Jump to content

Photo

List of Addons that WILL work for 2.4


  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#41 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 27 March 2008 - 07:20 PM

Afflicted does the same job basically, only it's easier to customize.

Dled the optionhouse linked to, shows up as out of date on addons list though, same problem as others with afflicted, slash commands work, nothing shows up when type in /afflicted test

Edit: P.S. Thanks loads for doing this, really appreciate it.


There is a beta release out that works just fine, although there is a small bug with hiding anchors at the moment. If you can deal with that until the author updates it (hes getting his rep grind on =p so give it a few days) than I would suggest you switch to that.

One thing I found weird though was I switched to the affliction that you guys said was giving you troubles and it worked great.

Although I did completely delete my wtf / addons folder and started from scratch.
  • 0

#42 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 27 March 2008 - 07:43 PM

Added Interrupt Bar, SpellAlerter (which has been recently updated) and Party Ability Bars. 3 Excellent addons by kollektiv.

Interrupt Bar - http://www.wowinterf...terruptBar.html

Spell Alerter - http://www.wowinterf...ellAlerter.html

Party Ability Bars - http://www.wowinterf...bilityBars.html
  • 0

#43 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 27 March 2008 - 07:53 PM

Combat Timer (BETA) http://www.wowinterf...tTimerBETA.html

Combat Timer displays a timer which shows the time until you leave the PvP combat if you don't participate in it (no offensive action, heal or get attacked). The addon is made for rogues and casters to know how long until they approximately get ooc especially in arena or duels.

So whenever you enter combat the timer counts from 5 to 0. If you participate in combat the timer starts again.

Well I currently it does not work that accurate - have to do lots of testing.

Hint: The timer may be incorrect in bgs and ofcourse whenever npcs enter combat (e.g. in AV).


I wanted to add this here because ive seen people asking for something like this, and I don't know of any addon that had this feature. If theres already something else that does this let me know because apparently it's a little buggy since its still in beta but the only way you can really make an addon better is through feedback.
  • 0

#44 Vyril

Vyril
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Fury

Posted 27 March 2008 - 08:06 PM

Go to your WoW addons directory and open the SpellAlerter folder. You will see a file named SpellAlerter.lua. Right click and open with notepad. I highlighted where the area you should change is.

http://img135.images...rhelpfixqp6.jpg



Edit - there should be a newer version now. Before you do any of that delete your Spell Alert folder and try reisntalling the newer version.

http://www.wowinterf...ellAlerter.html


Thank you soo much for the help!
  • 0

#45 Vyril

Vyril
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Fury

Posted 27 March 2008 - 08:24 PM

Go to your WoW addons directory and open the SpellAlerter folder. You will see a file named SpellAlerter.lua. Right click and open with notepad. I highlighted where the area you should change is.

http://img135.images...rhelpfixqp6.jpg



Edit - there should be a newer version now. Before you do any of that delete your Spell Alert folder and try reisntalling the newer version.

http://www.wowinterf...ellAlerter.html


I got another question about the addon. It seems like the spell alert is showing up after the spell has already been casted, and also, is there a way to change the area of witch it shows spells being casted? Cause it seems it pops up on the screen when they are half way across the WSG battle field.
  • 0

#46 Vodkagrokka

Vodkagrokka

Posted 27 March 2008 - 08:36 PM

You'd want to go into SpellAlert.lua to change the width to 25 from 35. However, there is a link to a spellalert that someone modified that has a slider for width and height in DeuceCommander for FuBar. It is in the comments section on wowinterface.com for SpellAlerter.
  • 0

#47 Vodkagrokka

Vodkagrokka

Posted 27 March 2008 - 08:37 PM

I got another question about the addon. It seems like the spell alert is showing up after the spell has already been casted, and also, is there a way to change the area of witch it shows spells being casted? Cause it seems it pops up on the screen when they are half way across the WSG battle field.


I noticed this also, and I have no idea what the problem is there. When I cyclone someone, another spell fires like the person that I cycloned is actually casting cyclone. I'm sure it will be fixed soon, just report it in the comments section on wowinterface.com for SpellAlerter.
  • 0

#48 Vyril

Vyril
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Fury

Posted 27 March 2008 - 09:34 PM

Hmm, okay, just wanted to make sure I wasn't bugged or something. But its pretty annoying, seeing like 'Fireball' and switch to that target and see them not casting anything, was weird. Hopefully this issue is fixed soon. Please post if anyone finds a fix for this.
  • 0

#49 Kqpro

Kqpro
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Eonar
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 596
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 27 March 2008 - 09:47 PM

How do i remove the CD clock on interrupt bar?

Omnicc stacking.. annoying.
  • 0

#50 Vyril

Vyril
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Fury

Posted 28 March 2008 - 07:47 PM

I just downloaded a newer version it seemed of spell alerter, and it seemed to fix the problem where it shows the icon after the spell had already ended casting, but it still seems to be activating at too far of a range.

edit: http://www.wowinterf...ellAlerter.html - spell alerter
  • 0

#51 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 29 March 2008 - 08:35 PM

This is an updated 2.4 ready version of ImprovedCamera, called ImprovedCameraRedux.

http://www.wowinterf...ameraRedux.html
  • 0

#52 eskimoluke

eskimoluke

Posted 06 April 2008 - 12:52 AM

Anyone else having trouble with Omni-CC that uses a Mac?? Mines a G4, and it's being a jerk and won't add it.
  • 0

#53 bsommer

bsommer
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 42
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 06 April 2008 - 09:37 PM

thanks for this
  • 0

#54 mobeus

mobeus
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Bloodscalp
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents:

Posted 09 April 2008 - 11:57 PM

Does anyone know of an addon specifically made for shamans that keeps tracks of your totems but it also tells you when they get distroyed? i had an old one that did just that but the writer stopped working on the addon and it stopped working after 2.4
  • 0

#55 Pedocows

Pedocows
  • Validating
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Magtheridon
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 983
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 10 April 2008 - 12:17 AM

Does anyone know of an addon specifically made for shamans that keeps tracks of your totems but it also tells you when they get distroyed? i had an old one that did just that but the writer stopped working on the addon and it stopped working after 2.4


I would like to know the answer to this too.
  • 0

#56 Irishrover

Irishrover
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Barthilas
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 339
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 23 April 2008 - 10:27 AM

Ditto ^
  • 0
Posted Image

#57 Matski

Matski
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 22 June 2009 - 01:06 PM

Does anyone have a 2.4 version of either kollektiv's spellalerter or balyn's spellalert? I tried every major addon page and google and it is not going to find one, only hope is that someone got old version on their hd, I got spellalerter 1.0 version but it doesnt work on 2.4 patch dunno why. Any help would be much appreciated.
  • 0

#58 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 22 June 2009 - 07:09 PM

Hi, this forum doesn't (publically) support private servers, and the various Addon hosting websites even less so.

Also, necro....
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<