Jump to content

Default UI Scripts


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
676 replies to this topic

#261 Fruitloop

Fruitloop
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Azshara
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 57
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:46 PM

is there a script to replace the nameplates with class symbols?

and how can i change the unit frames, that they show the class colour?

thanks in advance

#262 Tefra

Tefra
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents:

Posted 27 November 2010 - 05:34 PM

Salut, all!
I want to make an ingame script showing enemy diminishing returns (like an addon) and smth like Kollektiv's "Interrupt Bar". I need functions of these addons, but i really don't like to use any). Can some one help me in solving this problem. I would really appreciate you!

#263 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 27 November 2010 - 07:56 PM

Puunky said:

is there a script to replace the nameplates with class symbols?

No but this is a really slick, small addon that will do it:

http://www.wowinterf...lassPlates.html

One of the best pieces of visualization out there for addons.

No idea if it's updated enough, unfortunately.
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#264 kravnos

kravnos
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightning's Blade
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 987
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 05 December 2010 - 10:15 PM

i made my own unit frames and action bars with scripts, needs a lil work but its pretty sexy using all blizzard code instead of bloated addons ;)

i121.photobucket.com/albums/o218/Kravnos/WoWScrnShot_120510_170529.jpg?t=1291586798


also you dont have to use event handlers or hooks to stop shit from reappearing or moving on you just do this

eg:
PetFrameDebuff1:UnregisterAllEvents()
PetFrameDebuff1:Hide()
PetFrameDebuff1.Show = function() end


or


        PetActionBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
PetActionBarFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", -172, 183)
PetActionBarFrame.SetPoint = function() end


#265 Mitranim

Mitranim
  • Members
  • Posts: 51
  • LocationMoscow

Posted 06 December 2010 - 02:07 AM

Did you use addons for minimap, chat and buffs? It would be quite cool to do that with userscripts.

I'd advise moving target frame upwards, or target buffs/debuffs/castbar will overlap your action bar.
Митраним | EU Страж Смерти

#266 Kaile

Kaile
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 41
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 06 December 2010 - 03:37 PM

kravnos said:

i made my own unit frames and action bars with scripts, needs a lil work but its pretty sexy using all blizzard code instead of bloated addons ;)

i121.photobucket.com/albums/o218/Kravnos/WoWScrnShot_120510_170529.jpg?t=1291586798


also you dont have to use event handlers or hooks to stop shit from reappearing or moving on you just do this

eg:
PetFrameDebuff1:UnregisterAllEvents()
PetFrameDebuff1:Hide()
PetFrameDebuff1.Show = function() end


or


        PetActionBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
PetActionBarFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", -172, 183)
PetActionBarFrame.SetPoint = function() end

I love your unit frames, could I please have the scripts of those?

#267 kravnos

kravnos
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightning's Blade
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 987
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 07 December 2010 - 08:33 AM

Kaile said:

I love your unit frames, could I please have the scripts of those?

-- Unit Frames

	PlayerFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	PlayerFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", -144, 92)

	PlayerFrame.SetPoint = function() end


	TargetFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	TargetFrame:SetPoint("LEFT", PlayerFrame, "RIGHT", 57, 0)

	TargetFrame.SetPoint = function() end


	PetFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	PetFrame:SetPoint("RIGHT", PlayerFrame, "TOPRIGHT", -20, -5)

	PetFrame.SetPoint = function() end

	PetFrameHappiness:SetScale(0.75)


	TargetFrameToT:ClearAllPoints()

	TargetFrameToT:SetPoint("LEFT", TargetFrame, "TOPLEFT", 5, 0)

	TargetFrameToT.SetPoint = function() end


	FocusFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	FocusFrame:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", 323, 200)

	FocusFrame.SetPoint = function() end


	FocusFrameToT:ClearAllPoints()

	FocusFrameToT:SetPoint("LEFT", FocusFrame, "TOPLEFT", 2, 5)

	FocusFrameToT.SetPoint = function() end


	for i=1, 40 do

		local pet = _G["PetFrameDebuff"..i]

		local tot = _G["TargetFrameToTDebuff"..i]

		local ftot = _G["FocusFrameToTDebuff"..i]


		if pet then

			pet:UnregisterAllEvents()

			pet:Hide()

			pet.Show = function() end

		end

		if tot then

			tot:UnregisterAllEvents()

			tot:Hide()

			tot.Show = function() end

		end

		if ftot then

			ftot:UnregisterAllEvents()

			ftot:Hide()

			ftot.Show = function() end

		end

	end


	hooksecurefunc("UnitFramePortrait_Update",function(self)

		if self.portrait then

			if UnitIsPlayer(self.unit) then			

				local t = CLASS_ICON_TCOORDS[select(2,UnitClass(self.unit))]

				if t then

					self.portrait:SetTexture("Interface\\TargetingFrame\\UI-Classes-Circles")

					self.portrait:SetTexCoord(unpack(t))

				end

			else

				self.portrait:SetTexCoord(0,1,0,1)

			end

		end

	end)


#268 kravnos

kravnos
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightning's Blade
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 987
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 07 December 2010 - 08:38 AM

I made my own Bar Mod with just scripts ;)

its great because it'll never break using all bliz code, works in stances/stealth/vehicles and with bottom left/right bars for up 3 bars total

NO STANCE DELAYS

got it to look like this

http://i121.photobuc...pg?t=1292128009
Posted Image





heres a starter point if people wanna mess with it, i have it how i want it.

