Jump to content

Photo

[Shaman] Tidy Plates: Threat Plates~ High End PvP and PvE Nameplates


  • Please log in to reply
349 replies to this topic

#21 maXibon

maXibon
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Boulderfist
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 29 November 2009 - 03:18 PM

thanks. is there a command to open up the UI?
  • 0

#22 16dots

16dots
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Kil'jaeden
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 306
  • Talents: Arms 1/1/2/0/1/1/.
  • 2v2: 1149
  • 3v3: 1657
  • RBG: 384

Posted 29 November 2009 - 04:43 PM

Am I the only one getting a Dependency Missing error in the addon list for this? I just redownloaded it as well at the link provided on the first post. :confused:


Pretty sure you need tidy plates... this is just a tidy plate layout called cleanplates.

Right below the download icon:

This file is a Addon for Tidy Plates by danltiger. You must have that installed before this Addon will work.


  • 0

#23 Koronisz

Koronisz
  • Koronisz
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 422
  • Talents: Fire

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:04 PM

If anyone is actively using these nameplates could you give me some feedback as to what you'd like to see implemented or changed?


I personally would like to have a *resize frame* option for different objects (ie: Modifry totems bar size). Also disabling the black border around the frame without having to tweak files outside the game would be really nice!!

downloading 1.7 atm!!

thanks again ;)
-Koro
PS: Might want to update the page info on wowinterface to avoid confusion ("v1.6 requires .... => v1.7 requires...")
  • 0

#24 Koronisz

Koronisz
  • Koronisz
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Mug'thol
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 422
  • Talents: Fire

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:05 PM

thanks. is there a command to open up the UI?


it should be in the esc > interface > addons
  • 0

#25 maXibon

maXibon
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Boulderfist
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 29 November 2009 - 11:44 PM

it should be in the esc > interface > addons

not there for me :confused:
  • 0

#26 Shadowkira

Shadowkira
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Kil'jaeden
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 83
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 01 December 2009 - 06:48 AM

Sorry, I fail. I was so excited about using this addon that I didn't read anything =/
  • 0

#27 Grilldarksorrow

Grilldarksorrow
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Darksorrow
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 814
  • Talents: Arcane

Posted 01 December 2009 - 09:04 AM

Been using it for bout 1-2 weeks now, it's super, really good work.
  • 0

#28 Geglash

Geglash
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Zenedar
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 340
  • Talents:

Posted 01 December 2009 - 10:10 AM

Haven't tested it in pvp yet (queing for BGs now) but at least on npcs it seems that you need to do one point of damage on them for the tooltip to display HP. Any possibility to force this to be on regardless?
  • 0

Just stop making videos -.-


JK i havent watched it i just like to conform.

EDIT: JK watched it stop making videos -.-


#29 Indoe

Indoe
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Dragonblight
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 4
  • Talents:

Posted 01 December 2009 - 10:38 AM

I've been using these for a couple days now and it's great! If there was a way to disable Army of the Dead plates, it'd be perfect, but for arena's sake, no complaints so far.
  • 0

#30 Flashed

Flashed
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 33
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 01 December 2009 - 10:41 AM

This looks so nice! Will try
  • 0

#31 bez

bez
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Blackrock
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 290
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 01 December 2009 - 02:19 PM

Is there anyway for use to customize the class colours / totem colour for the name plates?

Also, does the totem exceptions work in arena? Eg if u uncheck bloodworm / snake trap / stoneclaw totem, will it still show in arena?
  • 0

#32 Arienos

Arienos
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 146

Posted 01 December 2009 - 07:25 PM

I'm using it , but is there a chance to wide up the range when plates show up xD
  • 0

#33 Syronius

Syronius
  • Premium
  • Worgenclass_name
  • US-Kilrogg
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Demonology

Posted 02 December 2009 - 01:27 AM

Sorry for my late reply to these posts, I've been switching my internet provider over the weekend.

