Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Vileroze UI 3.41 - Out of Date


  • Please log in to reply
122 replies to this topic

#41 iannes

iannes
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Grim Batol
  • Misery
  • Posts: 20
  • Talents: Subtlety ./././././.

Posted 02 November 2010 - 07:17 PM

Vilerose said:

The folders in order should be WTF>Account>"YOUR ACCOUNT NAME HERE">"YOUR SERVER NAME HERE">"YOUR CHARACTER NAME HERE". There should also be a saved variables folder in the same sublevel as "YOUR SERVER NAME HERE".

that's what I got, sorry for the misunderstanding

done this with some other UIs before, never had this problem

like every addon gets an error when I log in

#42 Vilerose

Vilerose
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 1228
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 770

Posted 02 November 2010 - 08:02 PM

Updated UI to Vileroze 3.1.

From this point forward, I will only be uploading v1 of my UI.
You can still download v2, but you'll have to update and tweak it yourself.

3.1 Change-log:
Posted Image

1. Changed appearance of Pitbull unit frames.
2. Scrapped wdahud and configured IceHUD for a mini-hp bar instead.
3. Added FoF proc counter via Power Auras Classic.
4. Added ButtonFacade to Debuff Filter.
5. Further configured MSBT.

#43 Sayokox

Sayokox
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 469
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 02 November 2010 - 08:14 PM

definitally stealing those nameplates, thanks for upping

#44 Tweakz

Tweakz
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 439
  • Talents: Frost
  • LocationTexas

Posted 04 November 2010 - 02:05 AM

Agreed, those nameplates look great.

#45 Hakasa

Hakasa
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Turalyon
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 73
  • Talents: Balance
  • RBG: 2416

Posted 04 November 2010 - 07:29 PM

Is there a way to get my old macros and keybindings back instead of having yours (I assume they're yours anyway) or do I manually have to remake all my macros and redo all my keybindings as well?

I think there's probably a simple solution to this I just can't figure it out?

#46 skunks

skunks
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 277
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 2283

Posted 04 November 2010 - 07:34 PM

Hakasa said:

Is there a way to get my old macros and keybindings back instead of having yours (I assume they're yours anyway) or do I manually have to remake all my macros and redo all my keybindings as well?

I think there's probably a simple solution to this I just can't figure it out?

Did you make a copy of your WTF folder before dropping his in there?

#47 Hakasa

Hakasa
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Turalyon
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 73
  • Talents: Balance
  • RBG: 2416

Posted 04 November 2010 - 07:36 PM

Cancel said:

Did you make a copy of your WTF folder before dropping his in there?

Yes, I renamed it WTF1, as well as the interface (Interface1) - theyre both still in the WoW folder though, should they not be there?

Basically my wow directory has his WTF and Interface files as well as my old WTF1 and Interface1 files

#48 Vilerose

Vilerose
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 1228
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 770

Posted 04 November 2010 - 08:12 PM

Hakasa said:

Is there a way to get my old macros and keybindings back instead of having yours (I assume they're yours anyway) or do I manually have to remake all my macros and redo all my keybindings as well?

I think there's probably a simple solution to this I just can't figure it out?

I believe there is if you still have your old WTF saved, but I've never done it myself. If I were you, I'd try copying your macros-cache and macros-cache.old from both your account folder and your character folder and replace mine with those respectively.

#49 skunks

skunks
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 277
  • Talents: Frost
  • RBG: 2283

Posted 05 November 2010 - 01:36 AM

Vilerose said:

I believe there is if you still have your old WTF saved, but I've never done it myself. If I were you, I'd try copying your macros-cache and macros-cache.old from both your account folder and your character folder and replace mine with those respectively.

That should fix it, let me know if it works.

#50 Borcat

Borcat
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 183
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 09 November 2010 - 09:36 PM

I got three questions:

Whats the nameplate addon called?
Can you add a cast bar on the nameplates?
What is the mini healthbar addon called?

Thanks!
My mage friend on skype: Why are they ruining wow!? Druids are impossible to kill, wotlk was totallt perfect!

#51 Vilerose

Vilerose
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 1228
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 770

Posted 09 November 2010 - 10:20 PM

Borcat said:

Three questions:

Whats the nameplates called?
Can you show cast bar on the nameplates?
What is the mini healthbar called?

Thanks!

1. Aloft
2. Yes, but only on your target.
3. IceHUD

#52 Borcat

Borcat
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 183
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 09 November 2010 - 10:34 PM

Thanks for the quick answers! :D

1+ rep
My mage friend on skype: Why are they ruining wow!? Druids are impossible to kill, wotlk was totallt perfect!

#53 Bloodsoul

Bloodsoul
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Azshara
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 8
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 11 November 2010 - 05:43 AM

Short Question:

Whats the addon called Imbald is using for showing your and Shouri's important Cds next to his party frames?

looks pretty neat :)

#54 Vilerose

Vilerose
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 1228
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 770

Posted 11 November 2010 - 07:02 AM

Bloodsoul said:

Short Question:

Whats the addon called Imbald is using for showing your and Shouri's important Cds next to his party frames?

looks pretty neat :)

Party Ability Bars:
http://www.wowinterf...bilityBars.html

#55 Xandyn

Xandyn
  • Xandyn
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 1060
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/1/2/2/.

Posted 12 November 2010 - 10:04 PM

In case anyone needs updated Afflicted
mediafire.com/?a2u3tqvy7o3a3aaI
removed the non-working spell ID's, fixed the bug with totems lagging you like fuck.
Haven't tested only DK's, so if you get errors while dueling a DK, let me know.
All credit to author of the addon Shadowed obviously.

#56 Vilerose

Vilerose
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 1228
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 770

Posted 12 November 2010 - 10:42 PM

link doesn't work for me D:
but an updated afflicted would be amazing

#57 Psychic1

Psychic1
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-The Maelstrom
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 197
  • Talents: Holy 2/0/1/2/2/0
  • RBG: 2164

Posted 12 November 2010 - 11:06 PM

What's that addon that shows how much damage your Ice Barrier has left to absorb? Been looking for something like that forever ^^

#58 Tibzqt

Tibzqt
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Daggerspine
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 8
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 12 November 2010 - 11:10 PM

Vilerose said:

link doesn't work for me D:
but an updated afflicted would be amazing

They def need to update this jesus.
Posted Image

#59 Vilerose

Vilerose
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 1228
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 770

Posted 12 November 2010 - 11:50 PM

psychic said:

What's that addon that shows how much damage your Ice Barrier has left to absorb? Been looking for something like that forever ^^
ShieldMonitor:
http://www.wowinterf...eldmonitor.html

#60 Xandyn

Xandyn
  • Xandyn
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 1060
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/1/2/2/.

Posted 13 November 2010 - 12:01 AM

mediafire.com/?a2u3tqvy7o3a3aa <- afflicted patch 4.0
Link fixed. As I said, hadn't done much, fixed errors, changed Id's, haven't touched TOC, so will only work with 'load out of date addons'. Also you will have to add new spells such as skull bash manually. If any of the errors persist, or sth doesn't work lemme know.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

<