Jump to content

Photo

[Warlock] Fear Macro


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:09 AM

I'm trying to tweak my fear focus macro.

I've always had my set focus button set as something else.

I'm trying to make it so, my focus macro, will make that target my focus, and when I have someone else targeted, I can still cast Fear and not have my focus changed.

I've been playing with it for about 2 hours on and off. Can't seem to get it. Macros section doesn't have that quite.

Anyone got something?
  • 0
Posted Image

#2 skunks

skunks
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 277
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 2283

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:29 AM

I think I understand what you are asking. Here is my macro normal click is fear current target, shift click is fear focus target.


#showtooltip Fear
/cast [mod:shift,target=focus] Fear; Fear;
  • 0

#3 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:31 AM

Thats the one from the macro section.

I need something on top of all of that makes the current target your focus.

so bascially

/focus

#showtooltip Fear
/cast [mod:shift,target=focus] Fear; Fear;
without the shift modifier

I dont wanna make ANOTHER keybind so i can make someone my focus
  • 0
Posted Image

#4 skunks

skunks
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 277
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 2283

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:35 AM

I think I understand what you are asking, but that would not be possible without a modifier. At least in the sense you want the macro to set focus, fear, and focus fear. That would require three modifiers or three separate binds.

Technically you could make a cast sequence macro, but that would only be good one time, because your macro would restart thus changing your focus again.
  • 0

#5 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:35 AM

i should add that, i need this macro to not keep changing the target once i target a new one
  • 0
Posted Image

#6 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:38 AM

So to make someoen your focus, do you have just one button mainly for that?
  • 0
Posted Image

#7 skunks

skunks
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 277
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 2283

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:40 AM

I just right click them on Gladius to be honest with you. I think it is default now, if you right click the person you want focused it sets that to your focus.
  • 0

#8 Dkaioshin

Dkaioshin
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 1,086
  • Talents: Feral 0/1/2/1/0/.

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:40 AM

Make a macro /focus
Keybind it to something that isn't in the way. I use = as my bind for it since I have every other god damn key used on other things (ggwarlockbinds).
The bind doesn't matter too much to me since it's barely used. Only in world pvp or BGs do I ever actually hit the button. In arena have gladius set up so when you right click the name it sets that target as focus.
  • 0

#9 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:45 AM

Yeah, thats usually what I use, but as far as mods I don't really use them anymore

I KNOW I KNOW WHAT A NOOB LOLOLOLOL W/E

I can still get to 2600 mmr without em so Im not too worried about it.

I was coming to the conclusion that thats what needed to be done.

Thank you guys!
  • 0
Posted Image

#10 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:48 AM

/focus [mod:alt]
/clearfocus [mod:ctrl]; [target=focus,dead]
/stopmacro [mod:ctrl]; [nocombat,mod:alt]
/focus [target=focus,noexists]
/cast [pet:succubus,target=focus] Seduction;[pet:felhunter,target=focus] Spell Lock

Does anyone know why that doesnt change the focus target everytime I hit it then?
  • 0
Posted Image

#11 dylanraga

dylanraga
  • Members
  • Posts: 36

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:53 AM

i do not understand anything you are asking. what type of macro are you trying to make

how many macros do you have, 1, 2, 3?
you say you have focus fear macro
then you say that you something about your focus macro. what the hell is your focus macro? focus fear? plain old focus?
if it's your set focus macro, you didn't explain it enough.

are you trying to make 1 macro? what type of macro is this. Is the macro going to replace BOTH your set focus and your fear macro? or does it replace one.
  • 0

#12 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 01:57 AM

I want the macro to make the current target my focus, and not change everytime I have someone else targeted.

But Im passed that now
  • 0
Posted Image

#13 dylanraga

dylanraga
  • Members
  • Posts: 36

Posted 21 November 2010 - 02:11 AM

let me get this straight...

arena starts
you target someone, you are going to fear him
your macro fears and and focuses him at the same time
you target someone else, you fear him, but you keep your old focus and it NEVER, EVER changes throughout the game unless you manually change it

#showtooltip Fear
/focus [@focus, noexists] target
/cast Fear

i still dont fully understand it. Change the /cast Fear to w/e you want

focus cast fear w/ shift mod:
/cast [mod:shift,@focus][] Fear

focus cast fear:
/cast [@focus, exists] Fear

  • 0

#14 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 21 November 2010 - 02:21 AM


Correct.

So this macro will never change my focus once its set unless I want it to? Which means I will need to set a modifier to make it so it will do that, putting me back at square one.

I think I got it down. Im gonna just use the regular fear focus macro and have a seperate Focus set button
  • 0
Posted Image

#15 Koschy

Koschy
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Medivh
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 81
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 21 November 2010 - 10:22 AM

I've had this macro forever, I think it does what you are asking... as well as mouseover. It took me hours upon hours of tinkering to get this down perfect.

#showtooltip
/stopcasting
/clearfocus [target=focus,dead]
/focus [target=focus,noexists,modifier:shift]
/cast [target=focus,modifier:shift] Fear;[target=mouseover,exists] Fear; Fear


Note: Use shift to set focus and to cast on focus.
  • 0

#16 Amiza

Amiza
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Darksorrow
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3,242
  • Talents: Protection 1/0/0/1/0/2/2
  • 2v2: 1519
  • 3v3: 1135
  • LocationEngland

Posted 21 November 2010 - 11:12 AM

just right click for focus while you are moving from start area. Then use a fear mod macro. :/
  • 0

#17 Zaxan

Zaxan
  • Members
  • Posts: 388

Posted 22 November 2010 - 11:42 PM

Yeah I usually do, but like I said, I don't use Gladius much anymore. I try to stay away from mods as much as possible.

Now to decide if I like resi more than Int for gemming

hmm
  • 0
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<