Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Hoodrych's Class icon script for Blizz frames


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 Koshchei

Koshchei
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 297
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 14 June 2010 - 06:21 PM

Anyone know the script that Kollektiv wrote to put class icons in the stock Blizz UI instead of a portrait?

thx
Inactive - playing PhD. irl

Quote

how can you expect to survive on the quidditch field with only 820 resilience?

Looking for a BLC beta invite - /w me if you can hook me up

#2 Zez

Zez
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 842
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 14 June 2010 - 06:23 PM

wtb

#3 Lauviah

Lauviah
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 1059

Posted 14 June 2010 - 06:28 PM

nvm this was bad, head down to Disdain's post

#4 Dirtydawg

Dirtydawg
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 678
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 14 June 2010 - 06:42 PM

why doesn't this work for me

#5 Zeíken1296684868

Zeíken1296684868
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 161
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 14 June 2010 - 06:47 PM

Deathless said:

why doesn't this work for me

Youre sure you still got files? for me this look like something you need to download and place to wowholder first :confused:

#6 Disdain

Disdain
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 297
  • Talents: Subtlety 0/0/0/1/0/.

Posted 14 June 2010 - 06:50 PM

Kollektiv said:

/run UFP = "UnitFramePortrait_Update"; UICC = "Interface\\Glues\\CharacterCreate\\UI-CharacterCreate-Classes"; CIT = CLASS_ICON_TCOORDS


/run hooksecurefunc(UFP,function(self) if self.portrait then local t = CIT[select(2,UnitClass(self.unit))] if t then self.portrait:SetTexture(UICC) self.portrait:SetTexCoord(unpack(t)) end end end)

These, the one posted 3 posts above doesn't work. :)

#7 Drdeed

Drdeed
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Agamaggan
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 446
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 14 June 2010 - 07:53 PM

Awesome script.
Posted Image

Spoiler

#8 Zillex

Zillex
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 5

Posted 15 June 2010 - 04:43 AM

wow thanks!

#9 Koshchei

Koshchei
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 297
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 15 June 2010 - 07:57 AM

legendary thanks!
Inactive - playing PhD. irl

Quote

how can you expect to survive on the quidditch field with only 820 resilience?

Looking for a BLC beta invite - /w me if you can hook me up

#10 morsei

morsei
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 440

Posted 16 June 2010 - 02:15 AM

how do u get it 2 work x(

#11 Thugonomics8

Thugonomics8
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 463
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 16 June 2010 - 02:38 AM

Type the first one in then the second one, pretty hard
Posted Image

#12 Etavi

Etavi
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Zenedar
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 35
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 16 June 2010 - 02:40 AM

Wow this is really nice, thanks for sharing! :D

#13 Roleplays

Roleplays
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostwolf
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 16 June 2010 - 03:16 AM

not working for me copy pasted the first one, punched it in
copy pasted the 2nd one punched it in and /reload with no success

#14 morsei

morsei
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 440

Posted 16 June 2010 - 03:21 AM

yup same

#15 Belligerent

Belligerent
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 16 June 2010 - 03:22 AM

Elryn said:

Type the first one in then the second one, pretty hard

best sig ever

#16 dabros

dabros
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Scilla
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 912
  • Talents: Shadow
  • LocationDetroit, MI

Posted 16 June 2010 - 03:23 AM

Roleplays said:

not working for me copy pasted the first one, punched it in
copy pasted the 2nd one punched it in and /reload with no success
pretty sure /reload will just reset it, so put in the scripts, then start targeting.  it takes a minute or 2 to fully switch

#17 Roleplays

Roleplays
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostwolf
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 16 June 2010 - 05:02 AM

dabros said:

pretty sure /reload will just reset it, so put in the scripts, then start targeting.  it takes a minute or 2 to fully switch

worked, thanks much

#18 Zapt

Zapt
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 47
  • Talents: Fury 0/1/1/0/0/0

Posted 06 April 2011 - 09:16 AM

Does this even work anymore? I tried it and everyone UI picture is clear
Sig too big - 100kb limit

#19 viol8r

viol8r
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 158
  • Talents: Balance

Posted 06 April 2011 - 12:56 PM

UFP = "UnitFramePortrait_Update"
UICC = "Interface\\TargetingFrame\\UI-Classes-Circles"
CIT = CLASS_ICON_TCOORDS
hooksecurefunc(UFP,function(self) if self.portrait then local t = CIT[select(2,UnitClass(self.unit))] if t then self.portrait:SetTexture(UICC) self.portrait:SetTexCoord(unpack(t)) end end end)

is the updated one

#20 Pwnarii

Pwnarii
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 717
  • Talents: Arms

Posted 07 April 2011 - 12:26 AM

View Postviol8r, on 06 April 2011 - 12:56 PM, said:

UFP = "UnitFramePortrait_Update"
UICC = "Interface\\TargetingFrame\\UI-Classes-Circles"
CIT = CLASS_ICON_TCOORDS
hooksecurefunc(UFP,function(self) if self.portrait then local t = CIT[select(2,UnitClass(self.unit))] if t then self.portrait:SetTexture(UICC) self.portrait:SetTexCoord(unpack(t)) end end end)

is the updated one

I love this!
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<