Jump to content

[ADDON] NecroticTrack


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 26 December 2010 - 11:24 PM

What is NecroticTrack?
It's simple: NecroticTrack tracks Necrotic Strike absorb on your target (even yourself and party members for healers). It parses the tooltip so it should be 100% accurate.

Slash Commands
/nt - opens the configuration screen.
/nt test - toggles the test bars.

Screenshot
Posted Image

Posted Image

Link
http://wow.curse.com...rotictrack.aspx
Author of Gladius

#2 Marshy

Marshy
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 308
  • Talents: Assassination 1/1/2/2/0/1/0
  • LocationEngland

Posted 27 December 2010 - 01:29 PM

I FUCKING LOVE YOU PROD

View PostTankz, on 16 August 2011 - 02:03 PM, said:

why do people have high hopes for the forum when the game currently is a total mess?

#3 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 27 December 2010 - 07:10 PM

http://wow.curseforg...0-0-beta-rev-2/

Proditor:
- Added Bar Mode system in the Target module.
- Added a Tag system in the Target module.
- Added a bunch of help texts in the configuration.
- Fixed so ParseAbosorbVal() always returns a number.
- Fixed color setters/getters.
- Renamed modules to something more appropriate.
- Added OnShow module event.
Author of Gladius

#4 yourmomrofl

yourmomrofl
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • EU-Vashj
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3071
  • Talents: Blood

Posted 27 December 2010 - 08:01 PM

great addon thanks

View PostZenneroth, on 03 March 2011 - 07:42 PM, said:

Alright, so I've started experimenting with alcohol (only 20 so I can't go out to bars yet) and last weekend my brother and I were chillin out, watching netflix, and I started drinking at around 10 in the morning. I get tipsy and keep around that level till about 6 PM, then after the buzz wore off I felt like shit. It wasn't necisarily a headache, the best I can describe it is how you feel when you are really fucking tired but not sleepy. Anyway I tried to get feeling better by drinking water but I didn't feel any better until I woke up the next morning.

#5 yourmomrofl

yourmomrofl
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • EU-Vashj
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3071
  • Talents: Blood

Posted 27 December 2010 - 08:16 PM

how to move the bar tho? i have "Lock" option disabled, moving it with mouse doesn't work, with shift, ctrl and alt modifiers neither.
there's nothing about position in the WTF/Account/xxxxxx/Saved Variables/NecrotickTrack.lua so changing it this way didnt work either

View PostZenneroth, on 03 March 2011 - 07:42 PM, said:

Alright, so I've started experimenting with alcohol (only 20 so I can't go out to bars yet) and last weekend my brother and I were chillin out, watching netflix, and I started drinking at around 10 in the morning. I get tipsy and keep around that level till about 6 PM, then after the buzz wore off I felt like shit. It wasn't necisarily a headache, the best I can describe it is how you feel when you are really fucking tired but not sleepy. Anyway I tried to get feeling better by drinking water but I didn't feel any better until I woke up the next morning.

#6 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 27 December 2010 - 08:19 PM

yourmomrofl said:

how to move the bar tho? i have "Lock" option disabled, moving it with mouse doesn't work, with shift, ctrl and alt modifiers neither.
there's nothing about position in the WTF/Account/xxxxxx/Saved Variables/NecrotickTrack.lua so changing it this way didnt work either

Should be able to just drag it, no modifiers required. Since there haven't been more complains about it I'm assuming that it's works for everyone else. Check so that there's no hidden frame above it with /framestack.
Author of Gladius

#7 yourmomrofl

yourmomrofl
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • EU-Vashj
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3071
  • Talents: Blood

Posted 27 December 2010 - 08:43 PM

My framestack when hovering over it shows:
nothing on high
on medium:
<1>SpellActivationOverlayFrame
<0>NecroticTrackTargetFrame
<0>UI Parent
and low, world frame

when trying it with all addons disabled, it doesnt work for some reason, the /nt doesnt work and there is no options in interface

View PostZenneroth, on 03 March 2011 - 07:42 PM, said:

Alright, so I've started experimenting with alcohol (only 20 so I can't go out to bars yet) and last weekend my brother and I were chillin out, watching netflix, and I started drinking at around 10 in the morning. I get tipsy and keep around that level till about 6 PM, then after the buzz wore off I felt like shit. It wasn't necisarily a headache, the best I can describe it is how you feel when you are really fucking tired but not sleepy. Anyway I tried to get feeling better by drinking water but I didn't feel any better until I woke up the next morning.

#8 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 27 December 2010 - 09:37 PM

Sounds like there's some Lib missing hmm... Yeah, fixed in latest rev.

And the frame anchors itself to the center already, just move it with /nt test just as you login and the spell activation frame shouldn't be there. Or use the same macro as Dusknoir posted but a little modified:

/run local f = NecroticTrackTargetFrame f:ClearAllPoints() f:SetPoint("CENTER", UIParent, "CENTER",0,-200)

Author of Gladius

#9 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 27 December 2010 - 09:43 PM

http://wow.curseforg...-0-0-beta-rev3/
Author of Gladius

#10 yourmomrofl

yourmomrofl
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • EU-Vashj
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3071
  • Talents: Blood

Posted 27 December 2010 - 09:48 PM

figured out it works with test mode :D thanks

View PostZenneroth, on 03 March 2011 - 07:42 PM, said:

Alright, so I've started experimenting with alcohol (only 20 so I can't go out to bars yet) and last weekend my brother and I were chillin out, watching netflix, and I started drinking at around 10 in the morning. I get tipsy and keep around that level till about 6 PM, then after the buzz wore off I felt like shit. It wasn't necisarily a headache, the best I can describe it is how you feel when you are really fucking tired but not sleepy. Anyway I tried to get feeling better by drinking water but I didn't feel any better until I woke up the next morning.

