Jump to content

Photo

List of Addons that WILL work for 2.4


  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#21 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 01:22 AM

2.4 Afflicted refuses to show up for me. I can access the script commands, but I can't see the boxes where the ability timers would go, nor can I see the "headers". Ideas?


Have you tried installing the new OptionHouse?
  • 0

#22 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 01:44 AM

The link can be found in xyzlol's post.
Afflicted - http://www.wowinterf...-Afflicted.html

To get this to work, make sure you delete your Afflicted folder from your Interface/Addons/ in the WoW directory.

Next, go to your saved variables under your account in the WoW directory and delete afflicted.lua.

You'll need to re-do any custom spells you added prior to 2.4.


^
  • 0

#23 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 01:54 AM

Pitbull 3.0(Beta) - http://www.wowinterf...itBull3.0-BETA-

CowTip3.0(Beta) - http://www.wowinterf...CowTip3.0-BETA-

X-Perl Unit Frames - http://www.wowinterf...-PerlUnitFrames



Seems like SpellAlerter has been updated now, along with SCT, MSBT, and Afflicted.
  • 0

#24 Fulgore

Fulgore
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Garithos
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 62
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 26 March 2008 - 02:43 AM

anyone getting an error message every time they get interrupted while casting a spell with the new SCT?
  • 0
Levidian Sig. Ignore his profile and you'll be happier.

#25 Vodkagrokka

Vodkagrokka

Posted 26 March 2008 - 02:51 AM

anyone getting an error message every time they get interrupted while casting a spell with the new SCT?


yes, i would recommend you just to turn of LUA errors in Interface Options until this is fixed. I tried going into the config file that the error specified but it was just a bunch of jibberish to me :(.
  • 0

#26 Fulgore

Fulgore
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Garithos
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 62
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 26 March 2008 - 03:09 AM

yeah i looked through it, but couldn't find out where the error was occuring, oh well.

Other than that SpellAlertSCT seems to have a 500 yard range and will spam every single spell in the game, so i guess i'll go with afflicted now that it's working.
  • 0
Levidian Sig. Ignore his profile and you'll be happier.

#27 Lug

Lug
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 323
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 04:04 AM

Any DoTimer or equivalent mod available yet?
  • 0

#28 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 04:15 AM

Any DoTimer or equivalent mod available yet?


ClassTimer
  • 0

#29 Quenthell

Quenthell

Posted 26 March 2008 - 04:22 AM

Can't seem to get spellbreak to work.
  • 0
Posted Image

#30 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 04:38 AM

Can't seem to get spellbreak to work.


Thats odd mine was working fine. Did you notice under Interface Options theres a newly added box you can click called OptionHouse?

The configuration should be in there.
  • 0

#31 Quenthell

Quenthell

Posted 26 March 2008 - 04:59 AM

Thats odd mine was working fine. Did you notice under Interface Options theres a newly added box you can click called OptionHouse?

The configuration should be in there.


Ya I am pretty sure I have it set up just fine but mabye it is conflicting with one of my other mods.
  • 0
Posted Image

#32 Kqpro

Kqpro
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Eonar
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 596
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 26 March 2008 - 06:52 AM

Is Magictrack going to be updated for 2.4?
  • 0

#33 missjazz

missjazz

Posted 26 March 2008 - 09:14 AM

XyzLol have my babies please. i love u :)
  • 0

#34 missjazz

missjazz

Posted 26 March 2008 - 12:11 PM

i try to add intercept on afflicted it didnt work >.< and also can u do the 3 second announce thing before the cd up on party chat? (like magic track)

The new Necb doesnt show shadowstep cd :(
  • 0

#35 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 10:37 PM

Added a different spell alert that just got added recently. Its a modified version of the original.
  • 0

#36 Vodkagrokka

Vodkagrokka

Posted 26 March 2008 - 11:31 PM

SpellAlerter is now working, although I did have to do a few minor tweaks(not sure if this is the case for everyone else). I had to change the frame width to 25 instead of 35 because the text wasn't centered right.

Hopefully this helps someone.
  • 0

#37 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 26 March 2008 - 11:37 PM

Thanks vodka ^^
  • 0

#38 Ultimecia

Ultimecia
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sunstrider
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 543
  • Talents:

Posted 27 March 2008 - 08:52 AM

Is Magictrack going to be updated for 2.4?


Afflicted does the same job basically, only it's easier to customize.

Dled the optionhouse linked to, shows up as out of date on addons list though, same problem as others with afflicted, slash commands work, nothing shows up when type in /afflicted test

Edit: P.S. Thanks loads for doing this, really appreciate it.
  • 0

#39 Vyril

Vyril
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Fury

Posted 27 March 2008 - 06:13 PM

How do you change the modified spell alerter (one that shows icons) width to 25? I installed it and was trying it out and saw the same problem as you mentioned, it seemed to not be centered. Also, is there anyway to get rid of this <US3B-BG> crap that seems to pop up with their names now? Its really annoying :mad:
  • 0

#40 Xyzlol

Xyzlol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 333
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 27 March 2008 - 07:13 PM

How do you change the modified spell alerter (one that shows icons) width to 25? I installed it and was trying it out and saw the same problem as you mentioned, it seemed to not be centered. Also, is there anyway to get rid of this <US3B-BG> crap that seems to pop up with their names now? Its really annoying :mad:


Go to your WoW addons directory and open the SpellAlerter folder. You will see a file named SpellAlerter.lua. Right click and open with notepad. I highlighted where the area you should change is.

http://img135.images...rhelpfixqp6.jpg



Edit - there should be a newer version now. Before you do any of that delete your Spell Alert folder and try reisntalling the newer version.

http://www.wowinterf...ellAlerter.html
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<