-- Action Bars
	MainMenuBar:Hide()
	MainMenuBar.Show = function() end

	local x = -232
	for i=1, NUM_ACTIONBAR_BUTTONS do
		local button = _G["ActionButton"..i]

		if button then
			button:SetParent(UIParent)
			button:ClearAllPoints()
			button:SetPoint("BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", x, 3)
			button.SetPoint = function() end
			button:SetScale(0.95)
		end

		x=x+42
	end

	MultiBarBottomLeft:SetParent(UIParent)
	MultiBarBottomLeft:ClearAllPoints()
	MultiBarBottomLeft:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", ActionButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
	MultiBarBottomLeft.SetPoint = function() end
	MultiBarBottomLeft:SetScale(0.95)

	MultiBarBottomRight:SetParent(UIParent)
	MultiBarBottomRight:ClearAllPoints()
	MultiBarBottomRight:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeft, "TOPLEFT", 0, 4)
	MultiBarBottomRight.SetPoint = function() end
	MultiBarBottomRight:SetScale(0.95)

	BonusActionBarFrame:SetParent(UIParent)
	BonusActionBarFrame.SetParent = function() end
	BonusActionBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
	BonusActionBarFrame.ClearAllPoints = function() end
	BonusActionBarFrame:SetPoint("LEFT", ActionButton1, "LEFT", -5, 0)
	BonusActionBarFrame:SetScale(0.95)

	PetActionBarFrame:SetParent(UIParent)
	PetActionBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
	PetActionBarFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", -172, 183)
	PetActionBarFrame.SetPoint = function() end
	PetActionBarFrame:SetScale(0.55)

	local array = {"ActionButton", "BonusActionButton", "MultiBarBottomLeftButton", "MultiBarBottomRightButton", "PetActionButton", "VehicleMenuBarActionButton"}
	for i=1, NUM_ACTIONBAR_BUTTONS do
		for _, v in pairs(array) do
			local border = _G[v..i.."NormalTexture"] or _G[v..i.."NormalTexture2"]
			local hotkey = _G[v..i.."HotKey"]
			local macro = _G[v..i.."Name"]

			if border then
				border:SetVertexColor(0,0,0,0)
				border.SetVertexColor = function() end
			end
			if hotkey then
				hotkey:Hide()
				hotkey.Show = function() end
			end
			if macro then
				macro:Hide()
				macro.Show = function() end
			end
		end
	end

	for i=1,BONUSACTIONBAR_NUM_TEXTURES do
		local texture = _G["BonusActionBarFrameTexture"..i]

		if texture then
			texture:Hide()
			texture.Show = function() end
		end
	end


#269 Lenticular

Lenticular
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 43
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 11 December 2010 - 07:54 PM

Is it possible with a script to just show my current rage at my ragebar? I don't want my max rage or my health to be shown. :/

#270 kravnos

kravnos
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightning's Blade
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 987
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 11 December 2010 - 08:50 PM

added a red hue to actionbar buttons when out of range

Posted Image

	hooksecurefunc("ActionButton_OnEvent",function(self, event, ...)
		if ( event == "PLAYER_TARGET_CHANGED" ) then
   			self.newTimer = self.rangeTimer
		end
	end)

	hooksecurefunc("ActionButton_UpdateUsable",function(self)
		local icon = _G[self:GetName().."Icon"]
		local valid = IsActionInRange(self.action)

		if ( valid == 0 ) then
			icon:SetVertexColor(1.0, 0.1, 0.1)
		end
	end)

	hooksecurefunc("ActionButton_OnUpdate",function(self, elapsed)
		local rangeTimer = self.newTimer

		if ( rangeTimer ) then
			rangeTimer = rangeTimer - elapsed
 
			if ( rangeTimer <= 0 ) then
				ActionButton_UpdateUsable(self)
				rangeTimer = TOOLTIP_UPDATE_TIME
			end

			self.newTimer = rangeTimer
		end
	end)


#271 Kaile

Kaile
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 41
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 15 December 2010 - 08:05 PM

kravnos said:

-- Unit Frames

	PlayerFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	PlayerFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", -144, 92)

	PlayerFrame.SetPoint = function() end


	TargetFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	TargetFrame:SetPoint("LEFT", PlayerFrame, "RIGHT", 57, 0)

	TargetFrame.SetPoint = function() end


	PetFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	PetFrame:SetPoint("RIGHT", PlayerFrame, "TOPRIGHT", -20, -5)

	PetFrame.SetPoint = function() end

	PetFrameHappiness:SetScale(0.75)


