Jump to content

Copying keybinds.


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Inev

Inev
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 163
  • Talents: Arcane

Posted 13 December 2009 - 12:44 PM

Is there any way to copy keybinds from a characteron one account to a character on an other account?
Any addon that would do so?

#2 dubroya

dubroya
  • Déw
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Kor'gall
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 1481
  • Talents:

Posted 13 December 2009 - 12:47 PM

C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\xxx

find a file named "bindings cache"

copy that file to other char and et voila

#3 Yexrob

Yexrob
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Burning Legion
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 13 December 2009 - 12:55 PM

I use macaroon for this, along with button down clicks and as a general bar mod.

Problem is, in order to get to the point where you could do that you have to re-make your entire bars in the addon, so if you're only doing it once it doesn't save you any time. Though, if you have multiple people playing each others accounts, it would be a huge timesaver as everyone's bars would be saved to their computer, rather than their account. That way everyone involved would not have to set up their bars anytime one of their friends logged on their character.

#4 Inev

Inev
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 163
  • Talents: Arcane

Posted 13 December 2009 - 01:07 PM

dubroya said:

C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\xxx

find a file named "bindings cache"

copy that file to other char and et voila

I tried doing what you said, but for some reason the character whoms keybings a want to copy is the only character without keybindings cache file.
Any idea on how i make that appear?

#5 dubroya

dubroya
  • Déw
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Kor'gall
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 1481
  • Talents:

Posted 13 December 2009 - 04:35 PM

Er. It must be there somewhere. Open each file with wordpad and check if there's a file with bindings.

#6 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 13 December 2009 - 05:52 PM

Try %WowDir%/WTF/Account/<accountname>/<servername>/<charactername>/bindings-cache.wtf or whatever it's named.

Oh yea, also, disabling server-side shit (this is probably your problem):

http://forums.worldo...065087064&sid=1
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#7 Photek

Photek
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Skullcrusher
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 45
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 13 December 2009 - 09:34 PM

Whenever I have to copy keybinds, I always have to log into the character, THEN paste the file over, and then log out. If you paste the file before WoW is open, then log in to WoW, it will not work for me. That's just my experience with this, may not be the same for you. Hope this helps.

#8 Magnifibeast

Magnifibeast
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Ysera
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 468
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 13 December 2009 - 09:41 PM

Photek said:

Whenever I have to copy keybinds, I always have to log into the character, THEN paste the file over, and then log out. If you paste the file before WoW is open, then log in to WoW, it will not work for me. That's just my experience with this, may not be the same for you. Hope this helps.

You could just  /console reloadui, no need to log out ;-)

#9 Robi

Robi
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Eredar
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 64
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 14 December 2009 - 08:23 AM

http://www.wowinterf...eyProfiler.html
That addon might help.

http://www.wowinterf...nBarSaver2.html
This one saves your buttons to a lua file. Is quite nice but if you change your macros you will have to bind them in again as it saves every character afaik.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<