shadesofgray
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Stormscale
  • Cyclone
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 03 October 2007 - 07:08 PM

Hello ladies and gents,

I've been playing WoW for almost three years now, and I've recently taken an interest in PvPing as a holy paladin (I had a 60 mage main until BC, and then used my alt rogue as a main up until just recently).

A warrior friend of mine with Deep Thunder and 4/5 Merciless gear decided to group up with me for some 2v2. It was really easy at first, just getting used to LoS kiting as much as possible, learning each other's playstyles and such; but now we seem to have run into a wall. For the last 3 weeks or so, we've been stuck in and around 1900, in one weekend going from 1850 to 2000 multiple times. We just can't seem to get past it.

If you would, could some of you take a look at my gear and spec and see if there's anything glaringly wrong with my paladin? All I can see is that I need to get +35 healing on my gloves and the Veteran's Belt (I absolute loathe farming honor).

Other than that, this is my basic plan of attack in 2v2:

-Use line of sight to my advantage
-Drink whenever possible and makes sense
-work with my warrior to use timely stuns to win matches
-use kings at the beginning of a match on myself and my partner, and switch to wisdom on myself once I've used up the extra mana
-use my bubbles at the lowest health I possibly can on myself without dropping

I guess it feels like I'm pretty proficient at what I do, but we still can't break 2,000 for too long.

Are there any stats that need particular attention?
Health: 9k~
Mana: 10.5k~
Resil: 215~
+Healing: 16-1700
Armor: 15k w/o Dev Aura
Spec: 41/20/0 (imp conc aura/stoicism)

Any specific or general advice would be appreciated,

Lolladin.

#2 Xo

Xo
  • Members
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • US-Moon Guard
  • Emberstorm

Posted 04 October 2007 - 04:37 PM