Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Digital Download help


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 05 December 2010 - 05:40 AM

Posted Image

any ways around this........
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#2 spewytrons

spewytrons
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 847
  • Talents: Feral Combat
  • LocationBerlin

Posted 05 December 2010 - 05:43 AM

Poobandit said:


any ways around this........

lol wow, 14000th in queue.

luckily i bought mine 2 hours ago

#3 Supastarpowa

Supastarpowa

Posted 05 December 2010 - 05:46 AM

i just went there after seeing this and im 9k in line, 8 min wait time

and then something pops up that says

https://us.battle.ne...t/bamQueue.html says:
D:

View PostMihMa, on 06 August 2011 - 07:55 PM, said:

After 10 min of shit music:
- Hey man, u lost. What's about it?
- Yo I made wrong house so robots cant laser strong enough so I lost
- And u dude u won!
- YEAH MY ROBOTS I LEARN ULTRA LASERS FOR EM SO I WON!

repeat 20 times @ day. there is eu invitational.

#4 Jaycuda

Jaycuda
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 39
  • Talents: Holy
  • RBG: 192

Posted 05 December 2010 - 05:55 AM

That's pretty ridiculous lol.
Thats for cataclysm right?

#5 chewychewbacca

chewychewbacca

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:02 AM

oh shit i better get on that purchase right now

#6 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:07 AM

Spewy said:

lol wow, 14000th in queue.

luckily i bought mine 2 hours ago

140000th in queue :/


Jaycuda said:

That's pretty ridiculous lol.
Thats for cataclysm right?

Yep

Supastarpowa said:

i just went there after seeing this and im 9k in line, 8 min wait time

and then something pops up that says

https://us.battle.ne...t/bamQueue.html says:
D:


dude, i was like that too, really small Q, then all of a sudden i got shot up by like 100000 and it gave me a D: face. Trolled by blizz :(
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#7 4zhg

4zhg
  • Members
  • Posts: 158

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:08 AM

Make Sure Wow, and wow launcher is closed.
WorldOfWarcraft-->Wtf-->
Then Double Click on Config, or click "open with", and open it with notepad.

If your on a windows click Cntrl F, and type in account; you should see a line that says
            SET accounttype "LK"
Change that to
            SET accounttype "CT"
Save, Exit.
Go back to WTF folder and double click on, or click "open with", and open it with notepad.

You should see
            SET accountType "LK" SET baseTorrentBytes... And other stuff
Change it to
             SET accountType "CT"
Save, Exit.

Re open the Launcher
-It should auto download what you need for cataclysm on the launcher(also if u haven't even pre-bought it). This isn't against the rules.
-This is for downloading cata so u don't have to download it when u buy it, just upgrade your account to cata(when it comes out) and your set, or if you bought the phsyical copy bladi bla type it in and your set, no download im pretty sure.

#8 Guest_Jeckjennings_*

Guest_Jeckjennings_*

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:10 AM

the fuck

#9 maarko

maarko
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 783
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:11 AM

As of 5 seconds ago I just logged in and bought cata via digital upgrade. No queue or anything :confused:
Spoiler

#10 maarko

maarko
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 783
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:15 AM

If you already paid for cata and just want to dl the game go to your WoW-->WTF-->config (open with notepad) and change the line SET accounttype "  " to SET accounttype "CT" then load wow via the launcher and it should start downloading the patch. It will be ~800mb.
Spoiler

#11 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:18 AM

^i havent bought it, needa pay for it first.

my circle is now repeatedly swirling around and around (it's a full circle, not building up to be one)

it's been stuck on 119k for the past few minutes, what do ido =.=
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#12 maarko

maarko
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 783
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:20 AM

No idea, i logged in without a queue and paid for cata 5 minutes ago.
Spoiler

#13 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:25 AM

maarko said:

No idea, i logged in without a queue and paid for cata 5 minutes ago.

wtf, were u using Firefox, IE or chrome?

lol my IE deosn't even work just crashes
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#14 devila

devila
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 416
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:27 AM

How big is the entire cata expansion in terms of filesize? I'm debating whether to download it through battle.net or just buy it in the shop and install through DVD's.