So here are some replies :D in no particular order:

thanks. is there a command to open up the UI?


Type "/cp"

I'm using it , but is there a chance to wide up the range when plates show up xD


Patch 3.3 dooder :D! Can't wait!! These look absolutely amazing on ptr right now.

Haven't tested it in pvp yet (queing for BGs now) but at least on npcs it seems that you need to do one point of damage on them for the tooltip to display HP. Any possibility to force this to be on regardless?


I've added some new 100% HP options in v1.7a now available on wow interface.

Is there anyway for use to customize the class colours / totem colour for the name plates?

Also, does the totem exceptions work in arena? Eg if u uncheck bloodworm / snake trap / stoneclaw totem, will it still show in arena?


I may add special totem type colored nameplates for totems in the future, but I don't see it as an immediate need.

Totem exceptions are made to work anywhere regardless of who's totem it is. So, yes they work in arena :D.

I've been using these for a couple days now and it's great! If there was a way to disable Army of the Dead plates, it'd be perfect, but for arena's sake, no complaints so far.


Army of the Dead is now available in v1.7a on wow interface.

Been using it for bout 1-2 weeks now, it's super, really good work.


Glad you're enjoying them :D!

Thank you all for trying these out and helping make great suggestions!!
  • 0

#34 Liolin

Liolin
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Stormreaver
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 819
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 02 December 2009 - 01:56 AM

Hey Syronious, so far so good on the addon. I'm sure I will have more meaningful feedback later this week since I haven't played arenas yet. Only thing I have so far, which is very minor, is that, for arenas, having the level of the target on the nameplate isn't useful.

I personally don't see a need to replace it with other information, but if that need were to arise, the level text would be the first thing to go to keep it uncluttered.
  • 0

#35 zekiel

zekiel
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Ursin
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 23
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 02 December 2009 - 02:45 AM

I've been using these for a couple days now and it's great! If there was a way to disable Army of the Dead plates, it'd be perfect, but for arena's sake, no complaints so far.


Yea great idea. Disabling Army of the Dead, and adding Class color to the name plates or health bar
  • 0

#36 Syronius

Syronius
  • Premium
  • Worgenclass_name
  • US-Kilrogg
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Demonology

Posted 02 December 2009 - 03:57 AM

Yea great idea. Disabling Army of the Dead, and adding Class color to the name plates or health bar


Class color's on healthbars is a Blizzard UI feature. Check your options.
  • 0

#37 Syronius

Syronius
  • Premium
  • Worgenclass_name
  • US-Kilrogg
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 127
  • Talents: Demonology

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:02 AM

Hey Syronious, so far so good on the addon. I'm sure I will have more meaningful feedback later this week since I haven't played arenas yet. Only thing I have so far, which is very minor, is that, for arenas, having the level of the target on the nameplate isn't useful.

I personally don't see a need to replace it with other information, but if that need were to arise, the level text would be the first thing to go to keep it uncluttered.


If you'd like to remove it yourself, edit the normal.lua and look for "config.options" at the very bottom. Under here you'll see a "showLevel = true," simply change that to false and level text should no longer appear on those plates.
  • 0

#38 zekiel

zekiel
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Ursin
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 23
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:25 AM

Class color's on healthbars is a Blizzard UI feature. Check your options.


No i meant having class colors in the health bar of the name plate. Sry
  • 0

#39 16dots

16dots
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Kil'jaeden
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 306
  • Talents: Arms 1/1/2/0/1/1/.
  • 2v2: 1149
  • 3v3: 1657
  • RBG: 384

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:37 AM

No i meant having class colors in the health bar of the name plate. Sry


Posted Image

Like he said, its a blizzard UI feature :)
  • 0

#40 Thril

Thril
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 55
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 02 December 2009 - 08:54 AM

Will try them out when I get to my normal computer again, looks sweet!
  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Google (1)
<