Jump to content

Photo

Focus soul swap macro


  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 Telelol

Telelol
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 63
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:15 PM

As the titel says, i've been trying to figure out to make a macro, just can't seem to make it work.


/cast Soul Swap
/stopcast
/cast [target=focus] Soul Swap Exhale

- Or something like that, but doesn't work no matter what I do, so a little help is appreciated !

(No couldn't find any thread about it)
  • 1

#2 Lauviah

Lauviah
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Argent Dawn
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 1,059
  • Talents: Affliction 0/1/1/0/0/1/2

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:18 PM

remove word "exhale" and it should work
  • 0

#3 Telelol

Telelol
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 63
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:27 PM

remove word "exhale" and it should work


No :( That still requires me to target the focus target, which make the macro uselss.

I want it to swap from target to focus, but keep my target.

Target x
Focus y

Soul swap from x to y, but keep x targetet at all times, just to clearify
  • 0

#4 Lauviah

Lauviah
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Argent Dawn
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 1,059
  • Talents: Affliction 0/1/1/0/0/1/2

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:40 PM

try a modifier then, like
/cast [nomod] Soul Swap
/cast [mod:alt,@focus] Soul Swap
  • 0

#5 hertzuk

hertzuk
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1,578
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 2615
  • LocationUK

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:44 PM

i cant get a focus sul swap macro to work either.


tried just "[target=focus] Soul Swap"

and Soul Swap Exhale (which is whats written on the tooltip) and Soul Swap: Exhale


nothing seems to work.
  • 0

Posted Image


#6 darklordace

darklordace
  • Members
  • Worgenclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 147
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 2287

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:48 PM

If i got this right, your trying with the macro to take dots from target x and immediatly cast it at focus. I believe the sintax is correct but there is still the global cooldown involved. Im not sure you can put [@focus] in a castsquence so a modifier is the only way i think
  • 0

#7 Malacothdai

Malacothdai
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Llane
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 2,287
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:51 PM

the first step is to simplify your macro. you don't need "target=" but instead use "@"

i'm guessing you will need to use a modifier
  • 0
:warlock::warlock::deathknight::hunter:

#8 hertzuk

hertzuk
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1,578
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 2615
  • LocationUK

Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:54 PM

currently i have soulswap bound to 2.

i tried to make a macro just as '/cast [target=focus] Soul Swap '

And bound this to shift-alt-2 (weird bind i know, used to be my mouseover devour)

buuuuTttt, it doesnt work, even if i have the soul swap buff up and am not on GCD.


edit and yeah i'll change it to @focus, but i'm sure this will make no difference.
  • 0

Posted Image


#9 jjfortherear

jjfortherear

Posted 16 November 2010 - 10:41 PM

BOOM, I'm the man

/cast soul swap
/cast [@focus] soul swap

works if you spam, I think technically it's not supposed to but it does either way.
  • 0

#10 Yizdano

Yizdano
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 8
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:36 AM

/cast Soul Swap
/cast [@focus, mod:shift] Soul Swap

works like a charm for me
  • 0

#11 JaK91

JaK91
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 534
  • Talents: Affliction 2/2/2/2/2/.

Posted 17 November 2010 - 01:32 AM

restart wow, that just sounds wierd
  • 0

#12 Ahri

Ahri
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Nagrand
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 18
  • Talents: Demonology 0/0/1/2/1/1

Posted 17 November 2010 - 05:32 AM

^ lol sig
  • 0

#13 Paixao

Paixao
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Quel'Thalas
  • Raserei / Frenzy
  • Posts: 363
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 17 November 2010 - 05:50 AM

/cast [@mouseover, harm][] Soul Swap YAY
  • 1

#14 Malvagita

Malvagita
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 246

Posted 17 November 2010 - 06:49 AM

/cast [@mouseover, harm][] Soul Swap YAY


Seems like it works, thanks.
  • 0
:warrior: :warlock: :druid:


Posted Image

#15 Zaragoza

Zaragoza
  • Members
  • Posts: 499

Posted 17 November 2010 - 05:35 PM

#showtooltip
/cast Soul Swap
/cast [@focus, mod:alt] Soul Swap

should work fine
  • 0

So here they asked me "Piroxz, what's your secret to achieve Challenger 8 in a row?"
So I answered: "Money, Bitches, Weed"


#16 hertzuk

hertzuk
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1,578
  • Talents: Affliction
  • RBG: 2615
  • LocationUK

Posted 17 November 2010 - 08:31 PM

its really quite shit how you cant do it unless you have a mod in the macro.

for isntance i cant have soul swap normally on 2, and focus on shift-alt-2.


gonna have to change some binds.
  • 0

Posted Image


#17 Malvagita

Malvagita
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 246

Posted 17 November 2010 - 09:04 PM

anyone have a working mouseover soul swap macro?
/cast [target=mouseover,exists] Soul Swap; Soul Swap
Used to work fine until 10 minutes ago; now after I use soul swap and get the buff and try to apply dots to another target it says "Spell not learned".


Ok, now I am getting this error too......
  • 0
:warrior: :warlock: :druid:


Posted Image

#18 JaK91

JaK91
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 534
  • Talents: Affliction 2/2/2/2/2/.

Posted 17 November 2010 - 09:21 PM

in the new patch blizzard changed how certain macros worked, it might have something to do with that
  • 0

#19 Malvagita

Malvagita
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 246

Posted 18 November 2010 - 07:54 AM

Might be. I was messing around with a few macros for mouse over soul swap and none of them work consistently. One minute the macro will work fine, the next I get errors like the ones stated above.
  • 0
:warrior: :warlock: :druid:


Posted Image

#20 BaklivaX

BaklivaX
  • Members
  • Posts: 4,598
  • LocationSerbia

Posted 18 November 2010 - 03:51 PM

this works fine for me

#showtooltip Soul Swap
/cast [modifier:ctrl, target=focus] [modifier:shift, target=mouseover] [ ] Soul Swap
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<