Jump to content

Photo

Moving the default UI WITHOUT addons *HOW TO!*


  • Please log in to reply
293 replies to this topic

#281 lucielle

lucielle
  • Members
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • EU-Kil'jaeden
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 79
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 29 March 2011 - 04:39 PM

Is there a way to move the original player castbar? I've been trying this script

CastingBarFrame:SetScale (1.4)
CastingBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
CastingBarFrame:SetPoint("center", 0, 0)

it doesn't matter what number i put in the y and x axis, the only way to move it around is by changing "center" to "top" or smth, but then it realy looks retarded, help!?


put

CastingBarFrame.SetPoint = function() end

after your code
  • 0

#282 saladisok

saladisok
  • Members
  • Posts: 270

Posted 30 March 2011 - 08:57 PM

Anyone knows how to hide the stance bar using addon script?

I can use /script ShapeshiftBarFrame:Hide() to hide it in-game but it gets reset every time I reload. How do I put this script in my addon?


hi, bit late but I found this on the internet

ShapeshiftBarFrame:Hide(); 
ShapeshiftBarFrame.Show = function() end

  • 0

#283 Mylez

Mylez
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 2,057
  • Talents:

Posted 17 April 2011 - 08:27 AM

/fstack is much easier to use than the macro provided for finding the names of frames.
  • 0

#284 lucielle

lucielle
  • Members
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • EU-Kil'jaeden
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 79
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 17 April 2011 - 09:24 AM

/fstack is much easier to use than the macro provided for finding the names of frames.


at the time of the op, the '/framestack' command did not exist. but you're right, it's obviously much easier to use
  • 0

#285 Gendr

Gendr
  • Premium
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 12
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/2/1/0/0

Posted 29 April 2011 - 07:12 PM

/fstack true
better ;)
  • 0

#286 curious

curious
  • Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 59
  • Talents: Feral Combat
  • LocationSweden

Posted 18 May 2011 - 12:27 PM

Hello guys. I'm pretty sure this have been asked but, What is the correct code for moving arena frames? I could prolly look trough the pages but If I use a /script, will the arena frames stay at the same place even if I relog/reload ui?
  • 0

#287 saladisok

saladisok
  • Members
  • Posts: 270

Posted 18 May 2011 - 12:39 PM

ArenaEnemyFrame1:ClearAllPoints()

ArenaEnemyFrame1:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)



ArenaEnemyFrame2:ClearAllPoints()

ArenaEnemyFrame2:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)



ArenaEnemyFrame3:ClearAllPoints()

ArenaEnemyFrame3:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)



ArenaEnemyFrame4:ClearAllPoints()

ArenaEnemyFrame4:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)



ArenaEnemyFrame5:ClearAllPoints()

ArenaEnemyFrame5:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)

  • 0

#288 curious

curious
  • Premium
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 59
  • Talents: Feral Combat
  • LocationSweden

Posted 19 May 2011 - 09:17 AM

ArenaEnemyFrame1:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame1:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)

ArenaEnemyFrame2:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame2:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)

ArenaEnemyFrame3:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame3:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)

ArenaEnemyFrame4:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame4:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)

ArenaEnemyFrame5:ClearAllPoints()
ArenaEnemyFrame5:SetPoint("CENTER", x, x)



Assume that's for me.. So, I gotta make an addon for it, to make it stay at the same place
  • 0

#289 Zapt

Zapt
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 47
  • Talents: Fury 0/1/1/0/0/0

Posted 25 June 2011 - 07:05 PM

Can anyone link me the script to move target of target please. I would appreciate it thanks
  • 0
Sig too big - 100kb limit

#290 Kewpa

Kewpa
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Frostmane
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 604
  • Talents: Demonology 0/2/2/2/0/2

Posted 29 June 2011 - 01:37 PM

hm
  • 0

#291 Dennzoss

Dennzoss
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Exodar
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 131
  • Talents: Retribution 1/0/0/2/2/.

Posted 01 February 2012 - 06:39 PM

GOD GUYS
  • 0

#292 NikolaK

NikolaK
  • Members
  • Posts: 4

Posted 03 February 2012 - 03:18 PM

Anyone knows how to rescale/move the Stance bar (or is it called ShapeshiftBar? ) with a script? As suggested I can only hide it with /script ShapeshiftBarFrame:Hide() and I want to move it in the middle of my screen and make it bigger. Shouldn't be difficult but i know very little about the stuff.
  • 0

#293 NikolaK

NikolaK
  • Members
  • Posts: 4

Posted 03 February 2012 - 06:12 PM

Nvm found it:

/script ShapeshiftBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
/script ShapeshiftBarFrame:SetPoint ("CENTER", -29, 65)
/script ShapeshiftBarFrame:SetScale (1.4)

change values to change position and scale ofc

Now I'll appreciate it if someone tells me how to put it into an addon.
  • 0

#294 NikolaK

NikolaK
  • Members
  • Posts: 4

Posted 03 February 2012 - 06:24 PM

nvm figured it out:

ShapeshiftBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
ShapeshiftBarFrame:SetPoint ("CENTER", -29, 65)
ShapeshiftBarFrame:SetScale (1.4)
ShapeshiftBarFrame.SetPoint = function() end

ppl should read before posting indeed
just add it to an addon it won't reset its position after reaload
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<