#11 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 10 January 2011 - 09:19 PM

http://wow.curse.com...rotictrack.aspx

- Added Player module.

Posted Image
Author of Gladius

#12 Natokni

Natokni
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 517
  • Talents: Restoration
  • LocationAustralia, Melbourne

Posted 13 January 2011 - 10:56 AM

Quote

Message: Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:70: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Time: 01/13/11 21:52:13
Count: 28
Stack: Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:70: in function `?'
...ter\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147: in function <...ter\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: in function `?'
...ter\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:92: in function `Fire'
...ctionProfitMaster\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...ctionProfitMaster\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>

Locals: self = <table> {
SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:383
Enable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:315
UnregisterAllEvents = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:202
EnableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:348
modules = <table> {
}
GetModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:231
IterateEmbeds = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:458
defaultModuleLibraries = <table> {
}
SetDefaultModulePrototype = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:425
name = "NecroticTrack_Player"
IsEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:467
orderedModules = <table> {
}
DisableModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:366
RegisterMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:118
UnregisterMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:181
baseName = "NecroticTrack"
IsModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:238
defaultModuleState = true
SetDefaultModuleState = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:403
UNIT_AURA = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:59
OnHide = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:53
SetEnabledState = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:440
GetConfig = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:78
enabledState = true
OnDisable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:17
RegisterEvent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:118
UnregisterAllMessages = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:202
OnEnable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:13
key = "Player"
NewModule = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:256
IterateModules = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:453
OnTest = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\player.lua:21
SendMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:87
GetName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:300
moduleName = "Player"
UnregisterEvent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AuctionProfitMaster\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:181
Disable = <functio

Got this, first problem ive had

#13

  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Fenris
  • Whirlwind
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 19 January 2011 - 04:08 AM

My game freezes every time a DK uses NS on me. Here's error:

Spoiler
I tried downloading the latest version and it still happens.

#14 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 19 January 2011 - 11:31 AM

try this version please

http://wow.curseforg...v1-0-0-beta-r5/
Author of Gladius

#15

  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Fenris
  • Whirlwind
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 19 January 2011 - 06:38 PM

It was fixed by disabling the player module. I'll try that version when I get the chance.

#16 Kruciall

Kruciall
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Shattered Halls
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 34
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 20 February 2011 - 03:24 AM

I cannot move the bar even though it's not locked. It's covering my toons head, so it's a little hard to ignore.

Also, I just got this addon off of Curse so it should be the recent version.
Posted Image

#17 Proditor

Proditor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Haomarush
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 1340
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 24 February 2011 - 06:19 AM

View PostKruciall, on 20 February 2011 - 03:24 AM, said:

I cannot move the bar even though it's not locked. It's covering my toons head, so it's a little hard to ignore.

Also, I just got this addon off of Curse so it should be the recent version.

Use the test command as soon as you login. Blizzard's power auras-thingy is covering it in combat.
Author of Gladius

#18 bendrix92

bendrix92
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 26 February 2011 - 09:38 AM

amazing, thank you very much for this.

#19 Ranguvar

Ranguvar
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Black Dragonflight
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 47
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 30 May 2011 - 02:29 AM

This addon has been broken for a while for me.

With a clean install, no SavedVariables left, when I try to switch the Profile to Default:

Error occured in: Global
Message: ..\AddOns\NecroticTrack\modules\target.lua line 102:
   Usage: NecroticTrackNecroticTrack_TargetFrame:SetWidth(width)
Debug:
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: SetWidth()
   NecroticTrack\modules\target.lua:102:
  	NecroticTrack\modules\target.lua:96
   (tail call): ?
   NecroticTrack\NecroticTrack.lua:68: ?()
   ...ore\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147:
  	...ore\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:4:
  	[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:4
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:13: ?()
   ...ore\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:92: Fire()
   ...erface\AddOns\DataStore\libs\AceDB-3.0\AceDB-3.0.lua:457: SetProfile()
   ...tonFacade\Libs\AceDBOptions-3.0\AceDBOptions-3.0.lua:235:
  	...tonFacade\Libs\AceDBOptions-3.0\AceDBOptions-3.0.lua:234
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
  	[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:793:
  	...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:613
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
  	[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...face\AddOns\Altoholic\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: Fire()
   ...ic\libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-DropDown.lua:439:
  	...ic\libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-DropDown.lua:430
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
  	[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
   (tail call): ?
   ...face\AddOns\Altoholic\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: Fire()
   ...s\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-DropDown-Items.lua:351:
  	...s\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-DropDown-Items.lua:341

Hope this isn't considered necrobumping -- it's the addon's official thread, and comments are not allowed on its Curse page.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<