Antihit said:

You are honestly the biggest fucking retard I have ever seen on this forum

tmy said:

I posted the only serious response and you didnt even thank me you ungrateful asshole ill never help you again



Posted Image

#15 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:34 AM

im scared the green ring of death will swirl on forever and i wont get it in time

HELP :(
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#16 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:37 AM

4zhg said:

Make Sure Wow, and wow launcher is closed.
WorldOfWarcraft-->Wtf-->
Then Double Click on Config, or click "open with", and open it with notepad.

If your on a windows click Cntrl F, and type in account; you should see a line that says
            SET accounttype "LK"
Change that to
            SET accounttype "CT"
Save, Exit.
Go back to WTF folder and double click on, or click "open with", and open it with notepad.

You should see
            SET accountType "LK" SET baseTorrentBytes... And other stuff
Change it to
             SET accountType "CT"
Save, Exit.


Re open the Launcher
-It should auto download what you need for cataclysm on the launcher(also if u haven't even pre-bought it). This isn't against the rules.
-This is for downloading cata so u don't have to download it when u buy it, just upgrade your account to cata(when it comes out) and your set, or if you bought the phsyical copy bladi bla type it in and your set, no download im pretty sure.

???? which ones that.. ive alrdy done it to config and its not dling anything

EDIT: NVM i got it chief ty
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#17 Replicator

Replicator
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 87
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:38 AM

You could perhaps read what people posted in this thread if you wish to dl cataclysm data first?

EDIT: Looks like you did. Rememeber that changes are set back to LK (lich king account) everytime you open the game (if you for some reason canceled the download or it didnt happen just set it back to CT once again)If you followed tips written before in this thread you need to remember to run wow from launcher located in your wow folder. Otherwise it might not work :)

Hope it clears things out

(And yes its doable even if you didnt pay for cata. You still have to get keys though to upgrade your game)

#18 Guest_Cjs_*

Guest_Cjs_*

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:39 AM

I was logging into my account and saw this queue, I was in shock.

Let me say this:

I laugh at myself for being a blizzard customer. I am a software architect myself, building infrastructures that support burst concurrency literally 100x the amount of users in the queue. No website on the face of the planet with paying customers would every go through the work it would take to create a "queue" for using a website. It would have been easier and cheaper to throw better design and hardware to support the concurrency instead of creating a offload/queue system.

Sorry to say that http is one of the easiest protocols to scale, the mere fact that blizzard puts 200K paying customers inside of a "queue" to access this technology is literally a direct slap in the face to all of us. It shows how they may disrespect us how they please and we will take it like champs. I really hope a game comes out to compete with WoW so they start taking their crack addict customers seriously.

Again, fuck you, blizzard.

Signed your addicted daily pissed off nerd rager,

-Chris

#19 Dynez

Dynez
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Stormreaver
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 30
  • Talents: Elemental

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:54 AM

Cjs said:

Sorry to say that http is one of the easiest protocols to scale, the mere fact that blizzard puts 200K paying customers inside of a "queue" to access this technology is literally a direct slap in the face to all of us. It shows how they may disrespect us how they please and we will take it like champs. I really hope a game comes out to compete with WoW so they start taking their crack addict customers seriously.

Again, fuck you, blizzard.

Signed your addicted daily pissed off nerd rager,

-Chris

That's pretty outrageous of them to literally give you a direct slap in the face.

#20 Rootah

Rootah
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Blackrock
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 484
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 05 December 2010 - 07:00 AM

Dynez said:

That's pretty outrageous of them to literally give you a direct slap in the face.

I agree, very rude.
Posted Image


help Hairy Maclary !


add 'Bhzinatorz' on LoL. NO BAD




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<