	TargetFrameToT:ClearAllPoints()

	TargetFrameToT:SetPoint("LEFT", TargetFrame, "TOPLEFT", 5, 0)

	TargetFrameToT.SetPoint = function() end


	FocusFrame:ClearAllPoints()

	FocusFrame:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", 323, 200)

	FocusFrame.SetPoint = function() end


	FocusFrameToT:ClearAllPoints()

	FocusFrameToT:SetPoint("LEFT", FocusFrame, "TOPLEFT", 2, 5)

	FocusFrameToT.SetPoint = function() end


	for i=1, 40 do

		local pet = _G["PetFrameDebuff"..i]

		local tot = _G["TargetFrameToTDebuff"..i]

		local ftot = _G["FocusFrameToTDebuff"..i]


		if pet then

			pet:UnregisterAllEvents()

			pet:Hide()

			pet.Show = function() end

		end

		if tot then

			tot:UnregisterAllEvents()

			tot:Hide()

			tot.Show = function() end

		end

		if ftot then

			ftot:UnregisterAllEvents()

			ftot:Hide()

			ftot.Show = function() end

		end

	end


	hooksecurefunc("UnitFramePortrait_Update",function(self)

		if self.portrait then

			if UnitIsPlayer(self.unit) then			

				local t = CLASS_ICON_TCOORDS[select(2,UnitClass(self.unit))]

				if t then

					self.portrait:SetTexture("Interface\\TargetingFrame\\UI-Classes-Circles")

					self.portrait:SetTexCoord(unpack(t))

				end

			else

				self.portrait:SetTexCoord(0,1,0,1)

			end

		end

	end)

I hate to ask, but can anyone tell me how you fit that script into wow? It certainly wont fit in a macro, I've come across great scripts I just have no clue how to intergrate it into WoW.

I tried to look for an easy explanation but I cant find any, or maybe I just suck at searching :o

#272 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 15 December 2010 - 08:12 PM

Make an addon.  FAQ Sticky #12
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#273 Kaile

Kaile
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 41
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 15 December 2010 - 09:09 PM

Pharaun said:

Make an addon.  FAQ Sticky #12

Thanks alot :) I did it! \o/

#274 Kaile

Kaile
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 41
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 15 December 2010 - 09:46 PM

I've looked through the thread and I havent found the script I'm looking for.

All I want to do is to move the actionbars to the bottom right of the screen, so I can nicely place my chatframe to the bottomleft.

The only other modification the actionbar needs is to remove the gryphons

Any help on this? :)

#275 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 15 December 2010 - 10:35 PM

http://www.wowwiki.c...enu_Bar_Endcaps
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#276 Runatyr

Runatyr
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Dark Iron
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 16 December 2010 - 02:22 AM

hello!
im wondering if there's any script to make FAT health bars and if its possible to reverse player and target's portrait direction,
ie player right target left.
Also, any way to hide unit frames buffs tooltip and the glowing yellow\red effect of aggro? :X
Thanks a lot! <3
Original Mad Junglist.
+RIP+ RUNATYR :mage:
Netsky - Rise & Shine (Timelapse Edit)
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=uMY4VqfTF68

(watch it in 720p!)

#277 Kaile

Kaile
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 41
  • Talents: Protection

Posted 16 December 2010 - 07:26 AM

Pharaun said:

ww.wowwiki.com/Removing_Blizzard_default_frames#Main_Menu_Bar_Endcaps

well yeah, That works for the gryphon's - but do you have any clue how I could move my whole action bars to the bottom-right?

Cheers :)

#278 VIINA

VIINA
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Sunstrider
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 16 December 2010 - 10:33 AM

Is it possible to show both actual health values and also the percentages at the same time? An addon called Simple Percent (wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/simple-percent.aspx) is trying to create those percentages, but it clutches every now and then.

Furthermore, I'd like a script for seeing pet's target and party members' targets, if possible. It doesn't have to be an entire frame, but something to be able to know above-mentioned targets without manually targeting or focusing said unit frame first.

Thank you for any help.

#279 Stacii

Stacii
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Kargath
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 278
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/1/0/2/.

Posted 16 December 2010 - 10:47 AM

hey great work to all who updated scripts!

is it possible to change the Player castbar into the same style like focus and target castbars are ?

would like to ditch quartz and go to default only.

#280 Truancy

Truancy
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Turalyon
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 76
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 16 December 2010 - 11:35 AM

Stacii said:

hey great work to all who updated scripts!

is it possible to change the Player castbar into the same style like focus and target castbars are ?

would like to ditch quartz and go to default only.

CastingBarFrame:SetHeight(12)

CastingBarFrameBorder:ClearAllPoints()

CastingBarFrameBorder:SetPoint("TOP", 0, 26)


CastingBarFrameBorder:SetTexture("Interface\\CastingBar\\UI-CastingBar-Border-Small.blp")

CastingBarFrameFlash:SetTexture(nil)

CastingBarFrameSpark:SetTexture(nil)
:)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<