Jump to content

Photo

Gladius Update


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#61 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 15 July 2010 - 12:17 PM

COOLDOWNS sometimes doesnt work. faced a lock druid in 2's today. not one spell lock cooldown worked.

It's possible that pet cooldowns don't work correctly. Need to check that.

so, is it possible to display drs/cd's on the same site of gladius?
when i do that, the cooldowns just hide the drs, i wish i can move the drs right next to the cds. :/

It's a little bit complicated, maybe I'll add that in the next version.
  • 0

#62 Yilar

Yilar
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 403
  • Talents: Discipline
  • RBG: 767

Posted 16 July 2010 - 04:46 PM

curse client is now updating to this version.

One thing i noticed was the fact that you couldn't change the cooldown tracker icon size. The amount of options for changing the cooldown tracker is somewhat limited.

Great work anyway :)
  • 0

#63 Ivanrah

Ivanrah
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 407
  • Talents: Combat
  • RBG: 2327

Posted 18 July 2010 - 03:04 PM

Question:
Could you make the gladius to work like this one my friend made.
http://magic-wow.com...file.php?id=622
But add in the 3.3.5a functions like yours.
His currently is for 3.2.0a

Well, I mean could you edit his exact version, but add the DR tracker, spec detected, and cooldown tracker like yours?
Because yours bugs my client out somehow because it is interfering with another addon.
I would greatly appreciate it.
  • 0

Posted Image


#64 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 18 July 2010 - 08:16 PM

I can't access your link but the answer would be no anyway.

I'm currently working on the Cataclysm version of Gladius, which is a complete rewrite of the code.
  • 0

#65 Ivanrah

Ivanrah
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 407
  • Talents: Combat
  • RBG: 2327

Posted 19 July 2010 - 02:45 AM

I can't access your link but the answer would be no anyway.

I'm currently working on the Cataclysm version of Gladius, which is a complete rewrite of the code.


:(
  • 0

Posted Image


#66 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 19 July 2010 - 02:55 AM

:(


It would be much easier for your friend to make a diff and re-do the changes. Asking a developer to fix custom versions when he's already providing a stable release is just kind of selfish.
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#67 Vyoh

Vyoh
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Talnivarr
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 741
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 24 July 2010 - 06:41 PM

keeps announcing cooldowns and auras even though i toggled them back off
  • 0

#68 Iplywittrees

Iplywittrees
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Runetotem
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 54
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 26 July 2010 - 02:29 PM

I logged on, saw Gladius was updated, and instantly jizzed.
  • 0

#69 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 27 July 2010 - 06:50 AM

I logged on, saw Gladius was updated, and instantly jizzed.

Wait until you see Gladius2 :)
  • 0

#70 espenbvqt

espenbvqt
  • Mìley
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 75
  • Talents:

Posted 27 July 2010 - 10:54 AM

Testing, feedback tomorrow.

Ps: /gladius dont do anything.

ps2: Spamming erros inside arenas, making it unplayable, but the addon still tracking target and casts, but not cooldowns(all old files deleted)


if everything works just download BugSack and BugGrabber, it will remove all the lua.errors'
  • 0

#71 Ragrek

Ragrek
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Kor'gall
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 260
  • Talents: Frost
  • LocationEngland

Posted 27 July 2010 - 11:08 AM

If you want to just hide lua errors, there's an option for it in the default UI, no need for extra addons.
  • 0
Posted Image

#72 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 27 July 2010 - 11:15 PM

Really though you should get errorbag so that when you DO actually need to copy error messages in for helping developers, you've got an easy archive there :P
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#73 Lyrlian

Lyrlian
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Bloodfeather
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 37
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 16 August 2010 - 04:39 PM

is this still being worked on?
  • 0

#74 myrinu

myrinu
  • Members
  • Posts: 114

Posted 16 August 2010 - 10:23 PM

Currently working on Gladius2, which is hopefully alpha in a few days (only standard functions like hp/power/castbar/aura/classicon at the moment)
  • 0

#75 ilybrah

ilybrah
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 713
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 05 September 2010 - 11:24 AM

whats the difference between gladius v1.2 and gladius 2? :D
  • 0

A full set of dots + a felhunter on my hpal requires me to divine light spam to stay alive, without the lock hitting me with drain life or drain soul at all.



SO ya, i was a hpally s9, and it was by far my favorite season ever in wow. Thanks for your OPINIONS tho on whether the season sucked or not. L2P, have a nice day!


#76 Stacii

Stacii
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Kargath
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 278
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/1/0/2/.

Posted 05 September 2010 - 03:03 PM

Currently working on Gladius2, which is hopefully alpha in a few days (only standard functions like hp/power/castbar/aura/classicon at the moment)


more like few weeks? :(
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<