circa Survive

Circa Survive

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:34 PM

I set up bars for buffs and cd's and they don't show in arenas.
  • 0

#46 Tranquilizer

Tranquilizer
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Spinebreaker
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 134
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:50 PM

Do I need omnicc to see the cooldown timer?

/Eab test command shows the frames I made, but doesn't show and cooldowns when they are used, and I have no frame in arena too.
  • 0

#47 Xunae

Xunae
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 1,587
  • Talents: Enhancement 2/1/0/2/0/0/1
  • 2v2: 1636
  • 3v3: 3100
  • RBG: 1822

Posted 03 January 2011 - 10:30 PM

Works ok atm but only thing is... When you use a spell, lets say kick, the cooldown goes to a wrong spell

Kick shows CS on cooldown, CS shows blind on cooldown etc etc

Posted Image

Also the timer on the CS (blind icon) is not at the center for some reason

Gave me this error also

1x EnemyAbilityBar-v1.0.6-beta\EnemyAbilityBar.lua:172: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
CallbackHandler-1.0-6 (Ace3):147: in function <...Ons\Ace3\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
<string>:"safecall Dispatcher[12]":4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[12]"]:4>
<in C code>: ?
<string>:"safecall Dispatcher[12]":13: in function `?'
CallbackHandler-1.0-6 (Ace3):92: in function `Fire'
AceEvent-3.0-3 (Ace3):120: in function <Ace3\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

  ---

  • 0

          xunamate.com


#48 new111

new111
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-La Croisade écarlate
  • Embuscade / Hinterhalt
  • Posts: 11
  • Talents:

Posted 04 January 2011 - 11:30 AM

I found a bug, when I use Time Warp, the addon kills my fps down to 5 for the whole duration of the buff, ( I'm 100% sure it's from this addon. )
Cheers
  • 0

#49 Kafa

Kafa
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Eredar
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 04 January 2011 - 01:03 PM

Hey man, thanks for this great addon!

However, I found another bug :( The Button scaling changes everytime my UI reloads. The difference is rather small, but nevertheless it's ugly :/

img217[DOT]imageshack[DOT]us/img217/7473/eabfine[DOT]png
img718[DOT]imageshack[DOT]us/img718/2411/eabfail[DOT]png

The strange thing is, is when I unlock and lock the frames, their size switches back to normal.

Additionally, the countdowns are not working for me (OmniCC support enabled).
  • 0

#50 Natokni

Natokni
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 517
  • Talents: Restoration
  • LocationAustralia, Melbourne

Posted 04 January 2011 - 03:51 PM

Still not working with the new version Rinu, experienced very bad FPS issues when it was loaded in arena, and it actually dc'd my partner so i disabled it again, Interupt bar is working for me =/ how can i test this outside of arena! dont want to lose anymore games to see if its going to lag me out when i change a few settings grrr!

Thanks again though =P
  • 0

#51 t0fflan

t0fflan
  • Members
  • Posts: 5

Posted 04 January 2011 - 04:59 PM

Still not working with the new version Rinu, experienced very bad FPS issues when it was loaded in arena, and it actually dc'd my partner so i disabled it again, Interupt bar is working for me =/ how can i test this outside of arena! dont want to lose anymore games to see if its going to lag me out when i change a few settings grrr!

Thanks again though =P


go the same issue. I just cant get the cd's to trigger doesn't matter what version so far.
  • 0

#52 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 04 January 2011 - 05:42 PM

I'm working on that, it just needs some time to figure out what's going wrong.
  • 0

#53 OMFGItsDom

OMFGItsDom
  • Members
  • Posts: 79

Posted 04 January 2011 - 05:47 PM

Amazing does it work with Omni CC?
  • 0

#54 Sendo_

Sendo_
  • Members
  • Posts: 3

Posted 04 January 2011 - 06:42 PM

You're confusing me.

You have no frame outside of arena and you tried the new test command (/eab test)?
You have no frame inside of arena?


No frame outside and inside of arena, when I do /eab test I get a frame but nothing gets activated, as in cooldowns doesn't show up.
  • 0

#55 Hexiadetrix

Hexiadetrix
  • Members
  • Posts: 2

Posted 04 January 2011 - 06:47 PM

No frame outside and inside of arena, when I do /eab test I get a frame but nothing gets activated, as in cooldowns doesn't show up.


Do you maybe have 'Show team mates cooldowns' on?
  • 0

#56 Flaxig

Flaxig
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 378
  • Talents: Elemental
  • LocationNew York

Posted 04 January 2011 - 07:32 PM

Hey man, thanks for this great addon!

However, I found another bug :( The Button scaling changes everytime my UI reloads. The difference is rather small, but nevertheless it's ugly :/

img217.imageshack.us/img217/7473/eabfine.png
img718.imageshack.us/img718/2411/eabfail.png

The strange thing is, is when I unlock and lock the frames, their size switches back to normal.

Additionally, the countdowns are not working for me (OmniCC support enabled).


No frame outside and inside of arena, when I do /eab test I get a frame but nothing gets activated, as in cooldowns doesn't show up.


These.
  • 0

hello.
im korean user.
this arena season is so fuck.
korea realm ladder freezing cause submarine mmr patch!
so little specific group running mmr popcorns do high rating.. and freeze...


#57 huurka

huurka
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Agamaggan
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 7,073
  • Talents: Shadow 0/././././.

Posted 04 January 2011 - 08:19 PM

Message: Interface\AddOns\EnemyAbilityBar\EnemyAbilityBar.lua:156: attempt to call method 'Show' (a nil value)
Time: 01/04/11 21:19:08
Count: 2
Stack: Interface\AddOns\EnemyAbilityBar\EnemyAbilityBar.lua:156: in function `?'
...Bar\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147: in function <...Bar\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
...Bar\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:92: in function `Fire'
...s\EnemyAbilityBar\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...s\EnemyAbilityBar\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

Locals: <none>


when entering arena
  • 0

#58 Astriani

Astriani
  • Junkies
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 520
  • Talents: Enhancement

Posted 05 January 2011 - 11:26 AM

Yea, this addon needs to be able to be hidden and icons only show when used then it's perfect.

^ This

+rep anyway ;)
  • 0
Posted Image
[quote name='Felic']Just fucking look at this tournament, 0 melee cleaves.[/QUOTE]
[quote name='Solemnity']I don't know about you guys but I dueled a decent disc priest on the ptr as fury and even with all my cooldowns up I couldn't kill him untill he was out of mana.../QUOTE]
Warrior @ PTR Fury

#59 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 05 January 2011 - 06:07 PM

new beta version: v1.0.7-beta
http://wow.curseforg...44-v1-0-7-beta/

fixed frame
  • 0

#60 Xandos

Xandos
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Deathwing
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 574
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 06 January 2011 - 01:16 AM

When I press shift the Counterspell icon turns into a deterrence icon :P
  • 0

lol i win about 80% of my games, and i only play after smoking a fresh bowl of some dank bud, it does not reduce your APM's





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<